We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facinating Hotel in Malang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Malang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Malang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
“Facinating Hotel in Malang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Santika already well known about their services , their hospitality of the staffs and other good point.
The room is great, clean and the atmosphere make us want to stay along there.
but the location is not strategic as other santika in other city .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kamandanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    176
    58
    3
    6
See reviews for
103
58
16
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Booked through Rajakamar.com, I got deluxe room with nice view, where I could see mountain and its misty siluette during sunrise and sunset just by ascending the window blind. So relaxing while sitting at terrace in front of my room at 3rd floor. Foods are nice, delightful, and served with various buffet menus, extra breakfast price was affordable for my kids.
My kids loved swimming at the pool.
The room was so cozy even to lay your body on floor watching numerous channels from satelite tv. The carpet was comfortable for whole family to get relaxed Different with Santika Tasikmalaya and Medan that do not provide refrigerator, this unit provides it, thus I could store several drinks and fruits that I bought in Batu (must-visit city located around 30 minutes drive from the hotel).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank Irman_Sunandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed there back then, there is nothing special about this hotel. The room was clean, bathroom was ok. Swimming pool was ok, but the water is cold.It is Very small and quiet pool, no one swim except me. There are few rooms located at the poolside, so if you stay there you can go to the pool directly from your backdoor.
The restaurant is nice, traditional food served during breakfast. But the taste is just average. Staffs are helpful. Thats it.

Room Tip: Pick those room located at first floor a.k.a premiere pool acces room but not too close with the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bells J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stay for holidays en year 2011 , the room is very clean and comfortable, the pool so lovely, and the breakfast is Good, I spend 2 night in here and everything it's ok..
i really recomended , specialy for family , but for couple it;s ok too, if possible choice room with a pool view

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yustinus502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
605 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location of the hotel is very nice, about 20 minutes from airport by car and 30 minutes from Batu, the main tourist attraction in Malang East Java. Batu is famous for apple plantation in Indonesia, if you imagined red apples like the one in California, you are wrong :) the local apples is small and green, bit sour but still good to enjoy :) some locals made chips or drink from the apples here in batu. well the hotel is nice, the pool are great ! the room is ok bit old but fine for city like this :) the break fast area is very nice with changing menu everyday and they offer some traditional food from many region of java. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. the bar near the pools is also nice to enjoy after heat of Malang.

Room Tip: room with pool side or pool view is the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel has a great pool area and nice water features throughout the gardens, but the rooms are old and tired, especially the bathrooms. Maybe a higher-priced room would be better.

The breakfast is basic.

I had some luggage problems, and the staff at first were happy to accept just any explanation from the airline, but after being pushed a bit, they actually worked hard to find out the real story.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradhall71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Actually we prefer to stay in Batu because we want to visit Jawa Timur Park 2. But all hotel in Batu was full and we decided to stay in Malang. We stayed in this hotel for two nights during last weekend. We choose a family room. The room is spacious with two floors and big enough for me, my wife and our two children. The breakfast also good and they change the menu for the next day. We also enjoy the swimming pool here. Batu city is only half an hour from here. So, if you failed to get room in Batu, this hotel is a good alternative.

Room Tip: Choose a family room on 6th floor if you come with your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
0.6 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#4 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#5 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Malang
Hotel Tugu Malang
#1 of 54 in Malang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel
BEST WESTERN OJ Hotel
#8 of 54 in Malang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Malang

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Malang
Address: Jln. Letjen Sutoyo No. 79, Malang 65141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing