We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ! Highly recommended accommodation..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Merbabu Guest House
Ranked #4 of 112 Malang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed only a few nights here while visiting a friend in Malang and I would have been happier to stay longer. Very clean and staff where friendly and happy to fulfil any request, I was happy with the location as my friend loves to eat at Cafe Bunga Bali which was close by and it's not too far from the main shopping malls and one street behind the famous Jalan Ijen. A tea and cakes would be brought up to my room each afternoon, it was a lovely gesture. Breakfast was great, rather than a menu they would ask what you felt like and would prepare for you and it all tasted great...

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the 2 'suite' rooms and it was all good, it's a quiet local so any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LevifromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 450yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank LKeularts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar nomor 2 dekat dengan lobby punya jaringan wifi yang kuat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silviananoerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Affordable and super homie :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amdewinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
0.5 mi away
Kertanegara Premium Guest House
0.9 mi away
Splendid Inn
Splendid Inn
#25 of 56 in Malang
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#13 of 56 in Malang
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trio Indah 2
Trio Indah 2
#10 of 56 in Malang
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
The 1O1 Malang OJ
The 1O1 Malang OJ
#7 of 56 in Malang
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
COZY Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merbabu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merbabu Guest House

Address: Jln. Merbabu 26, Malang 65112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Malang
Price Range: $21 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merbabu Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Merbabu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing