We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Malang
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
405
408
87
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
408
87
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car free day ranch market ijen boulevard sunday morning nice guesthouse malang city worth the price walking distance strategic location place to stay visit malang stayed nights olympic garden shopping mall nice room air conditioner nasi goreng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 917 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Room was BIG and very clean. The staff was the Best. Very good Breakfast. Close to the Mall walking Distance........... Night clubs bars .Many good food placesnnear by........ I would stay here again.......

Room tip: Second Floor room in the front of hotel with the Balconey access.This room is pictured as the hotels advertised room .this is the Big room.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HCW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertanegara_Manager, Director of Sales at Kertanegara Premium Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I go to malang with my boyfriend an searching for hotel and found this guest house. The room is wasn't my prediction, i though we will get a small room with twin bed. But my room is big enough, clean and comfy..
we only booking for 1 day and want to extend for 1 day more, but no room is available and we must check out with a dispointed feelings because we are very comfort with this room

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Afry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Kertanegara was chosen due to price on one of hotel booking engines, the place was feel like home, the bed was comfortable, the bathRooom was big enough to have a nice shower. The breakfast was ok. Its not a bad place for you to stay if you were only in Malang for transit.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spaaddictbanget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Kertanegara just like 4 stars Hotel.
You will feel hommie, with the good people to serve you. With the best location, in centre Malang make you easy when you will go to anywhere.
Clean room make feel comfort when you sleep or just take a nap.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chorifrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very unassuming from the front but surprisingly wonderful inside! Our rooms were spacious. Shower too a long time to get warm water. Bring your own hair dryer. Theirs are not worth using as they only whisper on highest level.
Location was close to mall. Buceks seemed to available at all hours of the day! Nashville Bar at
Mall is open late and ok on price for drinks.
Breakfast was wonderful! Love local foods and Rawon is my FAVORITE!
Coffee is good! Service was great! Staff is friendly! Loved the atmosphere!

Room tip: Bring your own hair dryer and adapter! Turn on your shower to HOT about 15minutes before you need to shower! Eye mask and earplugs are needed if you don't like to hear traffic all night and see sunshine at first light. Close your bathroom door to help with noise. It's a beautiful hotel and worth the money! I would stay again!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlyingMommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews