We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet place and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sukabumi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Cemara Situgunung
Ranked #1 of 8 Sukabumi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent one night in this peaceful place. The owner is an amazing lady who helped us with everything and she cooked some of the best food we ate in the country.
The rooms are clean and complete with hot water.
The location of Villa Cemara, is exceptional, in front of the gate of the National Park and very close to Lake Situ Gunung and several waterfalls.
Highly recommended and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidtarazaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for staying at our humble place. We hope you enjoyed your stay as we did to have you. Please visit us again during your next trip to Indonesia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

A comfortable place to stay while exploring nearby waterfalls (fantastic!), lakes and jungle-treks. Welcoming and helpful owner, affordable and delicious food, fresh clean air and a homely atmosphere. Beautiful sunset over the western hills. Rooms are quite spacious with tv and a nice shared veranda outside... limited hot water (barely enough for two people), but who needs a hot shower when a cold one is a thousand times more refreshing? Free tea and coffee + nice cooking facilities. We felt at home and were happy. Thanks for a wonderful stay, this place is absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter1234598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your staying at our humble place. We hope you enjoyed your stay as we did to have you. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I got this name from tripadvisor, so I went there with my familly for weekend. It's a traditional wooden house type of villa, located in Situgunung, approx. 145km from Jakarta. The Villa consists of 3 bedrooms (each has two double decker beds), one big living room, dining room, kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. It's very clean (this is important for me), well maintained, and very hospitable owner. Location is also perfect, right next to the enterence gate of Taman National Situ Gunung, 500m from the lake, and 2km from Curug Sawer (the biggest waterfall in Gedepangrango Mountain), and great mountain view. Unfortunately, the road to reach the location is not very good.

Anyway, we love the place, and the rate (I payed IDR 1.2m / night) is certainly value for money. I highly recommend it. Really nice place for family holiday...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irlan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tisi103, Owner at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We do try to keep our place clean and homey. Please don't hesitate to come again for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Villa Cemara Cisaat highly recommended, a very pleasant place to spend time with family, Wooden houses from the '80s are still well maintained and clean. Beautiful surroundings adjacent to the boundary of protected forest makes the atmosphere back to the stronger nature. And many activities that can be done there way to the waterfall and ride a bike to a beautiful lake.

I will come again with family and friends ...

Room Tip: Bring your outdoor gear & jacket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Moza_suk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Irfan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
7  Thank myririnku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PesiarSiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tisi103, Public Relations Manager at Villa Cemara Situgunung, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukabumi hotels
1.4 mi away
Selabintana Resort Hotel
Selabintana Resort Hotel
#10 of 12 in Sukabumi
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fresh! Hotel Sukabumi
Fresh! Hotel Sukabumi
#6 of 12 in Sukabumi
12 reviews
1 mi away
Anugrah Hotel
Anugrah Hotel
#2 of 12 in Sukabumi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
Sparks Odeon Sukabumi
#4 of 12 in Sukabumi
26 reviews
0 mi away
Kampoeng Padi Boutique Villa
17.4 mi away
Legon Pari Beach Resort
Legon Pari Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Sukabumi
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cemara Situgunung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cemara Situgunung

Address: Jl. Situgunung Km 07 Kamp. Pasanggrahan Rt/Rw 33/08 | Desa Gedepangrango, Kecamatan Kadudampit, Sukabumi, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Sukabumi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sukabumi
Price Range: $50 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guesthouse in the lusty forest of Indonesia. 3-Hour drive from the busy city of Jakarta, Villa Cemara Situgunung provides rooms for those who need a quick escape and inhale the fresh air of the mountain. Villa Cemara Situgunung is situated right in front of the Situgunung National Park. Stay in our Villa and walk to the lake and the waterfall the next day. We have 2 types of accommodation. A villa that has 3 bedrooms for 4 people each, 2 bathrooms with water heaters, spacious living room and dining room. And 4 individual rooms that each has a bathroom with water heater. Television is also provided for a rainy day. There are options to get to our place. 1. By car - Drive to Puncak - Cianjur - Sukabumi - Cisaat - Situgunung for less traffic jam. You'll spend less time in the car and be able to enjoy the view of Puncak. 2. By train - From Jakarta, you can embark from Station Kota to Bogor using KRL. From Bogor, take the train going to Sukabumi and get off in Cisaat. From there, use 'ojeg' or motorcycle ride to Villa Cemara Situgunung. 3. By plane - Other than arriving at our chaotic Bandara Soekarno Hatta, you can fly to Bandung, Jawa Barat. From there, you can book a car or take a bus to Sukabumi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing