We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming Pool and Internet connection need upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Swimming Pool and Internet connection need upgrade”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

i have stayed several time at ciputra for biz trip, price quite decent using corporate rate,
most of my collague booked here for long stay,staff were well trained, food is average, good point are the hotel near with Simpang Lima and Ciputra Mall ,better ciputra provide fast broadband Wifi connection at each room instead of Lan Cable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okioklek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Your valued comments will add significance for our improvement. We are glad to inform you that starting on 15 July 2012 WIFI will be accessible in both of room and hotel area. Hopefully this additional facility will make your next stay more comfortable.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

Best Regards,

Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    135
    67
    8
    7
See reviews for
64
27
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at Ciputra, Semarang for 3 nights in May 2012. The hotel is in a great location in the center of the city, so very convenient for business purposes. The rooms are nice, but a bit dated, and could use an update. Breakfast was included, a served in a large buffet, with a reasonable selection. There's a nice little lobby bar with live music entertainment some evenings, and good snacks/drinks, even if it's a bit pricey for the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor. It's an honor given to us to service you during your convenient stay in Hotel Ciputra Semarang. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

Best Regards,
Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's located in city center, in a mall complex.
We stayed in club floor. Spacious room although looked bit old.
Staff is friendly. Easy acces to go around. Taxy is plenty, while hotel also has its appointed car rental.
Trusted & reliable if you want to do sight seeing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor. It's an honor given to us to service you during your convenient stay in Hotel Ciputra Semarang. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

Best Regards,
Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I would like to commend your staff: Pak Beta, Pak Han and Ibu Nunung for their prompt and sincere service. On 20 Mar 2012, I checked out of your hotel but accidentally left some valuables behind in the hotel safe. Your staff received a call from my wife and took very seriously her request to courier it back to us. Pak Beta and Pak Han even went down personally to Joglo Semar to see to the delivery of my items to my home here in Solo. I have just received the package. The box was tightly sealed and my car keys were tied by rubber band to the passport to ensure that there was no sound coming from the box. Such wonderful attention to details!

This is indeed 5-star service from Hotel Ciputra (Semarang) and I am extremely gratified to find such genuine hospitality here in Indonesia. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment, You made our spirit that comes along with the real action of giving the best service, even stronger from day to day. We regularly share every comment from the guest to our staff, to show and giving pride of our team for the hospitality that comes from the heart. Thank you again for your generosity, which will make it possible for our team to always make improvement and perform at their best.

Best Regards

Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel was clean and has modern furnishings and updated decor. It's a great place to stay in Semarang. The hotel is attached to a small shopping mall that has a grocery store in it, which makes it convenient to buy snacks. The restaurant was really nice, too, with good dinner choices and tons of breakfast choices (if you go early, around 6 or 7). Trained staff, catering to businesspeople.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor. It's an honor given to us to service you during your convenient stay in Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

Kind regards,

Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pros:
This hotel is very well known for the good location. Though it was situated on the main street, I can hardly hear the noises so that I could get a good sleep eventhough in the afternoon! The room was very comfortable with nice ambience. When booking, I asked for the non smoking room. But since I've arrived too early, they didn't have the non smoking rooms being ready yet. I was fine with the smoking room choice because I was too tired for having such a long flight before. But I was surprised when I found out that the room even didn't smell any cigarettes or smoke whatsoever. So this is definetely a plus!

Cons: The room looks newly renovated but unfortunately the bathroom was still old (I've stayed in this hotel many times in every year so that I recognized the non renovated bathroom) which it disappointed me a bit since the shower head was too old and needed a replacement.
The other minor thing was the buffet breakfast. Though they have lots of variety & choices, when I had breakfast there on 10 am, everything was almost ran out and the staffs didn't even bother to fill them up. Even the drinks were very rare, the coffee & tea also weren't served. I couldn't even find a spoon & fork. So they definetely need a new restaurant manager for the breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milka_yk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdmhcs, Manager at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Your valued comments will add significance for our improvement

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ciputra Semarang.

Kind regards,

Gede Joni Artawan
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Nov 23rd , 2011 and checking out on Nov 24th,2011.
The bill was paid using a visa credit card, but when the credit card statement came, it showed the bill was charge twice with the same amount !
When I tried to contact the accounting department of the hotel, they seemed confused to handle this matter.
It is unbelievable due to I book the room directly from their official site and how possible they can double charge the guest !
Lucky, I am from Indonesia. How if I am from overseas ? The refund process will take forever to settle.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank budich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.8 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
0.2 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Semarang

Property: Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Address: Jln. Simpang | PO Box 1288, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Semarang is a five star international hotel located just 15 minutes away from Semarang’s Ahmad Yani Airport. We are proud to call ourselves a landmark, located in retail, dining and entertainment complex on the famous Simpang Lima Square. With direct access to Ciputra Mall, the most comprehensive shopping mall in the area, we offer you everything you could ever want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing