We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$33
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merbabu Guest House(Malang)(Great Value!)
$25
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
355
382
81
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
382
81
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar free daynice guesthouseijen boulevardmalang cityworth the pricewalking distanceinternet connectionstrategic locationvisit malangbig roomplace to stayaffordable pricepublic transportationolympic gardenwarm waterpleasant staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 832 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Room was BIG and very clean. The staff was the Best. Very good Breakfast. Close to the Mall walking Distance........... Night clubs bars .Many good food placesnnear by........ I would stay here again.......

Room Tip: Second Floor room in the front of hotel with the Balconey access.This room is pictured as the hotels advertised room .this is the Big room.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HCW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertanegara_Manager, Director of Sales at Kertanegara Premium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I go to malang with my boyfriend an searching for hotel and found this guest house. The room is wasn't my prediction, i though we will get a small room with twin bed. But my room is big enough, clean and comfy..
we only booking for 1 day and want to extend for 1 day more, but no room is available and we must check out with a dispointed feelings because we are very comfort with this room

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Afry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Kertanegara was chosen due to price on one of hotel booking engines, the place was feel like home, the bed was comfortable, the bathRooom was big enough to have a nice shower. The breakfast was ok. Its not a bad place for you to stay if you were only in Malang for transit.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spaaddictbanget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Kertanegara just like 4 stars Hotel.
You will feel hommie, with the good people to serve you. With the best location, in centre Malang make you easy when you will go to anywhere.
Clean room make feel comfort when you sleep or just take a nap.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chorifrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very unassuming from the front but surprisingly wonderful inside! Our rooms were spacious. Shower too a long time to get warm water. Bring your own hair dryer. Theirs are not worth using as they only whisper on highest level.
Location was close to mall. Buceks seemed to available at all hours of the day! Nashville Bar at
Mall is open late and ok on price for drinks.
Breakfast was wonderful! Love local foods and Rawon is my FAVORITE!
Coffee is good! Service was great! Staff is friendly! Loved the atmosphere!

Room Tip: Bring your own hair dryer and adapter! Turn on your shower to HOT about 15minutes before you need to shower! Eye mask and earplugs are needed if you don't like to hear traffic all night and see sunshine at first light. Close your bathroom door to help with noise. It's a beautiful hotel and worth the money! I would stay again!
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlyingMommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews