We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Simply the best in town!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Since the first time my children and I experienced the swimming pool, they always ask me to go back and back again to The Sunan Solo. I love the warm bread pudding on breakfast. and my friend just got married on 23 of Feb, 2013. And the dinner menu were awesome. The air co was still cold even when the ballroom was full.

Parking Space was also spacious, while on that same time they had 2 weddings. That's cool. Employees were so friendly. My son were losing his favorite thomas in the swimming pool, and one of the staf directly went to look for long stick and helped him.

U really should experience this property!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Merlin,


Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience and staying with us during your recent vacation & wedding invitation at The Sunan Hotel Solo.

It was such a joy for us to read that your expectations were exceeded. That is our ultimate goal with each one of our guests at our hotel.

I gave the information to our Chef that you enjoyed your warm bread pudding on breakfast with us. We were very happy to help your vacation during stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Sunan Hotel Solo some time in the near future by online reservation at www.TheSunanHotelSolo.com.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    149
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
172
43
29
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

As i stayed with my family for my own leisure purposes this hotel offered the best prices compare with others 4 stars hotel in solo. Not only best prices they prove it withservices quality and facilities....great swimming pool and variety of breakfast combine modern and traditional food coloring my previous vacation. Extremely so sensational and i will stay more often here....cheers

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PutuWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Putu Wijaya,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredible experience at The Sunan Hotel Solo.

Your detailed account was truly inspiring to read. I have passed your positive feedback onto our entire team at hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back as part of our Sunan's family


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalimantan
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Last Saturday, Feb 16th 2013, my family had excellent experience. Me & my parents came to KLA Project Live In Concert at The Sunan Hotel.
 
Our family love KLA Project. Because KLA Project had The Legend of Song with title Yogyakarta. For us, Yogyakarta is the legend of city. Beside Yogyakarta, Solo is the legend of city too. Our family love Yogyakarta & Solo.
 
In solo city, we choose The Sunan Hotel as our accomodation. Why we choose this hotel ?
Because :
1.       The Venue of KLA Project (Live in concert) at The Sunan Hotel
2.       TripAdvisor (as the best travel website) gave the recommendation The Sunan Hotel as No.1 Hotel in Solo. First, we click TripAdvisor.com. The Second, we search SOLO INDONESIA HOTEL. And then we find The Sunan Hotel as No.1 Hotel in Solo. After that, we click Hotel Website to make online reservation. For my family, TripAdvisor is the greatest travel website.
 
I will recommend TripAdvisor to all my network and all travellers.
I will recommend The Sunan Hotel to all my network and all travellers
 
Thank you so much for our excellent experience !!! 

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaniaLarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Vania Larisa,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Sunan Hotel Solo.

I am glad to hear that if you & your family love the concert of KLA Project at The Sunan Hotel Solo. And i am glad to hear that your overall experience with us was a positive one.

Excellent service is what we strive to be known for, I am therefore pleased that you acknowledged the efficiency and professionalism of our team members.

We hope you will come again to next stay at our hotel by our online reservation at www.TheSunanHotelSolo.com.

We are looking forward to having you and your friends as our guests again in the near future.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar Bali
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had great experience during my staying at this hotel. The breakfast menu was so many of variants, the staff were so friendly and very helpful. My children loved to swim all the time, because the pool is so large and the environtment had a cozy atmosphere. I got a special price from online booking official hotel website. Me and some friends having some fun at the Music Room. its really easy to connect to centre of the city. I would come back again one day to stay here, and I recommend this hotel for family or business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with swimming pool view, it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraTirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Dara Tirta,


Thank you, for sharing your experience and choosing The Sunan Hotel Solo.

We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will be looking at ways to make our service and facilities more visible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for 1 night with our family. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the pool is wonderful although a huge airconditioning unit besides it does not make it comfortable to sit outside to relax. A breakfast they offer a large selection of pastries, traditional Indonesian dishes and fruits. The dinner was not too good. The staff makes a real effort to give good service, but serving the wine was a problem, and the taste of the food was very average. They tested the music in the "music room" during our diner, just for a few minutes, but we know now that you don't want to be staying there when there is a performance in there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Noelle H,


Warmest Greeting from The Sunan Hotel Solo.

Thank you for your time sharing your experience while staying at The Sunan Hotel Solo.

Apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with us, I already do action for the taste of food menu for dinner and music room.

Once again thank you for your input because its could assist us to be better and always improved.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The receptionist by the name of Dina was behaving unpolitely and did not even greet me nicely when i was checking in into the Hotel...and beware with the promo published by this hotel via any other internet site..there will be a hidden cost that you will be charged on top of the agreed rate...i was having a big argument with the marketing manager of this hotel because i felt cheated by the promo created by him..remember to read the terms and conditions of this hotel's promo because the promo is very tricky..my suggestion is try not to stay in this hotel..both hotel n service are sucks...the marketing manager did not even try to find a solution over the occured problem...what a service? The least he can do is trying to convince me to pay the hidden cost...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitzy2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Fitriana,


Warmest Greeting from The Sunan Hotel Solo,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience while staying with us.

Regarding your comment toward the attitude of our receptionist had been follow up and we already inform all staff to give the best service to all customer and not to differentiate one and another customers.

In connection with the promotion in “Livingsocial.co.id” actually there is no hidden prices but We appologize for inconvenience matters that happen last time

Once again, thank you for your input regarding our service, looking forward to served you here again at The Sunan Hotel Solo.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on January 25 - 27 January 2013, and i found this is a great hotel. The bedroom was so cozy with comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. I am lil bit surprise I can find hotel like this in a city like Solo. And I like the breakfast too especially local food named Nasi Liwet. That was my first time eat it and I enjoyed it so much. The hotel is absolutely recommended if you go to Solo city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndraWibowo, Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing at The Sunan Hotel Solo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Indra P,


Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sunan Hotel Solo and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to The Sunan Hotel Solo some time in the near future.


Best Regards,



Indra Wibowo
Executive Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.6 mi away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#2 of 61 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
1.7 mi away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#12 of 61 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Saripetojo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunan Hotel Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunan Hotel Solo

Property: The Sunan Hotel Solo
Address: Jl. Ahmad Yani 40, Solo 57143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sunan Hotel Solo 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUNAN HOTEL SOLO is The Only Hotel in Solo with World Conference Experiences. A four star hotel accommodation in Solo. Enjoy comfort with the international standard facilities for business & pleasure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sunan Hotel Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing