We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel located quite a distance from the city center. The spa is very nice as is the pool. No wifi in the rooms, but good signal poolside. Big, clean rooms, but no mini fridge and poor shower pressure in bathrooom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers excellent food and nice Western breakfast with fresh fruit. Very relaxing and beautiful hotel highly recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKNYgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear : Mrs DKNYgirl
Macau, China

thanks for suggest for us
location away from the hustle of the city will make us feel like a village with a beautiful view with the Back To Nature Concept. and we will immediately fix the wifi network error,
we were waiting for his arrival back in the Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    66
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
56
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 4 days at Rumah batu with our 2 children aged 4 & 5 years old, on our way across Java. This option off the city was excellent. We rented a motorcycle. 15 minutes away from the city center. Very nice rooms around a small swimming pool to unwind. The spa at reasonable prices is definite plus. Moreover, Solo and its cultural animated life is really exiting.
Thank you to all the team, charming and friendly.
Sampai ketemu lagi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjuna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear : Arjuna A
Paris, France

Thank you for your Review about us
we will wait you for visit again to rumah batu.
Terimakasih :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed for the second time in Rumah Batu..I like the design of the hotel very much.Very modern on a javanese way.Gives a holiday feeling even when my trip is for business..The outdoor space is designed very good. the restaurant-area is composed of an old joglo witch nice furniture.
The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help you, if necessairy.
For sure, next trip i book again !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g_v_belgium_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear : g_v_belgium_13
Antwerp, Belgium

thank you for your good review, we are very grateful about that,
and we also wait you to come again to Rumah Batu next trip.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This new hotel almost has it all, the entrance is great, the spa is good, the rooms are superb, there even is a swimming pool. But... The restaurant... You have to wait very long for a drink only, for the food it takes even longer and portions are tiny. Furthermore the staff is inexpierienced. This hotel is located outside Solo, so beware of that. If this hotel pays a little more attention to its restaurant and employees it would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear : Baskotter
Enschede, The Netherlands

thank you for visiting Rumah Batu Villa And SPa
we will gladly accept suggestion from guests to make our hotel better later.
and Rumah Batu always waiting for you to come back again, to be able to enjoy the atmosphere with better condition.
thank you

Best Regards
Managements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

when i think of myself, seems that i like to stay in hidden places :)

after Kayu Arum, we decided to goto SOlo, without preparation, our saviour is Agoda dotcom, we look at some hotel and decided to stay at Rumah Batu (RB).

Please bear in mind that this is located in Solo Baru (new Area) thus its in the nowhere, also no big landmark as a reference to find a place, if youre using GPS, you can find it at coordinate S 7.60519' and E 110.78723' its at BAKI Area and near jalan mawar.

it is a nice place, according to them, it has only 18 rooms, ours is facing a mini pool, its enough actually.

the TV channels are only locals and AC is slow start (it takes hours to get cold)
the bed itself is ok
the bathroom is clean

many people come for dining at the resto, we ourself only tried the breakfast in the morning, if i may say honestly, its not nice, the scrambled egg and the omelet is tiny portion. for sure with the price we paid for the hotel, we can get better breakfast in other hotel

Room Tip: for breakfast, its a la carte, dont expect to much on the portion size and better eat outside the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandreas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear : dandreas73
Senior Contributor

thank you for visiting Rumah Batu
we will gladly accept suggestion from guests
and thank you for your review to our hotel, we will improve the less condition of Rumah Batu , and make our hotel better future
Rumah Batu always waiting you to come back again to Rumah Batu, to be able to enjoy the atmosphere with better condition.
thank you.

Best Regards,
Rumah Batu
Managements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place is a real sanctuary- beautiful place, nice rooms and very attentive staff. The villa is located outside of Solo, but the quietness and resort feel pays off. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but the restaurant serves good food. wifi strong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maaroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear : maaroof
Jakarta, Indonesia

Rumah Batu was very grateful for your positive review and suggestions, we will continue to provide more services for guests who stay later.
and we were waiting for you and your family arrival again in the future.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Managements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's really become java's finest destination resort in solo, is a holiday paradise of deluxe hotels and spa, the best spa & massage i"ve ever had !
This hotel facilities and activities include spas, restaurant, swimming pool, boutique building are perfect for rest & relax then away from my hectic days.
Everywhere within the resort is easily accessed within minutes by complimentary shuttle car from the hotel, excellent service with good management !!!

Whether you're travelling with friends, vacationing with family or planning a romantic escape, Rumah Batu Villa offers something for everyone with ample opportunities for fun, romance, relaxation and exploring. keep up the great work.

Regards

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumahBatu01, Front Office Manager at Rumah Batu Villa & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear : walker32655
Los Angeles, California

thank you for your positive review, we will share to our managements.
we hope you can visit to Solo and come back to Rumah Batu and to be able to enjoy the better atmosphere.
thank you

Best Regards,
Rumah Batu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
3.6 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
WARISAN Heritage Resort
3.2 mi away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#1 of 61 in Solo
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
3.2 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Batu Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Batu Villa & Spa

Property: Rumah Batu Villa & Spa
Address: Jl. Ovensari Raya no. 8 | Baki Kadilangu, Solo 57145, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Batu Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rumah Batu Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing