We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a great hotel, though a little bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
2 reviews
“It is a great hotel, though a little bit expensive”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location is the best, exactly in the center of tourism attraction. I'm satisfied with the hotel.

My concern is just that the price should be cheaper around IDR 50.000 - IDR 100.000 to fit the room's quality level. And it would be great if the receptionist was proactive to offer the attractions, foods, and things-to-do in Semarang.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnuayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Winnuayi,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property.

We hereby inform that we apply a floating - BAR (Best Available Rate) which means that our rates fluctuates dynamically depending on seasons and your lead days. If you book quite a while in advance (long lead days) you'd most likely get our lowest rate. On the contrary, if you book your stay in the last moments before your trip (short lead days / last minute booking) then you'd probably get our highest rate. In your case however, noting that you've checked in sometime in June, I assumed that you'd got our highest rate as this year's June is one of our peak seasons.

We sincerely apologize for not being able to properly explain to you the attractions, foods, and things to do in Semarang. We will train and re - train our staff to provide the best information and service for our guests.

Thank you for staying at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang & we are waiting for your coming presence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    346
    134
    17
    3
See reviews for
259
73
46
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

a nice hotel to stay in. it is in a very good location, close to Simpang Lima where you can get to have a lot of the local foods. Besides, it is also not very far away to Paragon (shopping mall) and also Pecinan (Chinatown). I heard the Chinatown will have many stalls during weekend, and you can get a lot of local foods there.

Facility wise, it is not at the level of fantastic. However, it is very good for the amount that we paid. so, i am satisfied.

Furthermore, they also offered to help fetching us from the train station. So, good job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Andreas C,

Thank for your kind comment. It is true that there are many local food stalls around Simpang Lima. It is also true, that during the weekend, there are many stalls in the Chinatown area where you can get a lot of accessories, clothes, and of course food. It is usually called Semawis Market, and it only opens at nights during weekends. We are striving to improve our facilities, so we would love to hear more of what you think we should provide in our facilities.
We do provide a free pick up service for our guests. Therefore, adequate information from our guests are needed. Thank you for staying at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang & we are waiting for your coming presence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We got the room in this hotel at a fairly reasonable price thanks to Agoda deals. The hotel proved to be better than expected! I'm not sure of its rating as a hotel, but I think it would fall to a 3-star one.

The thing I like about this hotel is the service: free shuttle to the airport and train station, a complimentary slice of cake, very accommodating staff, and cleanliness of the rooms and public spaces --- yes, there is a swimming pool as well on the 3rd floor (not so sure which level really) deck.

Semarang is a pretty lively city, without the hassles found in other big cities in Indonesia. Pandanaran Hotel is nearby the city centre (Tugu Muda square), as well as the Simpang Lima area. If you are a walker, these places can be easily reached by foot.

Pretty much, this place is good compromise for luxury stay through a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theberntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear The Berntraveler..

Thanks for your wonderful comment. We are a 3 star business hotel and we’re always working to further improve the existing facilities for the convenience of our valued guests. Have you tried our Android TVs yet? The Android TV allows you to use the TV like any Android device and would allow you to browse, stream, e-mail, play games, and even open and edit your documents. The Android TV is available on our Grand Deluxe, Executive and Suite rooms. We are waiting for your coming presence to Pandanaran Hotel Semarang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kualakapuas, Kalimantan Tengah, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel located between Simpang Lima and Lawang Sewu, tourist destinations in Semarang, Central Java, Indonesia.

The wifi in this hotel is good, reliable from browsing and seeing YouTube videos. There is Android LCT TV in the room. Unfortunately, I cannot operate this devices. It can be used to access email, social network, internet radio and playing games.

Masjid Raya Baiturrahman is quite near from this hotel.

This hotel also provide prayer room in second floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr Jumatil,

Thank you for your kind attention and review. For your information, the instructions for using the Android TV had been provided in the room, and you could call our staff for more details. We hope you can enjoy the Android TV better on your next stay at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang. We are waiting for your coming presence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall it was great. The location, the friendly staff, or any available services. You would get what you should get in 3 stars hotel. The only thing I was consider that the Air Conditioner was not cool enough for me, or anyone who live with the weather like Semarang. It was very hot in Semarang. Maybe you should warn the receptionist before you get into the room.

Room Tip: Make sure at the receptionist the air conditioner working properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iusprabowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr Lusprabowo,

Thank you for your attention. With respect, we apologize for the lack of comfort in the hotel, especially for the aircon. We had the air conditioner repaired immediately. We will strive to be better for the convenience of our guests. We are waiting for your coming presence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good hotel, great location and hospitality. Advanced in room technology, equipped with android tv to help my office jobs done. Good internet connection as well. Very recommended
Close to simpang lima and semarang "öleh-oleh"center

Room Tip: Ask Grand deluxe room, the best one and value for money rather than any other type
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Ms Wulan K,

Thank you for your nice comments while in Pandanaran Hotel Semarang. We are waiting for your coming presence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blitar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have twice stayed in Pandanaran Hotel Semarang. This hotel is excellent in its service and also has friendly staffs. The food is also various and has excellent taste. The female staff is pretty and sexy, I think.

Room Tip: The more expensive room you choose the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andriyanto, General Manager at Pandanaran Hotel Semarang, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Mr Phillip,

Thank you for your nice comments while in Semarang Hotel Pandanaran. We are waiting for your coming presence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.3 mi away
HOM Hotel Simpang Lima Semarang
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Semarang
Quest Hotel Semarang
#11 of 67 in Semarang
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#10 of 67 in Semarang
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Pandanaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanaran Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanaran Hotel Semarang

Property: Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Address: Jln. Pandanaran 58, Semarang 50134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pandanaran Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast - Free WiFi An extraordinary hospitality in Semarang featuring Javanese atmosphere. Find comfort in our facilities and services to make Pandanaran Semarang your second home. Strategically located in the heart of the city and main shopping area where people do business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandanaran Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing