We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best thai food in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horapa Seafood & Thai Kitchen - CLOSED

Horapa Seafood & Thai Kitchen
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“The best thai food in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

i usually come to this restaurant every weekend to take dinner. my favourite dish is scalope omelete, the taste is good and the price was reasonable. the staff was nice and helpfull. the good thing is this restaurant was located in famous mall in semarang.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lashuardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Mittenwald, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The food was quit nice, at least that what they could serve, the first couple of things we wanted to eat we're all sold out as was sparkling water, in my eyes a no go. Sure a dish can be sold out, but water ?? Come on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolmarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Semarang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for Thai food in Semarang ... Horapa is the place.

The food is good, quite original and the most important thing ... You have no other option for Thai food

Helpful?
Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very, very tasty Thai food in Semarang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed this enormously - visted during CNY visit and was delighted to get a taste of authentic Thai food in such cool surroundings. Fresh herbs in most of the dishes showed a commitment to real food. Very good fish, Pad Thai and grilled beef. There is a very nice outdoor terrace too which looked a fun place to have a few beers - sadly I was there at a wet lunchtime so missed this!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank njhh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
253 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Alternative Thai Restaurant in Semarang”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The restaurant serves many selection of thai foods. This could be an alternative restaurant in semarang considering the city offers a limit of standard restaurants. The price is ok but the staff is lack of knowledge the product. The taste has been adjusted to the satisfy the local flavour for sweetness. My Yam Mun sen and Chicken Pandan leaf is much more sweet than the original thai food.
The price for Wine is ok but we had to buy in a bottle rather than by glass. The owner should change the availbility. Overall is much better than local restaurant food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atmoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horapa Seafood & Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Semarang, Central Java
Semarang, Central Java
 
Semarang, Central Java
Semarang, Central Java
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing