We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$291
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Borobudur Resort(Borobudur)
$212
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lotus 2 Homestay(Borobudur)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ADA Homestay(Borobudur)(Great Value!)
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloprogo Art House(Borobudur)(Great Value!)
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$32
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
78
96
25
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallnice hotelbusiness tripmagelang cityspacious roomstrategic locationcheck in processtraditional foodonly setbackbreakfast menustandard amenitieshotel locatedeasy accesspanoramic viewstar hotelfront officefloor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at their Executive Suite for 4 days which was very nice and comfy. Just didn't have the time to soak in their huge tub though.The room service was fast when I asked for extra stuff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also tried their spa/massage with body scrub and milk bath every night which was also great. There's a mall next door which can be accessed thru an adjoining door from the lobby or from the cafe at the second floor. We had a good breakfast at their cafe as well, when our itinerary for the day didn't include leaving the hotel at 2 or 5am ( other sites where 2-3hours away from the hotel). The hotel is near to the Borubudor Temple, but quite far from Jogjakarta which wasn't a problem since we have a hired car with driver who took us everywhere we planned to see. On our last night, they helped arrange for our ride to the airport. We even got a personal send off from one of their managers when we checked out at 4am. Downside though, despite them confirming with us and giving the instruction in their dialect to the driver to drop us off at the international airport, he dropped us off at the domestic one. We ended having to walk another 200 meters with luggage in tow to get to our boarding gate, but that was a minor problem. All in all, I say it was a good stay there.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mae3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Yang terhormat Mae3x,
Salam Hangat dari Grand Artos Hotel & Convention,
Terima kasih telah menyempatkan waktu berbagi pengalaman selama menginap di Grand Artos Hotel. Kami selalu berusaha memberikan pelayanan dan fasilitas terbaik kami kepada semua tamu. Senang sekali mendengar bahwa anda menikmati sajian makanan kami yang memang sangat variatif dan lezat tentunya, spa dan gym yang lengkap tentunya merupakan bagian dari fasilitas terbaik kami. Salam hangat kami untuk keluarga dan teman di Singapore.
Dengan senang hati kami nantikan kedatangan berikutnya di Grand Artos hotel Magelang

Salam Artos,
Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Stay for a night on a business trip. The hotel is clean, simple, modern yet cozy and warm. The staffs are nice and helpful. Shower room is a bit narrow. The sofa in the room is too small and not suitable for this kind of room type. Left the hotel early so had not got a chance to have the breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjahjono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Tjahjono,
Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us and it's a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed all of our services and facilities.
Our hotel is concepted for one stop service which is connected to mall where guest may find all their needs just through by connection door between hotel and mall. Here is one and only place in Magelang where Hotel & Mall are centered in unity
We will more than happy to welcome you once again to Magelang and Grand Artos .

With our pleasure,
Best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

My second time staying in this hotel on my way to Merbabu mountain. The first one is quite pleasant, but this one is not. There's terrible smell when I enter the room. I asked receptionist to help me with the smell, somebody coming with air freshener but it doesnt help at all.

The room is spacious with small refrigerator and coffe/tea maker, nothing to complain about.

They have bar on the top floor, but its look like cheap karaoke place with giant screen rather than a proper bar. If they dont know how a proper bar, Im not sure they know how to provide a proper drink.

The most dissapoting thing from this hotel is that I left my iphone charger and it lost in the room. I went to the village in the hill of merbabu mountain directly from the hotel, dont have any stop before that and not using my charger in between, but when I asked the hotel to check, they said its gone. it cost me 60USD. I wish they have more decent staf.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salahcetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Salah Cetak,
Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

We are thank you for your valuable comment regarding our hotel and services. Please receive our apology for the inconvenience caused, it's a bold noted and already taken a serious consideration for us.

With a pleasure and best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Had two nights stay here during my office conference. The staff were so nice and full of smile in every occasion. The room was so clean and nice, and also the choices of buffet spread during breakfast was pretty good. The another plus point is the mall just beside the hotel in case you need something during your stay. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioTirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Rio Tirta,
Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

Thank you for your recommendation.
Your comment will energizing us to keep forward giving the best for Magelang Guest. We hope , we could serve you again in the near future.

With our pleasure,
Best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I was stayed on January 13, 2017 in room number 650, this is my second time to stay here but the room was not as expected.. I was ordered something and I have to wait for more than 4 hours for nothing..!!




Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Doddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Mr. Doddy,

Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention
Deeply sorry and Apologized for your inconvenience during your stay.
Guest comment were already passed to the staff and conduct refreshment training for respected area.We thank you for spending time on your valuable time.

With our pleasure,
Best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews