We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Hotel”
Review of Kartika Graha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kartika Graha
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Reviewed March 5, 2013

All it's...but in the night can listen in the room the music from disco downstairs...no ggod for family,good for business...Brakfast wonder fool and service friendly,in the middle of Malang parking with security and room clean.

Room Tip: no standar minimun delax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graziosi_Alessio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

THis is a really good choice. Clean hotel good staff, good service, and good area.
ROoms are delicate, bathrooms is nice, staff clean good every day.
Just... ask Bamboo Restaurant to repair the coffe machine!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanHaugesund_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

On reading previous reviews I was very worried about the quality of his hotel, but would happily stay again.
Rooms are clean and contain all you need, including a great shower.
Free wifi in rooms and public areas is very handy.
Only downside is laundry is ridiculously expensive and you have to pay cash when they drop it off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiMaybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me, a regular business traveller ,was guided by a friend(?) to stay here.
The receptionist with an Indian name was very cordial , warm and helpful.
But.....
Rooms- not so clean
Toilet- average
Ambience- noisy, loud music from the discothe,
Lift - be careful
Wifi - slow, weak signal
Leaking roofs.
Food- good

Room Tip: Last choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinnasamianbumalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

During our roundtrip we stayed here for one night, thankfully. Beds, sheets and curtains were very dirty (strange white spots on hip height on the curtains, yak), bathroom not clean. Hotel needs a renovation, including the airco (lots of noise from the units, to loud to sleep). Swinging pool is used by the locals for swimming lessons. All women dressed in full length burkini's, you are stared at in your bathing-suit/bikini.
Plus is the location, near the old quarter, but on a busy street with traffic day and night

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lny126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The room was average, the elevator was very old and annoyingly squeaking. The room was quite clean and neat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

i was check in in april 2011 with my husband. and in my room, i left for 10 minute in the pool. and i bring my key in the pool. after i came back , my watches, phone, wallet all are gone . and hotel really not responsible. hotel send us to the police for make any complaint. this is very stupid & bad hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waw911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malang hotels
0.3 mi away
Regent's Park Hotel
Regent's Park Hotel
#23 of 56 in Malang
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trio Indah 2
Trio Indah 2
#10 of 56 in Malang
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maxone Hotels at Malang
Maxone Hotels at Malang
#11 of 56 in Malang
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gets Hotel Malang
Gets Hotel Malang
#15 of 56 in Malang
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sahid Montana Malang
0.3 mi away
Same Hotel Malang
Same Hotel Malang
#22 of 56 in Malang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kartika Graha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kartika Graha

Address: Jln. Jaksa Agung Suprapto 17, Malang 65111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Malang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Malang
Price Range: $32 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kartika Graha 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kartika Graha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing