We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near bij Paragon Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Solo
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near bij Paragon Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were stayed only 1 night on this hotel. But our first impression is goed.
This is a clean hotel, and the price is not expensive.
The superior room is big enough voor three persons.
The hotel is near bij a big mall. Only we may not swim because there was a party.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Goofy2006,

Thank you very much for staying with Solo Paragon Hotel and Residences during your visit to Solo.
The compliment for our hotel cleanliness is really appreciated.
In regards to the pool, we do appologize for the inconvinience caused.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Please let me know for any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Dadang Setiawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    316
    129
    16
    6
See reviews for
256
72
26
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed my short stay at this fabulous hotel. Many thanks to the General Manager, the Food & Beverage Manager, Director of Sales, Front Office Manager, Duty Manager, Mega the waitress at the d'breeze cafe, Abdul at the Concierge and Rini from Coral restaurant. There are many more that deserves to be mentioned but my memory doesn't allow. SPECIAL thanks to the Restaurant Manager/Supervisor.

The hotel will always be a product. But its the people that really makes the difference. I am touched by your kind hospitality. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GassyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Gassy Doha,

Thank you very much for staying with Solo Paragon Hotel and Residences, it was pleasure to have you with us here.

Again, thank you for the great compliment for our colleagues here and I will definitely forward your appreciation to them. It is a good spirit for them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future and please let me know for any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Dadang Setiawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Among the 3 hotels I stayed in Java during my trip, this is the best place. I would stay here again if I revisit Solo.

What I like:
- This 3-year old 4 Star hotel is clean.
- Rooms have chic decoration.
- Reasonably priced room rates. The deluxe room I stayed in is very spacious, with a separate sofa area.
- It's connected to Solo Paragon Lifestyle Mall, with many dining choices. You can also check out Adam Ayem, the eatery which is popular with local.
- Good WIFI signal in rooms.
- Nice welcome drink
- Friendly staff
- If breakfast is not included in your room rate, you can pay 60k Rp per person to enjoy the good spread, including many local dishes like serabi, nasi liwet.
- It's also within walking distance to other mall: Solo Grand Mall

Room Tip: Ask for room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear MrSlye,

First of all, thank you very much for staying with Solo Paragon Hotel and Residences during your trip in Solo.

We are glad to receive your valuable comments in regards to our room facilities, and friendly staff. It is very benefecial support for our team to encourage their spirit.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Dadang Setiawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here twice with family (2 kids aged 8 & 10) last year, and definitely will come back again when visiting Solo. The hotel location is perfect, just a few hundred meters to the main street (Jl. Slamet Riyadi). Taxis stand by 24hrs, so you'll be at ease to find transportation around the town (usually use meters, but you can deal the cost w/ the driver if you want rent the taxi to go out of town). The lobby is connected to the shopping mall, there are plenty of restaurants and cafes with variety of choice (Starbucks opens until midnight on weekend). We stayed in deluxe room, which was spacious. It had divider between the bed area and the couch/living area. Its cleanliness was remarkable. Bathroom was average, rather small and without bathtub. Breakfasts were great. They provided traditional foods such as surabi and tengkleng (Javanese meat soup). Breezy swimmingpool and fitness center located in the 3rd floor of this hotel was also great, with neatly designed landscaping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ibu Jooneek,

Thank you very much for staying with Solo Paragon Hotel and Residences for your accomodation during your trip.

We are are very appreciate to hear your good comment in regards to the room cleanliness and great breakfast during your stay. It will definitely be forwarded your great comments to our team member for their good spirit.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

SIncerely yours,

Dadang Setiawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

At first i was not very sure if this hotel OK since this hotel just beside the shopping center, but when i was there i was very surprise, the lobby was very clean, the park place was really fair. Except this the location of this hotel was quite good not far away from Keraton und Mangkunegaran.
The room was quite big, the Internet was fast and the most important things are helpful, friendly and staff with good attention. The concierge was very helpful and give you very good information and many alternative to do sight seeing.
The pool, the restaurant (i was there only for breakfast, the breakfast it selft was very rich of choice) and the bar was very good too.
I will recomend this hotel to all of my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Mr. HKU,

Thank you very much for choosing Solo Paragon for your accommodation during your trip to Solo.

My self and the entire team member are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, this will certainly give more positive energy for us to serve you and other guests better in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Solo city.

Kind regards,

Budi Prihardjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time for me here for 2 nights with family... Big room with cheap price. And close to every POI point of interests in Solo. One stop shopping, near Mall. Recommended... One of the best hotel in Solo Central Java.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syamsul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Pak Syamsul,

Thank you for choosing Solo Paragon Hotel for your accommodation during your trip to Solo city.

My self and the entire team member are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive words will certainly gives us more positive energy in serving you and other guests better in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Solo City.

Kind regards,

Budi Prihardjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It's located in a very strategic location,it's right beside a mall called "Paragon" as well,I personally like a hotel that does not make me worry about where to have dinner (beside the hotel's restaurant itself) or "shoot I'm running out of shampoo,where can I get it asap?" that kind of stuff,it's a very huge hotel! If I'm not mistaken there were more than 15 floors,I was in the 15th,I stayed in the deluxe room,it has 2 Twin Beds,a sofa & a TV right in front of the sofa,a big mirror right beside the door,which located in between cupboards,the left open cupboard was where they placed teapot,coffee,tea,sugar etc & the right ones is for your clothes,they also provide 2 kimonos & 1 safety box right at the bottom,the hotel room is very spacious & comfy,makes you don't wanna leave the room! The bell boy is very nice & it's packed on the weekend! So make sure you call for reservations :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattleya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM SoloParagon H, General Manager at Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ms Cattleya,

Thank you very much for choosing Solo Paragon for your accommodation during your trip to Solo

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as well as enjoyed the mall which is attached to the hotel.

For your info, in November 2013 the cinema XXI is scheduled to open in the mall, this will certainly beneficial for you and other guests who wants to enjoy watching movie with few steps away from their room.

I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Solo city.

Kind regards,

Budi Prihardjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
1.1 mi away
The Sunan Hotel Solo
1.3 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#8 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alila Solo
Alila Solo
#1 of 60 in Solo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#5 of 60 in Solo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences

Property: Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Dr. Soetomo, Solo 57125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residence is located in Solo's prime city centre and strategically integrated on the first mix-used development complex in the central java province. We are offering 253 accommodations of modern minimalist designed rooms ,starts from Superior, Deluxe, Executive to the City Suite Room. Solo Paragon is the first hotel in Solo links to the upscale shopping - lifestyle mall and a dining city-walk all under one roof, Solo Paragon Superblock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solo Paragon Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing