We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Solo
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
202
264
117
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
264
117
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel paragon mall soap and shampoo parking space clean bathroom location is great internet connection little bit affordable price city cleanliness receptionist comfort hairdryer surakarta design
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 616 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Good location to stay. The hotel doesn't prepare toiletries such as tooth brush, comb, shower cap. NO breakfast available in hotel. You can get many restaurants nearby. parking space to small, but they manage to have valet service.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Umar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restu K, other at Red Planet Solo, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Umar S,

Warmest greeting from Red Planet Hotel Solo...

Thank you for choosing Red Planet Hotel Solo and giving review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Thanks to your positive comment about our services and facilities that will be encouragement for us to improve our services. We provide valet service special for our guest and its free of charge, for toiletries we provide in reception with some more additional.
Regarding the breakfast, we will ready on this month since we have maintennance for the restaurant. We hope can make your stay more comfortable with us.

We would be very happy to welcoming you back in the future, don't hesitate to contact us if you need reservation in the future.

Thank you with kind regards,

Satrio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Staying here is super convenient. I'm in a family of 4, though i didn't ask for a connecting room, they gave me one. Room service is superb. Staffs are friendly & helpful, especially the valet staffs. Definitely will come back for another stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restu K, other at Red Planet Solo, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Mrs.Monikaardine,

Warmest greeting from Red Planet Hotel Solo...

Thank you very much for choosing Red Planet Hotel Solo and giving review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you feel satisfy about our services.
Thank you for your positive comment about our services and facilities that will be encouragement for us to improve our services also for the vallet staff, we hope can make your stay more comfortable with us.
We would be very happy to welcoming you back in the future, don't hesitate to contact us if you need reservation in the future.

Thank you with kind regards,

Satrio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Thank you fir the service, we hope that the management could enlarge the parking lot and had a restaurant for better service, other way thank you for the service of every one in the front office either the service for the room

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restu K, other at Red Planet Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Erridy,

Warmest greeting from Red Planet Hotel Solo...

Thank you very much for choosing Red Planet Hotel Solo and giving review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and give 5 starts rating from your review.

We are very glad to hear that you feel satisfy about our services and willing to recommend the hotel to other travelers. We would like to inform you that we have provided parking land and free vallet service to solve our limited parking space in hotel, we hope we can make your next stay more comfortable with us.

We would be very happy to welcoming you back in the future, don't hesitate to contact us if you need reservation in the future.

Thanks and Regards,

Satrio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

It's been several I stayed in Red Planet, up to now, they gave the same services and quality. Once again it was a great stay. One tiny problem, as actually we want to have one room with one bed and second room with two bed rooms, but finally got two rooms with one bed. But it's fine. Thank you management for your arrangement.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josef_sindhunata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restu K, other at Red Planet Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Mr. Josef_Sindhunata,
Warmest greeting from Red Planet Hotel Solo..

Thank you very much for choosing Red Planet Hotel Solo and giving review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you feel satisfy about our services. Thanks to your positive comment about our services and facilities that will be encouragement for us to improve our services.

We would be very happy to welcoming you back in the future, don't hesitate to contact us if you need reservation in the future so we could do our best to meet your expectations again.

Thank you with kind Regards,

Satrio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We made a booking through Red Planet app which was very user friendly and helpful, and we also get 10% discount as a member. We have been a loyal customer to Red Planet Solo, everytime we visited Solo, we always stayed in Red Planet. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank satriya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restu K, other at Red Planet Solo, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Mr. Satriya2017,

Warmest greeting from Red Planet Hotel Solo..

Thank you very much for choosing Red Planet Hotel Solo and giving review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you feel satisfy about our services. Thanks to your positive comment about our services and facilities that will be encouragement for us to improve our services.
We would be very happy to welcoming you back in the future, don't hesitate to contact us if you need reservation in the future.

Best Regards,

Satrio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews