We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Priceline$54
Booking.com$54
Travelocity$52
Tripadvisor$52
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
28
31
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
31
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2010

The Good:

+ Stunningly beautiful and luxurious villas! I thought the pictures they put on their website would be their top rooms--Nope! They're the standard!
+ Sunken, over-sized, jetted tubs, enclosed on 3 sides by glass walls that look out into a small courtyard (walled and private)
+ Indoor and outdoor showers!
+ Beautiful veranda overlooking the golf course.
+ Black-out curtains helped us sleep in! The staff came in the first night to show us how to arrange the curtains for privacy.
+ The most beautiful bathroom I've ever seen (I know...I keep using the work beautiful, but really, it is!)
+ The price is great. We paid about $120USD for 1 night, 18-holes of golf, 1 massage, and breakfast for 2.
+ Excellent golf course
+ Nice pool (was a bit crowded so we didn't get in)
+ Very spacious villa included a/c, mini fridge, mini bar, tv, built-in sofa overlooking the veranda.

The Not-So-Good:
+ The bed was hard (It must be an Asia thing).
+ We went in dry season, so the landscaping was was looking a bit weary.
+ Food wasn't memorable.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++
This was a lovely weekend retreat for us! Even taking the baby (15-months at the time) was great! She loved walking around the villa, as she could make a circuit around the bed to the bathroom and back around the bathroom into the bedroom area again. This was truly a stunning layout and the view and privacy was second-to-none. I don't think the villa could have been designed better! The floors were marble, the bathroom was amazing, the service was perfect. I know we will recommend this resort to everyone we meet and will enjoy returning for special occasions!

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeachingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

My group and I had a wonderful time at Finna, the obvious highlight being the Finna Cup. What a sensational night! The food, the entertainment, the service...everything was just great.

Every morning all the guys were greeted with "Selamat Pagi Pak Peter, Jim, Paul etc" at the Spike Bar. The Staff is a great team, very courteous and friendly. One of the staff even knew who had an omelette, scrambled eggs, fried eggs or whatever. This is service that just is not provided elsewhere.

And then we went and played golf. How good is the course....just sensational! There was hardly a blade of grass out of place. The course was a picture. With all of us coming out of a cold and wet winter with sparse grass on the fairways and slow and wet greens it was a pleasure to play Finna. The caddies we had were all first class....courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very well trained.

The staff is the best staff I have experienced anywhere. My friend, Jim, is a Qantas pilot and commented that the service provided at Finna is the best he has experienced anywhere in the world. Paul, another friend of mine, when told that he would enjoy Le Meridien in Bali, said "it could not be better than this". Peter Vrachas, my avid golfer friend, who goes on at least 2 golf tours each year, said that this tour was the best he has ever been on. All of the guys want to come again next year and want to bring some of their friends.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giov_emp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

The balinese type cottacges are gorgous. Priavte- outstanding outdoor showers. Faciulites are gorgeous and staff is well trained- great food- overall really nice experince. Everything worked in room..just an ace experience. Was there for a few days for work event. Did not golf. Wayyyyy off the beaten path- abotu 1.5 hours from Surabaya. Massage for 2 hours for $13. Read THIRTEEN US DOLLARS.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I have stayed at the Deluxe cottages twice already and everytime I enjoyed it very much. Being out of the city and breathing fresh air is the main attraction of this location. Getting there might be difficult because of the mud flow near Porong and patience is needed in the traffic jams but when you get there you can relax in the jacuzzi or take a shower outdoor. On Saturday nights you can enjoy the BBQ at this outdoor restaurant which is great value for money. But if you do not play golf there is nothing to do in Finna.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RemoraSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

You will never get another experience elsewhere! Finna Golf and Country Club has so much to offer to their guest, and offers excellent service. Great place for golf lovers, or even just for families looking for a nice, relaxing weekend. Lots of facilities provided such as tennis courts, swimming pool, driving range, spa etc.. Once in Finna is never enough!!

Date of stay: June 2007
Thank LaXoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews