We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big room and good facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Hotel Semarang
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“big room and good facility”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a week for my work trip and the location of the hotel was near to china town, so many temple and food, you just had to walk a bit...
The room was so big for 2 persons, the bathroom was so clean, i loved all the facilty. I got a free massage facilty and try it, even it was so so massage but when it was free why not you try? Hahahha....
The breakfast was good and i will be back to this hotel when i go to semarang again

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kartika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    187
    101
    8
    8
See reviews for
133
57
22
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Solo, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

+: This hotel near to semarang china town. few minutes to pasar Semawis (Traditional china market). Room was okay and clean, air cond works well. Standart breakfast but it's ok, lot's of variety. Pool lil'bit small, and the internet good enough. Nice view from balcony (You need to ask balcony key from staff).
-: Staff is not well trained and very slow respon. I think they need to upgrade their hospitality.
Rust mark on bathtub (Room 531). litter in the drawer (looks like they never check the drawer).

Overall: Good value 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi_Solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed there with my family weeks ago , and I found that this hotel was really a comfortable hotel to stay. The room was not big but clean, swimming pool was okay, although the hotel access was a bit confusing, but still could reach there.
A suggestion for Quest Hotel : the receptionist clerks needed to be re -trained about how to treat guests. There was no smile at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambodo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Walked in to this hotel in a road trip en route Bali so we stayed one night only. Check-in speed was okay, we arrived quite late and speedy check-in was what we needed. The room is okay got everything we need. But the corridor looks awful with stains on the walls etc.

Breakfast was okay but nothing special about it. Parking was rather difficult since the hotel was full that day. It was the good value that brought us in, but nothing special for the rest.

I would consider to come back if i need to stay around Chinatown with good value.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegal, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Hotel position is a litle bit hard to find, but is really in the heart of Chinatown in Semarang. Many Temple surround the hotel and only a walk away. You can also find many food surround the Hotel. the breakfast was good, and the room is not really big but enough. But one of the my friend room is really dirty and have many bugs. So if you go to this hotel, make sure your room is no bugs .

Room Tip: choose any room with NObugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Was there with family. Booked 3 rooms. The hotel was new and clean with nice rooms, but lacking in service. They cancelled our request for extra bed until we reminded them to deliver at 10 pm! They were also very slow in attending to requests for extra towel etc for the extra person. Breakfast buffet was ok, a good selection spread but not very tasty. However, due to proximity to simpang lima and other attraction and comfort will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Quest offered a welcome stopover en en route from Jakarta to karimunjawa. The hotel staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms are small but nice. They need a better chef, the food is clearly not prepared by someone who thinks about what the customer wants to eat. Portions are tiny for the price, low quality. Beers not cold. Recommend eating elsewhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jeynesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#11 of 67 in Semarang
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
HOM Hotel Simpang Lima Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Star Hotel Semarang
Star Hotel Semarang
#19 of 67 in Semarang
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Semarang

Property: Quest Hotel Semarang
Address: Jl. Plampitan 37- 39, Semarang 50138, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel Semarang offers guests a delightful business hotel and also a large Ballroom for hosting meetings and weddings, with a relaxed environment, modern interior design, while attentive and friendly staff will help make your stay a memorable one. Located in the heart of Semarang, the hotel is situated close to the famous Simpang Lima Business District and also the Chinatown district. It is 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing