We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will come back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Malang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely will come back...”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Been there on last weekends, eventhough hotel was busy, staff was trying their best to accomodate our request. Great hospitality from akbar-front office manager and harry-reception. Excellent swimming pool and breakfast. Definitely will come back. Thank you for making my short trip to malang memorable..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silv-ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang
We would like to thank you so much for your fabulous comments which are so much appreciated.
Our AH Yat Abalone Forum Restaurant is now opened offering the only authentic Cantonese food in the town of Malang, prepared by our Chef from Hong Kong.
Our HARRISSIMO Pizzeria will open its doors very soon offering Italian traditional wood oven baked pizzas.
Looking forward welcoming You back to the Green of Riverside soon.
Harrisly Yours,
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    433
    123
    14
    7
See reviews for
466
101
25
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I was there for business and amazed from the moment I walk into this hotel. Very nice new big hotel although not at the city center and quite far from the main road. The biggest Harris hotel I think so far.I was even more surprised to see the huge pool with slides and promised myself to someday bring my loved ones here for holiday. My tips for guests, once you reach this hotel, stay inside. Explore the hotel facilities and get relaxed. If not, be prepared to face the traffic jam on the main road to and from Malang city center.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasikirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang,

We are delighted with your comments and how happy you are with the property and especially the breakfast.
Our AH YAT Abalone Forum Restaurant , the only international Chinese restaurant in Malang is now opened offering the best Dim Sum in town prepared by our Hong Kong Chef.
The HARRISSIMO Pizzeria opening it's doors soon offering the famous traditional wooden oven baked pizzas and pastas.
We are so glad to hearing that you will be back to the Green of Riverside and we are amazed to welcome you back.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

we were trapped in a bad traffic jam before we turned onto the River Side Road.

As we checked in, i saw several guest were given a welcome drink. i waited for the waiter to serve the welcome drink for me, but it had never come. was that because i booked the hotel from Ago** ?

we booked 2 rooms. and we got 2 rooms at different side of building, so we must went down from 5th floor to 1st floor, then walk accross the building, and went up to 6th floor when we wanted to go to the other room. was that because i booked the hotel from Ago** ?

i hope not.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Listya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang
Thank you for your constructive comments which are really appreciated.
The traffic jam outside our Estate is only during weekends as the road is the only access to the city, A security guard from our side is always stand by to monitor the traffic and help our guests to turn to our property.
As far as the welcome drink, we are offering to all our guests without exception, I really apologize for not serving You with our drinks and I will brief my team accordingly.
Room allocation depends to the availability of rooms and the occupancy of the hotel. We try our very best to accommodate most of our guests requests, I would suggest for the next time , please precise on your reservation remarks so for sure you will get your request honored.
Once again accept my sincere apologies and looking forward welcoming you back to the green of Riverside,
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the second time i've been stay at harris hotel malang with my children. My children really like it. Have a nice swimmingpool with giant slide, dino kids club. And for me the plus point : bfast free for our children.

Room Tip: View pool is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sulimin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear HARRIS FANS,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang,
Thank you so much for staying with us for the second time. We are so glad that you had enjoyed our property and you took time to write your fabulous comments.
We are looking forward welcoming You and your family back to the Green of Riverside.
Harrisly Yours,
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I often visit Malang as a business trip. For me, in terms of convenience, nothing more convenient hotel in Malang besides Harris. At first glance, the location is not visible from the road, because the hotel is located in an elite residential area at Malang. But, once we get into the area, we will find a hotel that gives us a comfortable and quiete place for a rest. In the lobby, we are greeted by friendly staffs. Rooms are fairly large, with a unique interior. There is a nice pool for the size of the hotel pool. When we get bored with the atmosphere of the hotel, we can rent a bike at an affordable price to just walk around. To be sure, for the rest, this place is the perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang.
Thank you so much for staying with us and especially for taking the time to write such fabulous comments.
Indeed our property is located at the green of Riverside with the unique concept of being the only Resort within the city of Malang.
We are opening our AH YAT ABALONE Forum Restaurant on the 29th of June 2014, with a variety of Dim Sum and Cantonese A la carte menu.
Our HARRISSIMO Pizzeria is also coming up soon with traditional wooden oven pizzas and pastas.
Looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Harrisly Yours,
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have holiday with my wife and daughter, they choose this hotel cause very nice for family, location is fresh like retreat, have child smiimming pool dan like water park,
Dinos club is my daughter favourite for play. Room is warm dan nice colour, warm staff in front office, very helpfull.
For family, this hotel is our favourite and first choice when visit Malang.

Room Tip: Choose swimming pool room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smile h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear HARRIS FANS,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang
We are delighted reading your comments and we are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We are so glad that your kids have a lot of fun at our property and looking forward welcoming You back very soon to the Green of Riverside.
Harrisly Yours,
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

(+) points :
- excellent water slide... can't get enough of it :-)
- peace and quiet after traffic jam in the City
- excellent food for breakfast
- entertaining performance by the hotel's staff during breakfast time
- swimming pool is great for kids and adults alike
- free wifi in the room

(-) points :
- some wall finishing sems to be not yet completed in our room's bathroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dme3ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stylianos K, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear HARRiS Fans,
Cheers from HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang
Thank you so much for the fabulous comments and we are so glad you had enjoyed so much your stay with us.
We have well noted the finishing issues and we are working hard to make them perfect very soon.
For your additional culinary pleasure, our AH YAT ABALONE Forum Restaurant , the only international Chinese restaurant in the city of Malang opening it's doors on the 29th of June 2014.
Our HARRISSIMO Pizzeria is coming very soon offering wooden oven baked pizzas and authentic Italian pastas.
Looking forward welcoming You to the green of Riverside once again.
Harrisly Yours
Stylianos Koureas
General Manager
gm@harris-malang.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
2.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 55 in Malang
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#4 of 55 in Malang
735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#7 of 55 in Malang
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Malang
Hotel Tugu Malang
#1 of 55 in Malang
536 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#12 of 55 in Malang
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
Address: Jl. Jend A. Yani Utara, Perum Riverside C-1, Malang 65126, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Malang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Hotel& Conventions Malang is peacefully situated in the "green" of Riverside, nearby the Malang-Surabaya main road, with an easy access to the bus station and to the airport. HARRIS Malang is the place for a constructive seminar or to simply and naturally relax.229 HARRIS Rooms, Sky Rooms and HARRIS Suites overlooking the 3 free form swimming pools, the Mahogany Forest, the River and the surrounding mountains.All rooms are equipped with the HARRIS "Dreamazing" Bed, 32" LED television with 60 international and local channels. Safe Deposit box, complimentary coffee and tea facilities, HARRIS slippers, HARRIS Leather couch, Hairdryer and an array of cosmetic amenities. HARRIS Sky rooms -38 square meters, are situated on the top floors of the Building, with floor to ceiling windows, overlooking the the Rice fields and the surrounding mountains. Equipped with 42" LED television and basic cooking facilities. HARRIS Suites-58 Square meters are situated on the top floors, with floor to ceiling windows, Home theatre, Smart Television, DVD Player, separate Living room with sofa and coffee table, also separate guest bathroom. All Suites are equipped with Bathtub.Free high speed wifi available in the HARRIS Cars and the entire premises. Our infinity pool is overlooking the forest and the River. Our kids pool is situated just in front of our Dino Kids Club.HARRIS Nanny is available on complimentary basis from 9am to 6pm.Our Dino Mascot and clown are ready to welcome our young friends to an array of outdoor and indoor daily kids activities, including face painting, origami, cooking classes and play station.The H-Fitness is equipped with the latest cardio equipment and Gym Instructor.Sooth Your tired muscles at our H Spa or in the privacy of your room. Separated Male and female saunas are provided free of charge to our Guests.Taste our Indonesian delights at the HARRIS Cafe and our Healthy juices at our Juice Bar.Our Wine and Cigars Lounge is the gathering place after working hours to have your drink and light snacks accompanied with Lounge Live Music.HARRISSIMO Pizzeria with the unique wooden oven is providing the famous thin crust Pizzas overlooking our infinity pool.HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Malang is the perfect place to stay and accommodate your meeting needs at our UNIQUE Ballroom with a capacity of 2000 persons and the highest ceiling in town. Our HAPPY, SMILEY and FRIENDLY, Meeting rooms are equipped with the latest high tech equipment.Cheers from the HARRIS lifestyle with an art deco hint. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing