We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a hotel with quite good location..and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Still a hotel with quite good location..and good food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been here on March 15-17th, 2013 for a friendship reunion, this hotel offers a truly hospitality from their staff with a traditional but delicious food. The room is quite ok with so many amenities. Clean with good aircon, clean bedsheet. The location is only a short stroll to the famous Simpang Lima, good for walking on Sunday morning since they have also a "car free day". From airport to the hotel is not too far, and they provide a car to fetch. I really enjoy staying here because the staff are very attentive, even the Manager are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the road....nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YM Agung P, e-Commerce Santika Premiere Semarang at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Eddyss2000

Thank you for considering to stay with us. As our tageline say "Hospitality from the Hearth" is something that you can expect from Santika Premiere Semarang.
We deliberately promote local wisdom by featuring traditional cuisine
We are delighted to hear that you were enjoying...
Our great location at Simpang Lima area is also an added value if you decide to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Santika Premiere Semarang
We hope to be given an apportunity to welcome you again in the future and experience it yourself that we listen to you.
Thank you.

King Regards
YM Agung Pratiknyo
e-Commerce
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    140
    48
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
15
14
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the location is very great, near by simpang 5, heart of the city ,
just walk on if we want to go to simpang lima, one of the resto that should try is mayangsari resto, interesting menu with specialist in oriental menu.
the hotel setting quite old than compare with other hotel in Semarang.
but the services and the hospitality is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamandanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Kamandanu,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in trip advisor, we really appreciated.

Our great location at Simpang Lima area is also an added value if you decide to stay with us.
For your information, that Mayangsari Resto have been closed since January, 2013 due to renovation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Santika Premiere Semarang.

Best Regards,

Ila Indriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Santika Premiere has certainly seen its prime, the only advantage is its location and price. Spacious if you stay in the executive rooms. Interior is dated, especially the bathroom needs serious makeover (leaky faucet, water leaks from the tub, old toilet plumbing). Friendly staff, breakfast buffet is average at best.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are spacious and located in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2002yahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Front Office Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 2002yahoo..

Thank you for your valued feedback in trip advisor.
We appreciated every comments by our guest and including yours. We have scheduled the bath room renovation however in the mean time we do our best to make sure it is clean to be used by our guest.
We also has improved the variety and quality of the breakfast since the last time you stay with us.

We glad to welcoming back you again.

Best Regards,

Ila Indriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a total of 4 nights in the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was great and exceeded my expectation. Service was great and everyone is ever so friendly and smiley :)
5 mins walk to nearby shopping centre.

Downside: the gym. Equipments were old and experienced power trips 2 times while using the treadmill!

Overall had a good experience at the hotel and would recommend to all. Value for $$.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabisco82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm visiting this hotel because they have a good price. Surprisingly, the food for breakfast is sumptuous, abundance, and...tasty ! The food is varies so much, that if you have a wider stomach, you can satisfied your breakfast. The lobby is quite big, the swimming pool is ok, the staff is so kind. The room is nice, they gave me a good room near the top floor and good view. The cleanliness is ok, and transportation is easy and considered cheap. I took a city round trip with a taxi and it cost less than two hundred thousand rupiah. For those who like shopping, its only a few minutes walk. Really a good hotel....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view...they will give you with no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel locates in down town of Semarang near business district. The reception and lobby is ok for 3-4 stars hotel (not sure) but the room is ok with reasonable price range, you cannot complain. They have a good TV with complete international channel, the AC is working properly. Hotel amenities is standard. The bed is comfortable and clean, the towel is clean and perfectly dried. The interior of the room is simple almost plain. Hot water and water flow are good and all is working well. The only complain that I have is the bathtub was a bit smell due to not cleaned properly. The price is inclusive with BF is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed her for two nights during the weekend. We have made reservation online but unfortunately the room was not ready at the time we came and we have to wait for about 1 hour. We finally get the room but it was a room with a single bed so I ask the reception to give us the room with double bed since we traveled with my 3 yo daughter. We have to wait for another hour but finally we get the room at the afternoon.

This is an old hotel but clean and comfort, great price with great location. Amazing service, nice pool (my daughter love it). Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: deluxe room in 6th or 7th floor have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayHendrawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. May,

Thank you for your nice and positive feed back.
We are happy to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and service.

We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready by the time you were arrived that day on 8 June 2012 at approximately 12:30 hrs (more or less), please be advise that our standard check in time is 14:00 hrs.

For your next visit, please do send us email to reservation@semarangpremiere.santika.com or call us to +62 24 8413121 to check if the early check in is possible to avoid the inconvenience during check in.

We look forward to welcome you again at Santika Premiere Semarang soon

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOM Hotel Simpang Lima Semarang
1.6 mi away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Address: Jl. Pandanaran 116 - 120, Semarang 50134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of the city, Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang offers visitors far more than the standard four-star business hotel fare. The hotel's spacious convention hall and comfortable meeting room accommodates up to 700 people. Located just 20 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the shopping center, and 15 minutes from the train station, the hotel offers intuitive yet friendly service that reflects Indonesian hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santika Premiere Hotel Semarang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing