We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Kami menginap dihotel ini pada 18/4/14 yg lalu pas long weekend, Secara umum hotel ini sangat bagus dengan letak yang sangat strategis dan ditengah kota, kamar juga luas dan fasilitas kolam renang n gym jg tersedia. Dari segi service juga sangat ramah, good job guys, keep it up :). Yang saya soroti disini adalah breakfast servicenya yg maaf , sy rasa kurang profesional untuk ukuran hotel bintang 3. Akan sangat bagus apabila restaurant menyiapkan cutleries atau peralatan makan di atas meja makan tamu, terutama napkin sehingga tamu tdk harus pergi jauh untuk mengambil tisu yg menempel didinding bersebelahan dgn tempat cuci tangan, sekali lagi maaf, bahkan warteg pun masih menyiapkan sendok n garpu serta tisu di atas mejanya :)
,variasi makanan breakfast jg bisa ditambah atau dirubah, misal, omelette station bisa ditambahkan untuk variasi makanan, ataupun sebagai ganti poached egg yg kurang populer untuk masyarakat kita. Other than that, everything else is great.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank uudsemarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014
Google Translation

Bapak uudsemarang,

Mohon maaf sebelumnya atas ketidak nyamanan yang Bapak alami. Setelah kami telusuri, pada saat itu restauran kami memang menjalankan standar 'self-service' karena jumlah tamu yang sangat banyak sehingga kami perlu melakukan efisiensi agar semua tamu kami dapat terlayani. Saat itu cutleries, tissue, piring dan berbagai perangkat lainnya disiapkan tidak pada meja makan tamu, melainkan pada buffet tempat makanan kami sajikan.

Terima kasih untuk saran yang Bapak berikan. Kami akan mempertimbangkan kembali pengadaan Omelette Station.

Terima kasih telah menjadikan Pandanaran Hotel sebagai akomodasi pilihan Bapak di kota Semarang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 609 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great and responsive hotel, the indonesian food are excellent, good service, great hotel system and complete facility.

The example food i like are tongseng kambing. Good taste and nice deliver to us.

The hotel location at the center of the town, makes us easily goin anywhere.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank IGedeAuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Mr. IGedeAuditta,
Thank you for choosing Pandanaran Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Semarang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel suprised me. Though the building is quite old, the staff, the service, the facilities, and the atmosphere were extraordinary. Add all those things with the budget-friendly aspect, and there you have Pandanaran Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninoashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for making Pandanaran Hotel your preferred accommodation in Semarang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I thought my complain it was same with other guest, the air conditioner was not working properly, but it covered by good service, nice and polite of front office employee and the menu in restaurant was good. Good for smokers because there are available for smoking room..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardianto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Mr. Hardianto H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have since conducted a thorough check on our air conditioners, replaced the ones that needed to be replaced and also scheduled a maintenance program for all air conditioners in our hotel.

It is through valuable guest input that we can maintain a good service.
Thank you for making Pandanaran Hotel your preferred accommodation in Semarang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Perfectly located at the centre of Semarang in Pandanaran street. Service was good, room quite clean and spacious. My only complain was the AC couldn't beat Semarang's heat although I didn't ask them to fix. Overall a decent hotel if you're a budget traveller, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syukaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Mr. Syukaeri,

Thank you for your kind compliments. Lately the heat in the city has been quite extreme and thus some of our Air Conditioners couldn't keep up with the heat. We have however, spotted the ones that are in need of replacements with the help of the reviews and reports from our valuable guests such as yourself.

Thank you for making Pandanaran Hotel your prefered accommodation in the sunny city of Semarang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The aircon wasn't working properly but the room quality is above average, for breakfast very poor, the water is not good because I can still feel the remaining soaps. On the other hand, the hotel located just right in the center of the town..... Which means make you feel easier to go anywhere...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamonangan Naso... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Mr. Hamonangan Naso... S,

We sincerely apologize for the room's air conditioner not working properly. We checked and there was a malfunction with the air conditioner. We thank you for pointing out the fact that there were 'soap flavor' mixed in the water. A series of cleaning and training were carried out afterwards to prevent any more mishaps. Again we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and making Pandanaran Hotel your preferred accomodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stay there for 3 days. The building is not new but clean enough. They have modern design's room. I love the modern & java interior combination at their spacious lobby. The wifi is free n fast with android tv (grand deluxe). Swimming pool is good for kids. Good breakfast and very nice hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindarooroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Ms. lindarooroh,

Thank you for a wonderful review of our property, it's heart warming to know that one of our guests had a wonderful stay and is sharing their experience here. Our prime location, fast internet connection, and our Android TV are facilities we are proud of.

Thank you for staying with us and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Semarang
Quest Hotel Semarang
#10 of 71 in Semarang
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
#28 of 71 in Semarang
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Pandanaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#15 of 71 in Semarang
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
1.8 mi away
Star Hotel Semarang
Star Hotel Semarang
#29 of 71 in Semarang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanaran Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanaran Hotel Semarang

Address: Jl. Pandanaran 58, Semarang 50134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: $22 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pandanaran Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast - Free WiFi An extraordinary hospitality in Semarang featuring Javanese atmosphere. Find comfort in our facilities and services to make Pandanaran Semarang your second home. Strategically located in the heart of the city and main shopping area where people do business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pandanaran Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing