We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Horison(Semarang)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (307)
      Filter reviews
      307 results
      Traveler rating
      61
      158
      70
      11
      7
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      61
      158
      70
      11
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsshopping mallsimpang limabusiness tripthe executive loungestreet vendorsbuy somethingvalet servicebreakfast buffet isfast wificar free dayhotel is locateddirect accesssmoking roomparking lot ishotel is greatplus pointthe heart of the city
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      131 - 136 of 307 reviews
      Reviewed October 17, 2012

      Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last February 2012 with my wife and my baby. The hotel is located in main area of Semarang (Simpang Lima), same building with Ciputra Mall (one of favourite shopping mall in Semarang), so the hotel has direct access to the mall in ground floor.

      The room was just renovated, and we stayed in deluxe room which has modern furniture, but the bathroom was not renovated (quite old). My baby was very happy to stay and play in the bed.

      In front of the hotel (simpang lima), you can find many attractions and also many food stalls at night.

      • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Rizki A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor. It's an honor given to us to service you during your convenient stay in Hotel Ciputra Semarang. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

      Best Regards,
      Gede Joni Artawan
      Room Division Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 2, 2012

      We stayed at Ciputra in August 2012 and at least five other times this year. We always enjoy the experience. The hotel is conveniently located right in front of Simpang Lima. The parking lot is sometimes full, but the valet service is excellent and always available. Access from the hotel itself to the adjacent Citraland Mall is ideal.

      The hotel lobby is small, but adequate. The bar area provides a pleasant place to relax, and most evenings live entertainment is provided, usually with a professional pianist and singer. Those who dine in the Gallery restaurant above can see the performers and enjoy the music with dinner. The Gallery menu is varied and complete. However, frequent diners might run out of choices! The breakfast buffet is the best we have seen anywhere. The traditional Indonesian foods such as bubur mutiara, ketan hitam, etc. are especially appreciated. Those who stay in executive rooms can enjoy their breakfast at Ciputra’s comfortable 10th floor executive lounge and enjoy free drinks and elegant snacks in the evening as well.

      Rooms are clean and well-appointed with comfortable beds, flat-screen TVs offering a good variety of channels, and adequate bathroom facilities. They would be even better if the hotel provided free wi-fi in every room instead of lan cable.

      Perhaps Hotel Ciputra’s greatest asset is their friendly, helpful and efficient staff who always provide service with a smile. We have never been disappointed!

      Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Simpang Lima. The view is excellent!
      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Rosie K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for the splendid review for our performance on giving the service to you. As you know that every day, we are striving to give the best service beyond your expectation, and your comments meant a great deal to us. For additional information, now we are providing Free Wi-fi internet access in all rooms and hotel area instead of only by lan cable.
      Once again thank for staying with us. We are looking forward to thanking you in person once you are return back to stay with us.

      Best Regards

      Gede Joni Artawan
      Room Division Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 29, 2012

      My wife and son stayed at the ciputra in early august as we have done numerous times . We have always found it a good hotel to stay at and the breakfast is good and the staff are freindly. Agnes at the front desk was so nice . We asked for bed sheets to be changed and it was done promptly and i rang reception to have washing done and they were there in 30 seconds. The bar has a good atmosphere and over all the hotel is great with limited parking.,
      The access to the shopping mall is fantastic and while we were there they were doing renovations to the pool

      Room Tip: book a room overlooking the big park and main road
      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank hopton72
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for your comment, we are very glad to hear that you and family were happy during staying with us. Your comment influence our enthusiasm to always give the best service to all of our guest.
      Once again thank you, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

      Best Regards
      Gede Joni Artawan
      Room Division Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 14, 2012

      I stayed for a night during ramadhan, fasting month 2012. My family booked here because the hotel is exactly next to Simpang Lima where street food vendors begin to light up Semarang city after 5.30 pm.  My only peeve about Ciputra Hotel Semarang is the 2nd floor (restaurant) lack of staff assistances, and not enough food during early morning breakfast, Sahur. Knowing a lot of muslims are staying in the hotel, the management should know better to refill the food buffet. My room is clean and well lit, but the bathroom shower need to be checked, it doesnt sprays until I spin it.

      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Kautsar H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking time to share your comment. We are very sorry for your inconvenience during having Sahur ( early breakfast ) at restaurant and also shower problem in your room. The action has been taken by assign additional staff in charge during breakfast time and check all room equipment especially the shower to make sure the same case will not happen in the future. Once again thank you for staying with us, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel ciputra Semarang.Thank you

      Best Regards
      Gede Joni Artawan
      Room Division Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 10, 2012

      i have stayed several time at ciputra for biz trip, price quite decent using corporate rate,
      most of my collague booked here for long stay,staff were well trained, food is average, good point are the hotel near with Simpang Lima and Ciputra Mall ,better ciputra provide fast broadband Wifi connection at each room instead of Lan Cable.

      • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank okioklek
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Your valued comments will add significance for our improvement. We are glad to inform you that starting on 15 July 2012 WIFI will be accessible in both of room and hotel area. Hopefully this additional facility will make your next stay more comfortable.
      We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

      Best Regards,

      Gede Joni Artawan
      Room Division Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews