We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOT INSTAGRAM SPOT! recommended cafe in Semarang”
Review of Ohana Cafe

Ohana Cafe
Ranked #84 of 873 Restaurants in Semarang
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

this cafe absolutely COOL! friendly price, good taste, modern and super trendy place with a kind staff! So high recommend young people, teenager and families. Good for lunch

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank putraadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We love the exterior and interior of the cafe. It was modern with exposed walls, white and gray furniture. But the food and beverage was average. We ordered ice mocha, espresso, hazelnut lattes, japanese brewed coffee (all not very good), but the green apple soda was surprisingly good. The cake was okay, but not value for money (i mean we can get better taste and lower price in Surabaya).

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MargonoTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

First time you entered the place youll be amazing by its building, which have a unique concept, than the other building in semarang, and it crew is very friendly also its parking guy, the food we only try the steak and breakfast menu, overall the taste is not so bad for those who is carnivore... Only the vietnam drip not so much my expectation, and the juice is very nice too. And my suggestion you must try the cake is the best...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kristiyan_Nugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

For me the atmosphere is lacking. The very modern glass and concrete decor not my choice. But the menu is very interesting. They have an excellent chef, and are very adventurous in providing such a broad range of choice. Italian, Asian, fusion, ...something for everyone. There are plenty of friendly staff, but the waiters do need to concentrate, especially for those sitting in the outdoor area. There's no alcohol at all, so although I enjoy the food, the drinks list is... ugh!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davidfurnindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

The cafe has an eye catching building from the outside, it’s simple n futuristic design. Many choices of food n beverage, I visited here for breakfast and had a fried chicken & waffle taste quite okay but waited for a while for this meal. This place I recommended for having a family time and hang out with friends.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank iYosua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Cafe also viewed

 
Semarang, Central Java
Semarang, Central Java
 
Semarang, Central Java
Semarang, Central Java
 

Been to Ohana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing