We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    271
    137
    27
    18
See reviews for
132
60
59
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our family. Here is our review:
Location:
The location is strategic, very close to town center. Across the hotel, there is a lot of food stall with various food you can choose and affordable price. This is the one point I loved.

Interior:
The hotel and reception desk is colorful, modern minimalist style. So nice.

Bedroom:
The bedroom is clean, modern minimalist design. Simple and nice. The bed is comfort.
Choose the room with city view, you will get very nice view, especially at night. You could see the town center. When I stayed I could seen fabulous fireworks.

Bathroom:
Small size, simple, clean enough. But there is former roof leaks in the bathroom. Need small touch to repaint.

Service:
The staff is friendly and nice.

Pool:
Unfortunately, they didn't have swimming pool.

Food:
They provide various food for breakfast. But not many options for the room service food.
The fried noodle is spicy.

I would like to come back when I visit Semarang.

Room Tip: Room with Balcony will be good, but it's smoking room. Room at the corner has bigger size and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Simple hotel that have easy access to its ammusement center. Location is prime that near wide range of food court. Near from train station and airport. Simpang lima area is the most wanted destination since its has good crowd and has playing ground for unique bike

Room Tip: Try to ask room that have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, clean, nice staff. Parking was becoming problem but thanks to vallet service. price was good when we book online . Breakfast is good, food court available across the road. My room was very nice with balcon that we can enjoy Semarang city view day ang night

Room Tip: Room with balcony is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antalya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is really a good value hotel considering what you pay and what you get. Getting to the hotel from the Semarang Achmad Yani Airport is quite easy by taxi and costs IDR 40 000 which is less than 3 Euros. Next to the hotel there is a big mosque, a global fast food chain, and a large shopping mall in which there are nice department stores. You can find numerous textile items at seriously discounted prices.

The hotel is generally clean & tidy. Although the towels are clean, their colours have turned to gray because of over use. You may occasionally encounter very tiny and friendly ants on your desk but there is no harm nor discomfort.

There is a computer in the lobby for internet use but it is terribly slow.

The breakfast menü suits more to local tastes (soup, chicken dishes, and rice) and is quite weak in terms of continental breakfast items. However, the restaurant atmosphere and scenery is lovely.

I recommend visitors to hire a tricycle (local name: "becak") next to the hotel and take a two-hours city tour for a quick discovery of Semarang. You are advised to bargain for the price and duration. It is possible with IDR 50 000 maximum.

"Johar open market" is interesting as you can see various species of exotic animals (mainly birds & fish) on sale.

Overall the hotel is comfortable, convenient, and offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Strongly stress (electronically or verbally) non-smoking room in your reservation if you are a non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safakAntalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.3 mi away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
Ibis Budget Hotel Semarang
#24 of 67 in Semarang
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Simpang Lima
0.8 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima

Property: Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima
Address: Jalan Gajah Mada 172, Semarang 50133, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Semarang Simpang Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Semarang Hotel Semarang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing