We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, not very good breakfast, staff so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Favehotel Adi Sucipto
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Samarinda
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“clean, not very good breakfast, staff so helpful”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stay in this hotel at May, 25th 2013. No wonder there was a lot of customer whose staying because of Buddhism's Vesakh day.
My initial guess was, "OMG, this place will be very noisy". Fortunately, it is not happened because the room is surprisingly quiet.
Room is small, but its very clean except its bedcover.
There is no hanging place to hang your clothes. However, they offered reasonable laundry price.
A little disappointed with its bathroom. SOOOO so so small. I could barely move there. shower gel and shampoo are merge into one tube so i really think i couldn't use that to wash my hair.
The breakfast is awful. not much variety and all of it tasted. As expected from budget hotel.
What i really appreciate was the staff were so helpful and very willing to help. There is shuttle available to pick you up and transport you from airport or train station for free.
Maybe will come here again.

Room Tip: Please check the bed cover first. It maybe had stain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionardus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estillo_kovic, General Manager at Favehotel Adi Sucipto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Liyo 13,

Thank you for choosing favehotel Adisucipto for your recent stay in Solo. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
We are pleased to see that during your stay and you enjoyed our stylist room and all the facilities included. We are select service hotels for smart business and leisure travellers who appreciate style, functionality and a good value. We minimize some needs that we think are less necessary because we are a budget hotel and strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels.

We try our best to give our guest the best service, and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Solo. Wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours.

Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    146
    90
    9
    13
See reviews for
70
61
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.
Room was so-so, but the bed was really comfy.
Breakfast was good and tasty.
Tv channel was really satisfactory.
Staffs were nice and corteous.
Location was strategic.
My fave!
Gonna come back...


  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanti221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveAdiSucipto H, Director of Sales at Favehotel Adi Sucipto, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Warm greet from favehotel Adisucipto-Solo

Good day Ibu Shanti

Thanks for staying with us and It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon

Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was back in Solo for business and choose to stay again in Favehotel Adisucipto based on my previous experience. I was surprise some of the staff still recognized me they even give me a treat in the room and consider me as VIP.
I think there was a big group staying also so the hotel a little crowded than usual especially during breakfast makes me uncomfortable.

Room Tip: They only have one room type which is standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stay for one night for biz trip, the room was not too big, with free wifi and breakfast.. room was clean, staff was good, affordable price. we stayed during the fasting time.. and fortunately, we also have early flight, so having breakfast before the fasting time started. at that time, the restaurant was crowded, but everyone seems happy to have their foods, not too much quequeing..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveAdiSucipto H, Manager at Favehotel Adi Sucipto, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear InlyF,

Thank you for your recent visit to favehotel Adi Sucipto. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are pleased to see that during your stay and you enjoyed our clean and
stylist room and all the facilities included. We are select service hotels for smart
business and leisure travelers who appreciate style, functionality and a good
value. We are looking forward to your next visit

Best regards,

favehotel Adisucipto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

i stayed here for one night. at first, i was disappointed with the location where it is far from the downtown. well, it takes 5-10 minutes to slamet riyadi area by car and the area nearby seems deserted till the evening comes and i found the area nearby is another food heaven in solo. and my happiness continued till the breakfast time where the hotel served good breakfast. yes the varieties are not that much-well, what can you expect with this price-but hey, the taste is great. i have to add more fried rice for its delicacies, the taste is beyond my expectation. i hope the management will be maintaining this greatness of breakfast in term of taste that i am surely gonna missed.
anyway, just like any other this kind of hotel, room is not that big, no tea-coffee inside the room -they have to improve in this, the free wifi is okay, and bathroom-hmm, it's a new hotel but i can see many black stains in the bathroom-this needs to be cleaned or else it will get worsen. the air conditioner adjustment also needs to be fixed-seems it was broken that i hardly adjust the temperature.
i can see the lunch/dinner package with reasonable price offered but i did not have time to try one. perhaps next time when i visit solo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

everything it's good except there is no swimming pool, which is odd because I stayed other fave hotel in seminyak bali and there is swimming pool at fave hotel seminyak, bali. The food is good, the room is clean, staff are helpful and friendly. The good thing is they do not charge pick up at airport or train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sermapil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

me and family stayed here for 1 night on nov 2012. the hotel is quite nice with affordable price. the room is not too big but comfy. when we arrived, the trash was still there and there i
was a dirt spot on the bedsheet, we called the room service and they quickly cleaned the room. the staffs are friendly except 1 little problem with the reservation. we booked a room via phone on the same day but they didn't register us. the parking lot is full when we checked in and they provided us a parking space across the street. the food is average and there are few restaurants nearby. overall it's better for business than family trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveAdiSucipto H, Manager at Favehotel Adi Sucipto, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Dhany K,

Thanks you so much for your kind review.

Best Regards,

favehotel Adisucipto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
3.5 mi away
favehotel Solo Baru
favehotel Solo Baru
#16 of 61 in Solo
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#7 of 61 in Solo
387 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amarelo Hotel Solo
Amarelo Hotel Solo
#10 of 61 in Solo
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
1.5 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#5 of 61 in Solo
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favehotel Adi Sucipto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favehotel Adi Sucipto

Property: Favehotel Adi Sucipto
Address: Jln. Adisucipto No. 60, Solo 57139, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favehotel Adi Sucipto 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave Hotel Adisucipto, a 2 star brand new select service hotel now presented to you in the city of Batik, Solo. 12th Floor hotel building with modern and attractive rooms equipped with free high speed wi-fi will be one of favorite destination for smart business and leisure travelers. Excellent service will be brought to you with our fun concept, fresh savory restaurant menu and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favehotel Adi Sucipto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing