We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
20
15
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
15
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short holiday malang city mall taste bed location bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

I was there for a short event, the location was strategic, not near the street so very quiet in the night.
small mall and starbuck just cross the hotel.
the room was clean and worth it price.
will comeback again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sari_bramantyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subakir, Manajer Umum at Grand Cakra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs Bramantyo,

Warm greetings from Grand Cakra Hotel Malang,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review on the TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you for this review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Cakra Hotel Malang.

Warm regards,

Subakir
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Location in Arraya residence, nice for morning jogging around the hotel, close to mall.
Friendly staff, clean bathroom, comfort bed, average taste of food in breakfast lounge. Laundry service need to be improve.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Agus_Sp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Grand Cakra presents a very good budget family hotel. Located in a very pleasant and huge boulevard with a modern minimalist style design. Tons of Car parking spaces .Like other modern new hotel, it's bright and cozy. The small swimming pool is adjacent to the restaurant, kids love it. The bedroom is quite spacious and comfy. Psst...i think it's better than the other international chain hotels. complimentary Water bottles, coffee , and tea comes standard with toiletries in the bathroom. With a new rebranding name, former name was Horison, this hotel offers huge discount on room rates. Well...what are are you waiting for? Pack your bags and enjoy the cool breeze Malang city.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relation G, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Cakra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Harry H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a time to post a review in Tripadvisor.

It's lovely to know that your overall stay was very pleasant and the overall facilities have meeting your needs & expectation.

Again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you whenever your journey brought you to Malang again.

See you!


Best Regards,


Henny Yuriawati
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for short holiday in Malang. It has reasonable price, considering not expensive for four star hotel. Located in residential area, quiet far from city center, but we could walk easily to mall and food center across the hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Spacious parking lot. Need improvement for air conditioner (not cold enough) and wifi signal (very weak signal). But it's not a big problem. Will come back again when visiting Malang.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank eryc-octaviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was arranged for my by business partners. This would Nor have been my choice but that being said, the wifi in this place is horrible. The first Jing it is slow but even worse than that anytime you stop using it logs you off so you have to fully log in again.
The bathroom is in need of some serious cleaning. There is mold all around the bath tub seal
The bed is about the only good thing I can say about this room

The air is marginal. It cools but just barely enough to keep the room at a present temperature

The plus of this hotel is the spa is good and the traditional massage is well worth the $$. The location is also ok. Just across from a market and a mall with restaurants

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gilr1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relation G, Guest Relation Officer at Grand Cakra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Gil,

The Warmest Greeting from Grand Cakra Hotel Malang!

Thank you for staying in Grand Cakra Hotel Malang, also thank you for giving your time to write the review here. We are really sorry for the inconvenience happened during your stay with us, now we have updated the WIFI connection and always maintain the cleanliness in all Hotel area with hope it will not disappointing anymore.

Gil, We really hope to welcome you back staying with us and We will be very happy to welcome you with the improvement of our service quality in the next chance.


Regards,


Rahel Rosella
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews