We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality budget hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
favehotel Solo Baru
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good quality budget hotel...”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This time, I would like to share my recent experience in staying at Fave Hotel Solo Baru this past weekend. The hotel is located in one of the prime areas in Solo (called Solo Baru) and it is just located across from the newest shopping mall, The Park. We arrived in the hotel in late evening that night and check-in time was a bit slow as the hotel receptionist was trying to find my room reservation I had made through a travel agent earlier that afternoon.

Within 15 minutes upon our arrival, we entered our room in 10th floor. Our room was a bit small but it was slightly cleaner than the one we stayed in the city nearby. We're quite disappointed to find stained bed sheet but since we were tired and sleepy, we didn't bother to call the front desk. Bathroom condition was okay.

However, we could not get a good night sleep that evening due to motorcycle noise outside the hotel. I guess the noise was being contributed to poor soundproof. Breakfast was better than expected and this fact is the only reason why I was giving a three stars' rating for this hotel.

Overall, I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for inexpensive hotels in Solo Baru's area. Another selling point is its location which is just across from The Park and Hartono's Mall.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road as the room has no soundproof at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Bambang S,
Thank you for Your positive comment. YES, We are in the most perfect location and the condition of the breakfast is another bonus for You as we have upgraded the all menus since beginning of this year. We appreciate both positive and negative comments and know that Your observations are reviewed by me and my management as We constantly strive to improve.
Again, thank you for sharing Your experience and I hope You will give us another try in the future so We have the opportunity to welcome You back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    173
    103
    21
    2
See reviews for
115
54
25
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Batam, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I am travelling and stay with my extended family. We book 5 rooms and it was a great experience. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The location itself is strategic because its next to business centre and close to 2 malls and 1 hypermarket. Many chinese and local food restaurant are nearby.
The only cons is you need to cross the busy street to get to the mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello lexact,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. fave hotel Solo Baru is delighted to read that You liked our property, appreciated the easy access to the shopping center and particularly value of service. We will share Your comment with our team and We look forward to welcoming You again soon to fave hotel Solo Baru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ungaran, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It's a hotel with a minute walk to the newest mall - The Park in Solo. Room is clean, good bed for perfect sleep, good service. My kid loves to the room, Room services are considered cheap and delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthe0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Marthe0903,
Thank you for Your Trip advisor comment. YES, We are in the most perfect location and the room service was another BONUS for You and Your family. We are super happy that You enjoyed your stay and for sure I will share Your comment with our team in here. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and I look forward to welcoming You again soon to fave hotel Solo Baru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed last night, it was my second visit. The hotel is nice, brand new with minimalist decoration. The rooms are small but well equipped with TV, free wifi internet and individual air conditioning.
The bathroom is quite small but has a nice shower with good water pressure/heating.
The only I fund a little bit not prepared properly were the guest toiletries, they only provided a toothbrush...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eoni-Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Eoni-Leon (Jakarta, Indonesia),
Fave hotel Solo Baru is really delighted to read that You liked our minimalist decoration, value of the room and the free internet access is a BONUS for You...
I will share Your comments with our team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and We look forward to welcoming You back again soon to fave hotel Solo Baru..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at other fave hotels, but it was my first stay at fave solo baru.. I have to say, fave solo baru has unique taste in interior design... Unlike other fave hotels, I like the feeling I get when I was there...
Excellent location, superb service, and affordable price... Great combination!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edwinadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Edwinadams,

Thank you for Your FANTASTIC trip advisor comment !!
YES We are in the most perfect location and the services plus the price is a BONUS for You...
Again, thank you for sharing Your memorable experience and I hope You will give us another try in the future so We have the opportunity to welcome You back...With very warm regards from management of fave hotel Solo Baru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

this is my first stay at fave hotel solo baru, i will say that it one stop for all at this hotel. there are two mall and it the best mall in town just by walk, and around the hotel you can easily found mini market, cafe, restaurants of any kind of foods and also "lesehan" even a gas station there....staff are friendly especially the security guy. overall i am very please there...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Adi B (Jakarta, Indonesia),
Thank you for your Trip advisor comment. YES We are in the most perfect location and the staff's friendliness is a BONUS for You..
I will share Your comment with our team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and We look forward to welcoming You again soon to fave Hotel Solo Baru..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

this is my second staying here in fave hotel solo baru. the first time i arrived , a front office on duty, named aga is so helpfull. offering us a perfect price, a real warm solution. appreciate it so much. the room is quite small but clean. the duvet is good and the water run well. over all, this hotel is a good choice while you are in solo. wish my next staying here i will enjoy the same service, the same hospitality and the same helpfull staff

Room Tip: higher floor will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inike rahmawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistho S, General Manager at favehotel Solo Baru, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Inike rahmawati,
Hello..!!! We are so happy to read your comment at Trip advisor. Thank you for your positive feedback of our hotel. We are very pleased that You enjoyed your stay.
With very warm regards from management of fave hotel Solo Baru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
3.5 mi away
Favehotel Adi Sucipto
2.4 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#7 of 61 in Solo
387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Amarelo Hotel Solo
#10 of 61 in Solo
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Solo Baru
2.2 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Grand Amira Hotel
Grand Amira Hotel
#17 of 61 in Solo
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Solo Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Solo Baru

Property: favehotel Solo Baru
Address: Jl. Ir. Soekarno, Solo 57552, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Solo Baru 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fave hotel Solo Baru is strategically located in the heart of Solo Baru and less than 2 minutes from the biggest City's main Shopping Center - HARTONO Mall and The PARK and connected with the Best Lounge in the town - DOUBLE DECKER LOUNGE. The hotel offers 153 MODERN , FUN & FRESH standard and superior rooms with dramatic views of Solo Baru and city skyline. 5 Minutes only from the biggest waterboom in Central Java - PANDAWA Waterboom, Discovering the best restaurants, entertainment and shopping, as well as the city's finest attractions - all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Solo Baru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing