We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
613
218
35
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
218
35
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooftop barthe executive loungetallest buildinggreat hotellocal culturesky loungecity viewbest hotel in townkids clubbusiness tripcentral javaroom was spaciousstar hoteltraditional foodpleasant staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 883 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Had a good time on this hotel! Great services, facilities, and locations. We booked from Christmas till New Years Eve. Even though check in time quite slow since guests are abundant, they served us really well. The pools and gym are clean and nice, it's worth it for a 5 star hotel experience. Really recommend it for families or business trip because of its strategic location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonardo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alila_Solo, General Manager at Alila Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear leonardo h,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay over the Festive Season last year. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the stay and that our gym, pool and service from the team were highlights of the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to Solo.
Kind Regards,
Alasdair Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Free room upgrade from Deluxe to Executive. Free breakfast for two. Free access to Executive lounge. Free massage for two for an hour. Free flow of wine for an hour at Executive lounge. Free afternoon tea at Executive lounge. Free use of Jacuzzi and plunge pool. Thank you Alila Solo.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alila_Solo, General Manager at Alila Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Rudy S,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. It's always refreshing to read the positive feedback from guests and I am very happy to note that our Executive Room upgrade and all the benefits that go along with these rooms were well received :)
We look forward to your next visit to Alila Solo.
Kind Regards,
Alasdair Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

great experience with hotel area, wonderful services, great view from 30th floor for tea time, relax, enjoy the city from Alila View
great end of year performance by local performance, music and lighting was wonderful

overall we all enjoy stay there

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hestyi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alila_Solo, General Manager at Alila Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear hestyi2018,
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay over the festive season. I am very happy to read that our services as well as the New Year's Eve entertainment and dinner were highlights of the stay. Keep an eye out for our 2018 events calendar, we are planning some very special entertainment at Alila Solo and a New Year's to remember!
Kind Regards,
Alasdair Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The hotel facilities is exceed my expectation. The bed, bathroom are incredibly comfortable. Largo is the nicest also the most peaceful place to spend your night on, yet, they just open until 10pm. Agra is quite great, it would be so much better if the venue is larger, unfortunately, they didn't have any fireworks attaction on the new years eve, I thought it would be great if they had one. The gym is also great, we would definetely go there again.

Room Tip: It would be so much better if only you got hair-ironer.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rizalt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alila_Solo, General Manager at Alila Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear rizalt2018,
Greetings from Alila Solo, we are delighted to read your "Beyond Expectation" review as well as receive your 5 our of 5 rating!
Thank you for the feedback on our rooms as well as Largo and Agra, we are very happy that you enjoyed the evening and the entertainment for New Year's Eve. Unfortunately the directive from the Solo Government was a complete ban on fireworks and as such we had to abide by the rule and regulations, especially being the most reputable 5 star hotel in the city. Hopefully we will have other opportunities to create a firework spectacular and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Alasdair Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The most highlighted thing is no canopy available on 6th floor around pool seating area or on the way to the kids club. Do you expect the small children / toddlers to get exposed by sunburns or get soaked up in heavy rain?

Lack of elevator unit for such crowded hotel.

My so called executive room door lock is broken and the staffs couldnt fix it (surely was supposed to be fixed way back before hi season)

All in all AliLa Solo is just great & superb cleanliness - love the 30th floor all day lounge concept.

See you soon

Room Tip: None - best there is
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank o_jammer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alila_Solo, General Manager at Alila Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear inad2018,
Greetings from Alila Solo and thank you for taking time to provide me with feedback of your recent stay. I am very pleased to read that the enjoyed the security, hospitality of the team as well as our "superb" cleanliness.
In regards to the canopy at the 6th floor, because of exceptionally high winds in this area, it is unsafe for us to create a canopied walkway to the kids club. We are however, in the process of installing an additional 4 bale in the pool seating area to provide further sun protection.I do apologise for the incident with your room lock, we do conduct rigorous room checks on a daily basis but unfortunately there are times when damages or breakdowns occur that are out of our control. I have already followed up with the team to have the lock replaced.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon...
Kind Regards,
Alasdair Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews