We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with upgrade room :-). Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed overnite @Santika in Jul'13. Upon checked in @2am, was informed room upgrade to family room which has mezzanine with extra bed. My son liked it.
Pool: 1 but has kids part (not too deep), the water quite cold. Breakfast reasonable, would be better if served hot. Hotel itself though quite nice, but seemed to look old.
»Tania

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 429 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is a big improvement from the last time I visited Malang. Last time i was in Malang,I didn't have a choice but to stay in a hotel near the Tugu. It was a very traditional hotel and kinda creepy. Santika is very much a modern hotel . I am only staying a night and I arrived quite late. There was a welcome drink made from ginger that they served during check in. The staff was helpful and very efficient. Wifi is available and access was explained in the front desk. The rooms are arranged around a central courtyard so the rooms didn't feel cramped. Will look forward to the buffet breakfast tomorrow.

Room Tip: Take the rooms that are not in the corner so as not to hear the other people walking from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I didn't realise how busy this city would be, there are too many motor cycles here, this is a university town, so busy. The Hotel was very welcoming , giving us a bit of peace & quiet.hotel was modern, all staff were very helpful , clean and tidy, breakfast, was more than adequate , pool was welcoming, with comfortable loungers around the pool area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Entering the lobby had given me different atmosphere...The design as well as local Malang apples and ginger candies that were available on the counter desk.

The room was huge. Two bottles of mineral water were provided as complimentary. All toiletteries were also well equipped. When entering the room, I found a lot of mosquitos inside. Telling the front office, they soon contacted the House Keeping to bring the electric mosquito repellent. When coming back from dinner, the room was free of mosquitos.

Breakfast was also great with rich variety of local foods. Will certainly come back again with family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daybreak_chime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our plan was to go to Mount Bromo and after a few days traveling on a motorbike we wanted a good nice sleep.
This hotel was a very good choice, we loved the restaurant (food is top!), the staff is always available to assist any request.
If you want to go to Mount Bromo, count with 3hours+ on motorbike or 4hours+ by car. Although the distance is short (approx. 65km from the hotel to the top), Malang has a lot of traffic and the roads to the top are worse that bad....
Swimming pool is good but has no view (in the middle of the hotel buildings

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciganitazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What I liked most about this hotel was the authentic local experience. The breakfast buffet was a lesson in local food. More than eight rice dishes alone. Many hotels try to provide a western breakfast and fall short, better to provide the best local food.

The rooms were large and comfortable the staff friendly and efficient.

Overall a relaxed atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GerardvanBalveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Tye front staff are very pleased and always smile..location was great..I just need to go to nearby cafes for 10min..

overall hotel design look well maintained..and feel like home when stay...

Food for breakfast was ok but not great...as maybe I feel bored with same various dishes at every hotel that I stayed..
I just imagine to have an another bfast options with greeny open air venu with selected of traditional food and beverage served in traditional malang way...

I hope to come back to stayed here in my next visit to malang..

keep up the great job..especially for front desk staff..

thanks..



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
0.6 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#5 of 56 in Malang
801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 56 in Malang
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Malang
Hotel Tugu Malang
#1 of 56 in Malang
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
The 1O1 Malang OJ
The 1O1 Malang OJ
#8 of 56 in Malang
304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Malang

Address: Jln. Letjen Sutoyo No. 79, Malang 65141, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: $44 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing