We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good service, the food is so so”
Review of Novotel Semarang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Semarang
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Semarang
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, good service, the food is so so”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location is great. City centre and big mall are walking distance from this hotel. We are two adults and three children stayed in Premier rooms for 4 days, which we could see Semarang city light at night from above. But we can not expecting too much about the food or breakfast, very standard. But after all, we had a good time.

Room Tip: For family, it is better to find premier room with xtra bed, than two deluxe rooms, because the prem...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Earyanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevka, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.

Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Ms Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    397
    139
    44
    20
See reviews for
224
86
71
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was nice, I stayed with my wife, nephew and niece. The location was perfect. even though we were only transiting, but we really enjoyed the stay. We even got the time to swim in the sport area. the room was cozy, it felt like home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radityo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevka, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.

Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Ms Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel location is very good just in the opposite of the Paragon Mall and quite convinience to travel locally and the stree also not too crowed (quite safe for walking arround.
Just an advice, if possible the suttle service from hotel to airport could match with airline schedule not on hourly based.
the floor in my room is not well maintain, some already loosen and noisy when you step on it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMochtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevka, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Concerning your request concerning our shuttle service we try as much as we can to answer to all our clients in term of schedule but it is impossible for us (in term of number of cars and employee) to be on line with all Airline companies as many companies are flying to/from Semarang.
Ans concerning the parquet in your room, we have monthly maintenance to change all our parquet's room in order to offer to our clients the best quality.
Thank you again for your valuable comments.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Ms Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were booking two rooms on our stay : Superior and Executive Room on our way to East Java. Both rooms are having double bed, bath tub, and big window with city overview.

The differences was on the detail of the services and amenities. The Executive room is located on the Premier floor which having a direct access to executive lounge. And the amenities is more complete that the Superior (eventhough the Superior room is bigger than Executive Room).

Like :
1. Fast internet connection (wifi and cable)
2. Nice selection of Spa
3. Executive Lounge

Dislike :
1. Wrong name on the welcome letter
2. Hard access to the parking lot

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevka, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment ! I will share your comment to my team. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.

Thank you again Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Semarang!

Ms Severine Krawec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 69 in Semarang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#12 of 69 in Semarang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.8 mi away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 69 in Semarang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Semarang

Property: Novotel Semarang
Address: Jln. Pemuda 123, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Semarang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of business district and facing the biggest & newest shopping center. Novotel Semarang offer for all travelers a wide range of facilities such as 24 hours Free Internet Acces in the room & public area, Free pick up & drop service from Hotel to Airport/Train station vv, Fitness Center, Spa&Sauna, Manicure Pedicure, Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Bar & Club and many more....To work or relax, our rooms are designed and well furnished to accomodate your business or leisure. Completed with the sliding & ergonomic working table, Free high speed internet connection, LCD TV, Relaxing Pillow in the rooms and 24 hours room service.Tantalizing your palate with our wide range of delicious dishes at our restaurants. The Square is available for buffet breakfast and Citrus Restaurant is the perfect place to dine or meet your clients. To complete your leisure moments with Novotel, visit our Club 123 ! The most hip place in town with daily live band and resident DJ every night !Semarang is a business city which also offer a rich and beautiful historical heritage such as Kota Lama & Sam po kong temple and also famous with the uniqueness of its culinary. Being a part of this splendid city, Novotel Semarang offers all the best to its customer such with easy access to the biggest shopping center, easy access to and from Airport / Train Station and easy access to tourist destination which make us a perfect and ideal choice for your business and leaisure !WELCOME TO NOVOTEL SEMARANG ........ ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Semarang Hotel Semarang
Semarang Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing