We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”
Review of Novotel Semarang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Semarang
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

it is a good hotel but small swimming pool, it is near with plaza, not to far then simpang lima. great room, clean room, sexy bath room.
there is wifi, nice receptionist, delicious breakfast. the price is a bit expensive but good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank adijakarta_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    409
    142
    44
    21
See reviews for
232
86
72
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salatiga, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel while attending a wedding reception at a nearby venue in Semarang. The hotel's location was perfect for what we needed - and right across from the lively Paragon Mall as well. Check-in was done efficiently, and the accommodations met our expectations. The room was spacious enough and clean. The glass window between bedroom and bathroom meant that we could watch TV while having a good soak. Very relaxing! The breakfast buffet featured a variety of delectable dishes from traditional Javanese fare to international cuisine. We found the staff courteous and helpful. The only downside that we encountered was that parking is tight in the underground parking area and not always available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I like the interior, it feels cozy, warm, and functional. The location is nice too. Opposite to Paragon mall Semarang. The service is good, warm people. i like the glass in the bathroom wall so I can watch TV from the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our rooms were 326, 327 & 328 in Novotel Semarang. The rooms were spacious and clean. Furniture wasn't that old as was claimed and neither was the staff rude. In fact , all of them were friendly and helpful . This is my first time in Semarang and I must say that this is a good place to stay and relax . The spa in this hotel was great , clean and very relaxing. Food may be on a "small" portion size in relation to price but was slightly above average. Location , pretty good , as Paragon Mall is located directly opposite this hotel and behind this hotel there were some restaurants and a spa which we didn't have time to venture into. Taxi's are available in the front and there are sufficient taxi's to go around. Overall , I would rate this a good Hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms 326, 327 and 328
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked a standard room and upgraded to superior room. The room is big and clean. The staffs are nice and helpfull. The location is right in the city. Across the hotel, there is a big mall. So, it is very convinience. Overall, thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a number of times for Business and always found it to be comfortable and enjoyable. The food is good , but if not your type their is a shopping mall across the road, with lots to choose from. Staff are friendly and enjoyed the night club. Very central location, makes it worth the stay.
Peter

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.
We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.

Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay at 712 and 714,both room were good as ussual novotel standar,very satisfactory breakfast and we order room service;nasi goreng and beef sandwhich were ateable.
Price is standar hotel class.
Recommend it and will stay here again.
Good location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsa_RyszardMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine K, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team.

We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.

Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Mrs Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
0.5 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Pandanaran
1.3 mi away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Semarang

Property: Novotel Semarang
Address: Jln. Pemuda 123, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
#4 Business Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of business district and facing the biggest & newest shopping center. Novotel Semarang offer for all travelers a wide range of facilities such as 24 hours Free Internet Acces in the room & public area, Free pick up & drop service from Hotel to Airport/Train station vv, Fitness Center, Spa&Sauna, Manicure Pedicure, Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Bar & Club and many more....To work or relax, our rooms are designed and well furnished to accomodate your business or leisure. Completed with the sliding & ergonomic working table, Free high speed internet connection, LCD TV, Relaxing Pillow in the rooms and 24 hours room service.Tantalizing your palate with our wide range of delicious dishes at our restaurants. The Square is available for buffet breakfast and Citrus Restaurant is the perfect place to dine or meet your clients. To complete your leisure moments with Novotel, visit our Club 123 ! The most hip place in town with daily live band and resident DJ every night !Semarang is a business city which also offer a rich and beautiful historical heritage such as Kota Lama & Sam po kong temple and also famous with the uniqueness of its culinary. Being a part of this splendid city, Novotel Semarang offers all the best to its customer such with easy access to the biggest shopping center, easy access to and from Airport / Train Station and easy access to tourist destination which make us a perfect and ideal choice for your business and leaisure !WELCOME TO NOVOTEL SEMARANG ........ ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Semarang Hotel Semarang
Semarang Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing