We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Nearby Hotels
$44
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$28
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
100
366
138
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
366
138
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimpang limacar parking areagreat staffslawang sewupandanaran streetlumpiastrategic locationfood varietya great place to staynice hotelthree starswimming poolexcellent locationroom servicepay attentionnice stayhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 627 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

after a second time to stay at this hotel, i would say that this is one of the best hotel i have ever stayed...the food is delicious although the price a little bit expensive for Semarang standard, the service is good, but please speed up the construction work of the atrium...

Room Tip: ask for room on level 10 for better view of the city...but the elevator a little bit slow
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagoes_Wicaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Mr. Bagoes77,

Thank you for your kind review of Pandanaran Hotel Semarang. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation of our canopy. We are doing everything we can to finish the work without causing too much interference to our guests and their activities. We'd also like to inform you that the meals we provide are carefully prepared from select materials to ensure that it is tasty and healthy, thus the price of the meals are reasonably adjusted.

Thank you for making Pandanaran Hotel Semarang as your preferred accommodation in the warm city of Semarang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my third staying in this hotel. One reason why I chose this hotel is the location close to Simpang Lima the heart of Semarang . In Simpang Lima travellers can find many shops and food stalls especially in the night. The hotel service is standard and the pool is small and only suitable for children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Mr. mike_nathan,

Thank you for sharing with us what you think of our property. It is through guests suggestions, like yourself that we can truly improve ourselves. Therefore please drop us an email or a letter with your suggestion so that we can improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed for 1 night. I reserved non-smoking room on the 6th floor and the room is very good, clean, and comfort, have a hair dryer and shower. The location is near from local food of semarang (bandeng fish), Simpang Lima, Lawang sewu, tugu muda. The room have android TV, at first a little difficult to use. There is many variance of breakfast and taste good at resto in 2nd floor. They have a swimming pool in 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ir3na_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Ms. ir3na_s,

Thank you for your kind review. Our Android TV's controller (remote) might need a bit of getting used to prior to using it fluently, therefore, we provide a set of wireless keyboard and mouse upon request (*subject to availability) for guest who prefers using a keyboard and mouse.

Thank you for staying at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful place.
As world cyclist is it nice to stay somewhere that feels like your own home.
The people of the Pandaran hotel are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and clean, a good bed, a good shower, high speed internet and a fabulous breakfast make you feel at home.
The location of the hotel is also good.
You get value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Mr. Ludo,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It's a great pleasure to hear that our guest had a wonderful stay. If there are anything else that can make you feel more at home, please let us know. We'd love to make you and any of our guest more comfortable and fell more at home.

Thank you for staying at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location is the best, exactly in the center of tourism attraction. I'm satisfied with the hotel.

My concern is just that the price should be cheaper around IDR 50.000 - IDR 100.000 to fit the room's quality level. And it would be great if the receptionist was proactive to offer the attractions, foods, and things-to-do in Semarang.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnuayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Winnuayi,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property.

We hereby inform that we apply a floating - BAR (Best Available Rate) which means that our rates fluctuates dynamically depending on seasons and your lead days. If you book quite a while in advance (long lead days) you'd most likely get our lowest rate. On the contrary, if you book your stay in the last moments before your trip (short lead days / last minute booking) then you'd probably get our highest rate. In your case however, noting that you've checked in sometime in June, I assumed that you'd got our highest rate as this year's June is one of our peak seasons.

We sincerely apologize for not being able to properly explain to you the attractions, foods, and things to do in Semarang. We will train and re - train our staff to provide the best information and service for our guests.

Thank you for staying at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang & we are waiting for your coming presence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews