We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price,good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Malang
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable price,good quality”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stay there during business trip. Comfortable rooms and reasonably good quality meals. The service is quick and prompt. Hotel facility is among the best in town. Great location as it is quite close both to city center or to golf club or other places to eat

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymonds7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    188
    59
    3
    6
See reviews for
117
59
17
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bekasi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was cozy. Every room has a balcony, and I stayed in a room where I can see clearly see mountains every morning. It's very refreshing :)

For those who look for indonesian style (building & food), this hotel is the perfect place.
It is located in strategic area where you can easily find minimarket, ATM and restaurants. They even have a 2-storey family room

Room Tip: Room 525. It's on the corner of the building, but if want to see clear view of the mountains, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoddyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Efficient check in

Room size ok with good writing desk, chair, and easy to reach electrical outlet.

Good water pressure with consistent temperature

Good buffet range of selection with consistent good taste.

Room clean, no cigarette smell. Overall interior is nice, not luxurious, but pleasing.

Rest well, starts the day fresh. What more can one ask from a business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Has nothing to complain about this hotel, so far I really enjoyed staying there.
If you stay for business purpose, the internet connection is fast.
There is balcony for each of the room, which I like it. During the morning you can open the balcony door and fresh air can fill up your room.
The facility is good, hair dryer, water boiler, refrigerator are available in the room.
The hotel located in the middle of Malang city, it's easy if you're looking for a place for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nungky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Santika premier hotel is the one of beautiful hotel that i Ever stay in Malang. The location is not to far from Kawi Street. U can find any food like Sate Siboen spesial sate from Ponorogo, Cwiemie Gang Djangkrik, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fnras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

unbelievable...

they have good taste of restaurant, great pool cause more long than Pulman Jakarta, nice ambiance in the night cause you have small bar that truly make you feel like 2nd home.

i was there with the big whole family and cool even we have big laughing in the room, my parents room who in the beside of my room still qouite.

employee really smart, they know how to go Bromo Mountain, Batu area, Semeru tracking, even the popular destination for tourist. great!

the last, i feel so relaxing eyes too cause we can see semeru mountain sunset or sunset... :)

Room Tip: roon on the city street with many famous destination
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taridaagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Me and my friends stayed three nights at Santika Premiere Malang during our trip to visit Jatim Park 2, Mount. Bromo, and Sempu Island. What impressed me the most is the service they gave us, starting from their welcome greet, hospitable staffs, etc. At one time it was rainy outside, they lend us ALL of their umbrellas.

For travelers to mt. Bromo and/or Sempu island, It is also possible to order breakfast in boxes prepared (in exchange for our breakfast package), in which we had to leave the hotel at dawn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fajaradiartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
0.6 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#4 of 55 in Malang
735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 55 in Malang
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Malang
Hotel Tugu Malang
#1 of 55 in Malang
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 55 in Malang
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western OJ Hotel
Best Western OJ Hotel
#8 of 55 in Malang
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Malang

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Address: Jln. Letjen Sutoyo No. 79, Malang 65141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing