We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand hotel with a good and tasty food.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A grand hotel with a good and tasty food.....”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm visiting this hotel because they have a good price. Surprisingly, the food for breakfast is sumptuous, abundance, and...tasty ! The food is varies so much, that if you have a wider stomach, you can satisfied your breakfast. The lobby is quite big, the swimming pool is ok, the staff is so kind. The room is nice, they gave me a good room near the top floor and good view. The cleanliness is ok, and transportation is easy and considered cheap. I took a city round trip with a taxi and it cost less than two hundred thousand rupiah. For those who like shopping, its only a few minutes walk. Really a good hotel....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view...they will give you with no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    136
    45
    6
    1
See reviews for
74
15
14
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel locates in down town of Semarang near business district. The reception and lobby is ok for 3-4 stars hotel (not sure) but the room is ok with reasonable price range, you cannot complain. They have a good TV with complete international channel, the AC is working properly. Hotel amenities is standard. The bed is comfortable and clean, the towel is clean and perfectly dried. The interior of the room is simple almost plain. Hot water and water flow are good and all is working well. The only complain that I have is the bathtub was a bit smell due to not cleaned properly. The price is inclusive with BF is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed her for two nights during the weekend. We have made reservation online but unfortunately the room was not ready at the time we came and we have to wait for about 1 hour. We finally get the room but it was a room with a single bed so I ask the reception to give us the room with double bed since we traveled with my 3 yo daughter. We have to wait for another hour but finally we get the room at the afternoon.

This is an old hotel but clean and comfort, great price with great location. Amazing service, nice pool (my daughter love it). Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: deluxe room in 6th or 7th floor have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayHendrawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. May,

Thank you for your nice and positive feed back.
We are happy to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and service.

We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready by the time you were arrived that day on 8 June 2012 at approximately 12:30 hrs (more or less), please be advise that our standard check in time is 14:00 hrs.

For your next visit, please do send us email to reservation@semarangpremiere.santika.com or call us to +62 24 8413121 to check if the early check in is possible to avoid the inconvenience during check in.

We look forward to welcome you again at Santika Premiere Semarang soon

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not the hotel for the busy business man who likes a modern day hotel.
Very basic and pretty boring inside. No bar and staff not very up to date with western requests or English speaking.
Nice outdoor pool.
Rooms need a serious renovation or upgrade as they have that used up look and feel.
Bathrooms small and basic.
Location is slightly out of the main drag so its a taxi ride to anywhere good.
Generally not impressed for a business location or place to hang out during meetings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tratstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Tratstravel,

Thank you for your valued feedback in trip advisor.
We appreciated every comments by our guest and including yours. We also share our guest's comments to all of our staff so they may aware on what become the concern of our guest.

We hope to see you soon and experience yourself on how we have improved from your previous stay.

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I arrived at this hotel in the company of the Duty Manager of another hotel in Semarang which were fully booked and did not honour my reservation, so I was put into the Santika Premiere for the one night. Beautiful elegant are the words to describe this hotel on entering. The staff on duty had everything pre-arranged and the check in was actioned in a few minutes and I was soon in my room 707. The room was a corner room , it was big and the furniture was quality Indonesian wood. The bed had proper cotton sheets, not duvet quilts which are common in most hotels. The room and the bathroom was spotless with rich solid marble interior and with an extract fan that is super efficient as when having a shower the steam is dispersed promptly and the large mirror does not get misted over with steam condensation and the room décor is a Cream.Beige.Brown colour scheme. The breakfast good selection of Asian and Western options and like other Indonesian hotels the hot food was warm. This hotel is traditional Indonesian wooden décor and the entrance is magnificent with it’s highly polished colourful marble floor. Certainly not the glass,steel,bright colours which is prevalent in other hotels. The staff are pleasant and very courteous at check in, check out, and in the restaurant. My stay at this hotel was enjoyable .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WFSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear WSFGlasgow,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in trip advisor, we really appreciated.
We are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us and hope that we will see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Cons: Old hotel, in my opinion a little bit over priced. Services are average, nothing special. Guest room need to be renovated, not like 4 star hotel room. No safe deposit box, old washbowl and bathtub with broken faucet. You can play with ants and mosquitos in your room. This hotel really need to call pest control :).
Pros: Various breakfast menu with good taste, clean bed and pillow. The free internet connection in my room was good enough.

Although I've got no serious problems, I am not satisfied enough with this hotel. They need to improve themselves to become a real four stars hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you for staying with us and your valueable feedback in trip advisor
We always take seriously our guest and continiously put our utmost efford to make our guest stay more memorable.

Our guest room has been refreshed partially, we just change our bed to the new ones, the safe deposit box is available in the room, we have scheduled the bath room renovation however in the mean time we do our best to make sure it is clean to be used by our guest.
With regard to mosquitos in the room, we have taken prevantive action and really working hard to make sure it wont be happening in the future.
Thank you also for your compliment on our breakfast, we also has improved the variety and quality of the breakfast since the last time you stay with us.

We hope to be given an apportunity to welcome you again in the future and experience it yourself that we listen to you.

Thank you
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

like other Santika hotel, Santika Premiere Semarang offering hospitality Indonesia (especially Java). The hotel is located in the heart of Semarang, which at the intersection of five. From the airport takes 15-30 minutes depending on traffic conditions. The hotel room was quite comfortable although the furniture is still used old-fashioned furniture. bathroom equipped with a bath tub with a shower together. staff very helpful and friendly. food cuisine is dominated by Indonesia. This hotel is perfect for business trips, but for a vacation with your family better not expect the comforts offered by the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andra_gogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaSMG, Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Andra_gogi,

Thank you on your feed back in trip advisor

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, our hotel is located at the strategic location in Semarang, very ideal for business travelers and for those who come on leisure may enjoy swimming, fitness, spa and sauna as well shopping at the nearest shopping center which only a stone away far from the hotel. Bicycle is available to be rent at our fitness center counter.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Bustamar KOTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.8 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Address: Jl. Pandanaran 116 - 120, Semarang 50134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of the city, Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang offers visitors far more than the standard four-star business hotel fare. The hotel's spacious convention hall and comfortable meeting room accommodates up to 700 people. Located just 20 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the shopping center, and 15 minutes from the train station, the hotel offers intuitive yet friendly service that reflects Indonesian hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santika Premiere Hotel Semarang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing