We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$291
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri Asri(Magelang)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Borobudur Resort(Borobudur)
$212
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lotus 2 Homestay(Borobudur)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
78
96
26
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallnice hotelbusiness tripmagelang cityspacious roomstrategic locationcheck in processtraditional foodonly setbackbreakfast menustandard amenitieshotel locatedeasy accesspanoramic viewstar hotelfront officefloor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 206 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Location: Excellent, tallest building in Magelang city.
Food: You get what you paid for if you expect "excellency" it's not, but the food is great.
Services: Housekeeping needs some training still, but for the most part, great.

Overall: recommended.

Room Tip: Regardless of your budget, your room will be spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

My room was really huge. The staff was helpful during my stay there. Food for breakfast was okay, pool was warm and it is located just above a mall, easy access to mall so you could find restaurant or shop easily.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean and tidy, the food, also the javaneese traditional food taste delicious and the services are good. Strategic location also. Very recommended hotel to stay for your holiday or business trip.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Prasetiowati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at their Executive Suite for 4 days which was very nice and comfy. Just didn't have the time to soak in their huge tub though.The room service was fast when I asked for extra stuff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also tried their spa/massage with body scrub and milk bath every night which was also great. There's a mall next door which can be accessed thru an adjoining door from the lobby or from the cafe at the second floor. We had a good breakfast at their cafe as well, when our itinerary for the day didn't include leaving the hotel at 2 or 5am ( other sites where 2-3hours away from the hotel). The hotel is near to the Borubudor Temple, but quite far from Jogjakarta which wasn't a problem since we have a hired car with driver who took us everywhere we planned to see. On our last night, they helped arrange for our ride to the airport. We even got a personal send off from one of their managers when we checked out at 4am. Downside though, despite them confirming with us and giving the instruction in their dialect to the driver to drop us off at the international airport, he dropped us off at the domestic one. We ended having to walk another 200 meters with luggage in tow to get to our boarding gate, but that was a minor problem. All in all, I say it was a good stay there.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mae3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Yang terhormat Mae3x,
Salam Hangat dari Grand Artos Hotel & Convention,
Terima kasih telah menyempatkan waktu berbagi pengalaman selama menginap di Grand Artos Hotel. Kami selalu berusaha memberikan pelayanan dan fasilitas terbaik kami kepada semua tamu. Senang sekali mendengar bahwa anda menikmati sajian makanan kami yang memang sangat variatif dan lezat tentunya, spa dan gym yang lengkap tentunya merupakan bagian dari fasilitas terbaik kami. Salam hangat kami untuk keluarga dan teman di Singapore.
Dengan senang hati kami nantikan kedatangan berikutnya di Grand Artos hotel Magelang

Salam Artos,
Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Stay for a night on a business trip. The hotel is clean, simple, modern yet cozy and warm. The staffs are nice and helpful. Shower room is a bit narrow. The sofa in the room is too small and not suitable for this kind of room type. Left the hotel early so had not got a chance to have the breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjahjono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Tjahjono,
Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us and it's a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed all of our services and facilities.
Our hotel is concepted for one stop service which is connected to mall where guest may find all their needs just through by connection door between hotel and mall. Here is one and only place in Magelang where Hotel & Mall are centered in unity
We will more than happy to welcome you once again to Magelang and Grand Artos .

With our pleasure,
Best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews