We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just an average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Malang
Ranked #4 of 116 Malang B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2014

average hotel but i recommended for backpacker looking for cheep hotel for sleep and breakfast,i pay IDR 350.000/night and have a small minimalist room with king mattress bed and bathroom with shower,wifi connectivity,and breakfast for two

Room Tip: bring your own laundry bag,enough mineral water,tooth burst,and another personal thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razak Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarwono_AHM, Manajer at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Dear Mr. Razak Y,



Warmest greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang

Thank you for sharing your experience with Amaris Hotel Malang on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our valuable guest such as you. Totally guest satisfaction is our priority and thanks for your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.


Thank you for the comment upon our service and product. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing Amaris Hotel Malang and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.


Best Regards.

Sarwono
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Amaris is a very nice budget hotel in Malang. Clean and tidy room. Good food. They have coffee time when you can get coffee or tea and snack free of charge. Amaris have specific lovely 'santika' hospitality that I always love. Located strategically. The Area is perfect, as you can find foods easily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zainuddinmbt, Manager at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Shanty M,

Warm greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang.

Thank you for taking your time to letting us knows of your recent experience at our hotel and we certainly appreciate your valuable feedback.

We are really proud to know that you have had a great experience during your stay with us. It is true that our additional benefits are free coffee and tea and also light snack from 3pm to 8pm at our coffee corner. We also ensure that hospitality from the hearth always provided by all team member.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing Amaris Hotel Malang and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards

Zainuddin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I booked 2 rooms, travel with my family and friends. Really good to stay here, a good budget hotel. Staff were very friendly, room was very clean and proper. It's a recommended budget hotel.
I will be back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zainuddinmbt, Manajer at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Annisa

Warm Greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang!!!

We would like to thank you for your time to post your comment regarding your experience during visit Amaris Hotel Malang. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our cleanlines, facilities and service. Once again, thank you for your great support. We looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Zainuddin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

+ Location (in the main road of Malang), new building, cozy-small bed and pillow, good air-conditioner, good hot water, not-really-small bathroom, simply-tasty breakfast.
- Smallest room and small double bed of course (the smallest budget hotel room we've ever book, not a big problem for me because it was my transit hotel, only for a night sleep, checked in at 9pm and check out after breakfast), Limited car parking area, My room location was on the middle of the building (again...unlucky) and everyone from outside of my room can see me inside when I open my window.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Amaris Malang is very nice, clean, well planned hotel. A great hotel and not expensive. The rooms are small, but compact and though outside is quite noisy at times, once the window is closed, it is quiet.

We also loved the breakfast spread.... Now, five stars hotels should have a look at this hotel's spread! VEry nice and energetic young staff. Well trained too.

Will come back to this hotel if I ever come to Malang again. Bravo to the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cileduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarwono_AHM, Manajer at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2014

Dear Mr/s Cileduk,

Warmest greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang

Thank you for sharing your best experience during your good stay at Amaris Hotel Malang on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to know that your stay at Amaris Hotel Malang was great. Totally guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing Amaris Hotel Malang and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.


Best Regards.

Sarwono
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is located on the main road, so it's very easy to find. It's one of the newly opened hotels in Malang. Price wise, it's considered reasonable.

We booked for a queen-size bedroom. The room is unfortunately quite small for 2 people. Not enough space to move around the bed.

Breakfast was included in the room price. Although their buffet was not as big and glamorous as other hotels, there're many options for food: western (omelette, sausages, toast, etc) and local. You may want to try local fried tempeh (fermented soy beans).

Staff was very helpful. We rang them a few times asking for this and that, and they always assisted us with friendliness.

PS: important for ladies: this hotel does not provide hair-dryer. So, if your life (and beauty) is dependent on hair dryer, please bring your own.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room facing Mt Bromo. It's very nice to wake up in the morning looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarumaDaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarwono_AHM, Asst Hotel Manager at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Mr/s DarumaDaruma,

Warmest greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang

Thank you for sharing your experience with Amaris Hotel Malang on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our valuable guest such as you. Totally guest satisfaction is our priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

Let me inform that loan item such as hair dryer , iron and iron board provided for guest. For next stay, please call staff for special requestion.

Thank you for the comment upon our service and product. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing Amaris Hotel Malang and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.


Best Regards.

Sarwono
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night..the location was great we can go to try bakso president on foot...

reception staff was very friendly and also staff at the restaurant..

the thing that amazed me was the breakfast..I just imagine only fried rice and bread served at the buffet..but full standard bfast set up available to start the day...

overall..I rate 5star to this hotel..and recommend for budgeted stay at malang..

keep up the good job..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipi310785, Operasional Supervisor at Amaris Hotel Malang, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Jay1076,

Warmest greeting from Amaris Hotel Malang

Thank you for sharing your experience with Amaris Hotel Malang on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our valuable guest such as you. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. We have always been committed to always give our guest a memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, again I would like to thank you for choosing Amaris Hotel Malang and we look forward in welcoming you on your next visit.


Best Regards.

Filipi Y. S
Operasional Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Malang
Ibis Styles Malang
#9 of 60 in Malang
457 reviews
2.5 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Malang
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Malang
Swiss-Belinn Malang
#6 of 60 in Malang
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The 1O1 Malang OJ
The 1O1 Malang OJ
#8 of 60 in Malang
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#11 of 60 in Malang
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atria Hotel Malang
Atria Hotel Malang
#5 of 60 in Malang
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Malang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Malang

Address: Jl. Letjen Sutoyo no. 39, Malang 65111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Malang
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Malang 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Malang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing