We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n worth the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Semarang
Certificate of Excellence
SURAKARTA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice n worth the value”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The hotel is in the centre of the city, close to malls, great food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTSFBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    188
    44
    16
    1
See reviews for
84
37
18
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This hotel is excellent value, much better value than any other hotel I've stayed at in Indonesia. New with great service, food, rooftop bar and rooms. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Hope it stays open at these prices. The one drawback is the location (hectic traffic,not much within walking distance) but I can live with that..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqtravellerBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

its a five star hotel, but the price its like four star....but all thing from service to all the things that you need to stay is like five star hotel.

take to 17th floor to sky line bar, its a beautiful, sightseeing in the night. you can see semarang city with all the lights.

they have good wine...what i like the most is the breakfast. especially the waffles....

if you want to go to semarang you should stay in this hotel. the only one five star hotel, with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I think this is the best hotel in Semarang (from what the local said). The room was spacious and comfortable. I love the bathroom. The bathroom had separate shower and bath tub and really spacious. The check in and out went smoothly. Breakfast offered a great range of food. Overall my stay here was a very pleasant stay. The location was also very strategic.. mini mart and pharmacy at a walk distance and very near to the center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertime88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

everything its great from a to z amasing, and the buffet breakfast really complete from chinese foods, japanese and indonesian foods all at here delecious and the price was value for money
the room the bath was very clean and large
i think u will never disappointed i guarantte

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights. The room was huge and breakfast was amazing. The location was great a few minutes walk to great restaurants, atm & taxi is readily available. We went to the rooftop bar but it was really quiet and we were the only guests. The room had a huge king size bed with a separate shower & bath, the tv channels were great, it had a free internet connection equiped with cable. The only downside was that the bathroom smells, maybe there was something wrong with their plumbing

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I stayed only one night in this hotel. But overall, the hotel is comfortable, modern, hip and sophisticated. Also the rate is reasonable.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BulanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#8 of 67 in Semarang
746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#12 of 67 in Semarang
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

Property: Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 59-61, Semarang 50133, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Semarang
#2 Business Hotel in Semarang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and welcoming the 259 luxurious rooms and suites at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. With its concept of modern contemporary design and emphasis on grandeur, comfort and spaciousness, Gumaya Tower Hotel is a unique luxury hotel with the added benefit of being situated in center of Central Business District with overlooking the city view, mountain and harbour, making the hotel is one of Semarang's premier destinations. Modern Chinese cuisine serve in Noble Court Restaurant, western food and sparkling wine at Sky Line lounge on 17th floor as the fabulous dining place in town. Also refresh your day with our signature coffee latte, tea, home-made cake and pastries on Chatter Lounge and The Patisserie cake shop.We commited to provide the highest international standards with a wide range of service and facilities to suit the needs of business travellers and a conferences delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gumaya Hotel Semarang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing