We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for Centrally Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Hotel Semarang
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean and affordable hotel.
Our family always stay at this hotel, since this hotel open, every time we visit Semarang.
Room size is also reasonable, and the location is perfect, near to the places where we can find delicious foods.
Breakfast was also great =)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We are a group of five in Semarang for a relative's wedding. We have two rooms here, one for the 2 ladies and one for the 3 men.

The hotel is located very close to the convention hall where the wedding is held so it is really a plus for location.

The rooms are clean and kept clean by the staff, decent sized and has coffee/tea making facilities. The TV also offer cable channels which allowed me to watch the Spanish F1 Grand Prix and Alex Ferguson's last match in charge of Man Utd, while my wife watched Chinese movies in the other room. There is also free wifi in the lobby and the rooms which allowed me to keep in touch with the folks back home using whatsapp and email. Although the wifi in the room is not so stable.

The swimming pool looks really nice although we did not take a dip. We wish we had brought our swim wear.

I only have two complaints. One is the lack of air-con in the corridors. The other is that room 212 has no view at all, facing the wall of another building in the back, while the unblocked room 216 affords a city view and the two rooms are priced the same.

Room Tip: Room 212 and those before (210, 208...etc) has no view whatsoever, they face a wall. From room 216 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I wouldve given 4 star to the rating if it wasn't because of the room I got.

Free Aiport pick up was a great thing from this hotel.
Location is great! Close to every good foods : mie tite-tahu pong, jl. Gajahmada, soto bokoran plampitan, sup buntut supar jl moh suyudi. Very close proximity to Gumaya 5 star hotel.

I booked 2 rooms, requesting connecting room. Checked in at 7am. Somehow, they couldn't do it, yet they gave us a connecting room to different people?? Couldn't get in the room because it was too early, so we went for a long massage theraphy at nearby place.
Came back at 7pm feeling so sleepy & tired, get inside the room.
8pm I heard people talking loudly from next door. And suddenly the smell of smoke got into my room!!!
I can't believe the connecting door is so thin, and whatever they smoke there we can smell.
We have our 3 yo kid with us, so I got really annoyed.
There's nothing they could do for us, so we took initiative putting wet towels around the door to fill in the gaps.
That helped.
But troublesome for us.

Bfast was so so. Service is great. They all acted like they will go extra miles for the guests.

Overall it was a good hotel. Worth the booking through their own website.
I will definitely recommend it & stay with them again.

Just don't stay in a connecting room.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fourtimesayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked this hotel 3 days before we left Surabaya. We didn't mean to stay in Semarang. But we needed to take a rest. This hotel has so excellent facilities, great room, great food, great staffs.. What else I should say? Nothin'.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesgitha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

i stay on this hotel for two days and i think this hotel has excellent service, all waiter and waitress are very friendly, the food is very delicious and complete. the room is very comfortable

keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is my third staying in the hotel, the service is very good and a lot of variety of food choices in the breakfast, there are also traiditional food provided, The problem with the hotel is it location is not quite good ( not in the main road). Over all I always enjoy staying in the hotel. The room is also wide compare to other hotel in its category

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had the best service we could imagine! They are super friendly and try to help you in there best English. The lobby bar is very nice and the staff is great. Feni made our stay amazing together with an other guy at the bar.
The swimmigpool is nice and clean.
The service is just great!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.7 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 75 in Semarang
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#16 of 75 in Semarang
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whiz Hotel Pemuda
Whiz Hotel Pemuda
#18 of 75 in Semarang
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
Hotel Neo Candi Semarang
#14 of 75 in Semarang
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
Grand Edge Hotel Semarang
#11 of 75 in Semarang
193 reviews
2 mi away
Star Hotel Semarang
Star Hotel Semarang
#32 of 75 in Semarang
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel Semarang

Address: Jl. Plampitan 37- 39, Semarang 50138, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel Semarang 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel Semarang offers guests a delightful business hotel and also a large Ballroom for hosting meetings and weddings, with a relaxed environment, modern interior design, while attentive and friendly staff will help make your stay a memorable one. Located in the heart of Semarang, the hotel is situated close to the famous Simpang Lima Business District and also the Chinatown district. It is 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes away from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing