We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOLO experience @Novotel Solo”
Review of Novotel Solo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Solo
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SOLO experience @Novotel Solo”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Check-in process smooth (especially after I easily book via accor.com), rooms quite spacious, rate wise so so compare to other hotels in SOLO (which I believe no comparison yet - other 3 star rated), actually preferable stay at IBIS Solo which next building to Novotel (same owner) but they were fully booked, everything ok except at night I could not sleep due to noisy aircon, try to report in the middle of the night but no one pick up the phone, bathroom amenities very limited. Bfast ok but quality of food need to be improved. Staff courtesy and hospitality was excellent, they always smile and I can see their smile is SINCERE.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri5272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    264
    115
    23
    10
See reviews for
210
72
51
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

What i like from stay at hotels is on the good sleep quality and great breakfast...
and i found both of it at novotel solo. Good quality and satisfy inside the bedroom, great breakfast, but you must gave more variaty to your breakfast, it almost the standart without any local variant food. thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abednego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutikoa, General Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for your nice comments!

See you again soon in Solo

Thomas Colbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I will recommend to all my friends....this hotel is amazing...from this hotel we can in the morning if the air clearly the mountain with the near village but it should be choose d on 6 to 8 floor...the only thing which is bother me is the bed which I think should be chanced...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whisnu W, Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Reviewers,
Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel, the west view of our hotel is the famous Merapi Mountain and Merbabu Mountain, on the valley of both mountain we have a beautiful small village named "SELO" local language mean "in between" from this village you could enjoy a wonderful view, fresh air, and hospitality of local people, 85% of them were farmer, for potato, carrot, etc. Takes around 35 minutes drive from our hotel to drop you to the place.
On the east view of our hotel is Lawu Mountain, its famous because the only mountain in Indonesia where you could find pink edelweis flower (everlasting flower), on the valley of Lawu mountain you could find "KEMUNING" tea plantation its famous as "the green carpet" area. Its takes around 45 minutes from our hotel to drop you there, on the way there you could enjoy a waterfall, temple, and coffee plantation.
We plan to do some renovation / refurbishment next year, a part of the project already start this year by changing all the TV with LCD TV.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and have your journey to discover Solo area with us.

My best regard

Whisnu Wijaya
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I always like to stay at accors' hotel.
Novotel Solo placed at a very strategic corner. I enjoyed the atmosphere of this hotel and really surprised with the design. I also like the apple pie..
two thumbs for the hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

the location is very good, in the centre of the city. close to the shopping mall and the market.
The staffs are friendly and nice. The room is clean and comfort. Very recomended for the couple and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohMayKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whisnu W, Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Reviewers,
Thank you very much for your comment, we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, for us to be able to serve you more with Solonese culture and hospitality.

My best regard


Whisnu Wijaya
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
semarang
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

it's not a new hotel but still clean hotel, the staff is friendly, hotel location is OK too, but the hotel needs to renovate shower faucet and sink faucet, because it's too old and not work properly anymore.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whisnu W, Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Reviewers,
Thank you very much for your comment about our staff, I will share your comment with them as encouragement to keep and improve our service.
We are under serious negotiation to do a complete renovation / refurbishment for our room include bathroom, we do hope the project will start mid next year.

Thank you again for your sharing concern and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


My best regard


Whisnu Wijaya
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2011

i always feel satisfied when i stayed in Novotel Solo. the rooms are convenient. the staffs are helpful and the facilities are complete enough. my suggestion is, you should check your sauna and steam room maintenance program since those facilities are not well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whisnu W, Manager at Novotel Solo, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Reviewers,
Thank you very much for your comment about the hospitality of our staff, and your bedroom experience. We take necessary action for our spa and jacuzzi facilities, we hope we could serve you better in the near future.

Thank you again for your nice comment.

My best regard

Whisnu Wijaya
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
0.8 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#5 of 61 in Solo
472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#1 of 61 in Solo
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Solo
Ibis Styles Solo
#11 of 61 in Solo
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
1.7 mi away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Solo

Property: Novotel Solo
Address: Jl. Slamet Riyadi 272, Solo 57141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Solo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Solo 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Solo is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Solo. Ideal for both business trips and holidays, our 142 rooms are both spacious and contemporary. The hotel features a business centre, meeting rooms and a ballroom, perfect for any function. Guests can also take advantage of our outdoor pool and fitness centre, enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax in the bar. Close to shopping centres, traditional markets and tourist attractions, the hotel enjoys a very central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Solo Hotel Solo
Solo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing