We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at Rumah Batu for a few day and really LOVED the place. Just looking at the pictures got me excited already, but staying there was a highlight of my trip. The rooms are excellent, the place is beautifully decorated and the food is very good! Really hope to have a chance to go back there soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maarten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumahbatu, General Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Stephanie J
Adelaide, Australia

thank you for your good review for us Mrs. Stephanie J
we will gladly share your good review to all staff and management
we hope you and others can recommend about us to your friend or family,

and of course we looking forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Solo.
enjoy the best atmosphere at Rumah Batu.

thank you
Best Regards,


Rumah Batu Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    66
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
56
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our group of 9 came to Java seeking spiritual enlightenment in temples and natural places. At Rumah Batu we found absolute comfort, beautiful food, excellent massage, great pool amid serene gardens and comfy beds all provided by delightful and helpful staff who accommodated our needs and served us with joy and love. Thank you Pipin and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed 4 days at rumah batu during idul fitri. Hotelmanagement and staff really tries to meet your every need. Breakfast buffet is served depending on the number of guests, if there is no buffet you can choose a breakfast dish from the hotel menu. I'm a fan of the traditional indonesian dishes, highly recommended to try these.

Rooms are very spatious and beautifully designed, i had one with a balcony which means more posibilities to enjoy the sun.

Best part of my stay here was when i asked if there was a possibility to do a cooking class, i was invited in the kitchen when we cooked some traditional recipes with the hotelcook, so kind. This i think is typical for rumah batu, just ask and they will try to find a solution.

I had spa treatments several times, enjoyed these as well, very professional.

For continental breakfast i would suggest to also serve pancakes and maybe cereals.
Wifi availability differed over the days (as it is in most hotels in java to my experience).

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear : Mrs. Marelle Pronk
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

warm greeting from Rumah Batu Villa Mrs. Maria
Thank you for your good review, we will share it to our staff.
and we hope you can come here again to enjoy the best atmosphere at Rumah Batu, and make a plain for cooking class again. :)

thank you Mrs. Maria to stay at Rumah Batu.
Best Regards,

Rumah Batu Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

had 2 nights at Rumah Batu. Love this place. great interior and exterior javanese style, very comfortable, clean hotel, good atmosphere, nice room, nice swimming pool, delicious food, and they serve the guest with their heart. thank you so much. definitely yes will stay here again someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear : Mario C
Jakarta, Indonesia

thank you for your good review Mr. Mario, we are very grateful about that, and we hope you can give recommendation to your friend or family.
and we also wait you to come here again next trip.
thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel located quite a distance from the city center. The spa is very nice as is the pool. No wifi in the rooms, but good signal poolside. Big, clean rooms, but no mini fridge and poor shower pressure in bathrooom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers excellent food and nice Western breakfast with fresh fruit. Very relaxing and beautiful hotel highly recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear : Mrs DKNYgirl
Macau, China

thanks for suggest for us
location away from the hustle of the city will make us feel like a village with a beautiful view with the Back To Nature Concept. and we will immediately fix the wifi network error,
we were waiting for his arrival back in the Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 4 days at Rumah batu with our 2 children aged 4 & 5 years old, on our way across Java. This option off the city was excellent. We rented a motorcycle. 15 minutes away from the city center. Very nice rooms around a small swimming pool to unwind. The spa at reasonable prices is definite plus. Moreover, Solo and its cultural animated life is really exiting.
Thank you to all the team, charming and friendly.
Sampai ketemu lagi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjuna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear : Arjuna A
Paris, France

Thank you for your Review about us
we will wait you for visit again to rumah batu.
Terimakasih :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed for the second time in Rumah Batu..I like the design of the hotel very much.Very modern on a javanese way.Gives a holiday feeling even when my trip is for business..The outdoor space is designed very good. the restaurant-area is composed of an old joglo witch nice furniture.
The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help you, if necessairy.
For sure, next trip i book again !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g_v_belgium_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear : g_v_belgium_13
Antwerp, Belgium

thank you for your good review, we are very grateful about that,
and we also wait you to come again to Rumah Batu next trip.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
3.6 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
WARISAN Heritage Resort
3.2 mi away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#1 of 61 in Solo
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
3.2 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Batu Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Batu Villa & Spa

Property: Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Address: Jl. Ovensari Raya no. 8 | Baki Kadilangu, Solo 57145, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Batu Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rumah Batu Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing