We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS Solo: A nice new hotel”
Review of Ibis Styles Solo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Solo
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Solo
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 2, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 546 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

Very clean and new hotel. Service was ok, but not great. Surprisingly good quality room for IBIS. Breakfast was good too. There was a swimming pool, but did not have chance to try it out.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ri_Sun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

i ve a pleasant stay at the hotel with my son. Staffs are very helpful and professional.Foods are moderate but the price a little pricy.The premises are very clean and almost comfortable and environmentally friendly.It is truely a 4 star rating for a 3 star Hotel.Thanks for a good memorable moment staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YMYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We were planning initially to stay in Novotel but it was fully booked thus we settled to stay in Ibis. I didn't have much expectation as I've stayed in Ibis Hotel in Jakarta before and it was pretty plain. However Ibis Solo proves to be much better than my expectation. The hotel is fairly new and it is just next to Novotel and share the same facility. They have a swimming pool; there is one for toddler. My son had a great time at the pool. We can also use Novotel kids' club.
The hotel is modern in design, chick and simple. The room is small but very nice. It has all the necessity. The bathroom only has a shower, no bathtub.
Breakfast buffet has a good variety and the staff are pretty friendly and service is very efficient. Definitely worth the money that I spent for and its very city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

first, what is good, it is the location, just beside the novotel, sharing all facilities such the spa and the pools.
the room is small compare to novotel but minimalist style, bathroom only shower and small but well arrange.
breakfast and restaurant more orientated indonesian, i ate in novotel as just beside to get the international dinner buffet, no headache both hotels are linked and i can jump from one side to other side in 10 secondes.
spa good i tried before during my stay in novotel and i can choose between the both swimming pools.
nothing bad to tell you.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gaidjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solo hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Solo
Novotel Solo
#10 of 61 in Solo
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Surakarta Heritage Solo - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Aston Solo Hotel
Aston Solo Hotel
#4 of 61 in Solo
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Alana Solo Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Solo Paragon Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Solo
Red Planet Solo
#6 of 61 in Solo
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Solo

Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 23, Solo 57131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Solo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Solo
Price Range: $32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Solo 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Solo is located in the heart of Solo's city, on the prominent Gajah Mada Street, adjacent to Novotel Solo. The hotel is only minutes away from business district, recreation centre and shopping malls; moreover the distance from Adi Sumarmo International Airport is only 15 minutes away and 5 minutes from Balapan Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Solo Hotel Solo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing