We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$313
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri Asri(Magelang)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Borobudur Resort(Borobudur)
$195
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Dharma(Borobudur)
$52
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
78
96
26
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallnice hotelbusiness tripmagelang cityspacious roomstrategic locationcheck in processtraditional foodonly setbackbreakfast menustandard amenitieshotel locatedeasy accesspanoramic viewstar hotelfront officefloor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 206 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I was stayed on January 13, 2017 in room number 650, this is my second time to stay here but the room was not as expected.. I was ordered something and I have to wait for more than 4 hours for nothing..!!




Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Doddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Mr. Doddy,

Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention
Deeply sorry and Apologized for your inconvenience during your stay.
Guest comment were already passed to the staff and conduct refreshment training for respected area.We thank you for spending time on your valuable time.

With our pleasure,
Best Regards,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Stayed one night with nice experience. Spacious room. Amenities were only provided for one person, instead of two. Probably housekeeping can be more careful in preparing the room. A shopping mall with almost anything is just next door. It has cafes and restaurants with various shops.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Sugeng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, Manajer Umum at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Sugeng S,

Warmest Greeting From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention,

Thank you for taking time for sharing your experience during your stay at Grand Artos Hotel. We were most concerned to receive your comment and follow up it seriously to provide excellent services and facilities.

We wish that we still have chance to welcoming you back and give you our best services.

Salam Artos,
Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Pros :
Magelang is small city, so from this hotel you can go anywhere in Magelang within minutes
Relatively new properties, clean and well maintained
Plenty selection for breakfast, there's traditional food selection that change their menu everyday, taste is good
The hotel staff service are excellent !!!
Room is big and comfortable, I stay is twin bed room and the size of each bed is good (120 cm)
The hotel located in a shopping mall, so there's no problem if you need anything
Basically, I would say this hotel give you more than you pay for...

Cons :
Relatively small pool. and located in very windy area, they should provide more cover

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, avoid room near the lounge on the highest floor, the sound might disturb you
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raditya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, Manajer Umum at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Raditya,

Warmest Greeting From Grand Artos Hotel

We are so proud for the 5 star you gave to rate us and it's a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed all of our services and facilities.

We apreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to bringing you a great experience during all your future stay with us.

Best Regards & Salam Artos,
Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

The room is big and clean . Breakfast is good although they serve the same menu during my 3 day stay. However the live music band at the top floor restaurant of the hotel can be heard from my room which is quite disturbing my sleep. I complained 3 times and asked if they can lower their loudspeakers until the manager came at 12 am to apologise and explained the bar closed at 12 am .He was a polite man. Overall the hotel is nice and 10 minutes drive to borobudur. Restaurants are closed by and the mall next door has a big supermarket .

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Yoelitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, Manajer Umum at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Ms. Yoelitta

Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

Thank you for sharing your stay at Grand Artos Hotel Magelang and enjoying your time at our hotel. We really appreciated for your valuable comment of our breakfast menu and we apologize for your inconvenient night caused by our Bar sound. We will review it, so we can give best service and facility to our guest.

We are hoping to serve you again and present you a great staying experience in the future.
Warmest Regards,

Salam Artos,

Harimurti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

The mall located in the heart of the city and connected to a shopping mall. If you go to Magelang (just 1 hour drive to Jogja) you will rarely miss the place as it is the second large building in the city. The 1st one is of course one and only Borobudur Temple.

The check in and out process were fast and the staff is helpful and always smile.. A typical javanese character.

The room itself is standard hotel room, nothing outstanding. Room were cleaned, quite spacious, all is non smoking (but the hotel provided smoking room in each floor beside the lift), very standard amenities, and equipped with flat 40" LED and cable channels for your entertainment. Internet speed from WiFi connection is quite low but will do for access email and social media from your smartphone.

Bathroom were small but cleaned but start to rusty, it had standing shower, and clean towels.

Breakfast is okay, good variety of foods but the taste is just okay too. The restaurant is on 1st floor near the swimming pool.

Did not have the time to check the shopping mall since it was late check in. Anyway I was not my intention to visit a mall in Magelang.

Overall is not quite an experience to stay in this hotel. But when you visit the city for business purpose this might the only choice of hotel. The price is quite high compare to the services. They should lower the price.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Wahyu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAHC, Manajer Umum at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Wahyu H,

Warmest Greetings From Grand Artos Hotel & Convention,

Thank you for all of your comment towards our service and facility, We appreciate it. It's a pleasure for us that to welcome you again in the next furture. Grand artos hotel is committed to deliver and develope our best service and product to our customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Salam Artos,
Harimurti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews