We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Magelang...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Artos Hotel & Convention
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Magelang
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Magelang...”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

First of all, I would to say thank you for a quick check in process and the warmly welcome from the staff when I and my family came and stayed to this hotel for 2 days. My kids were very happy and they forced me to go back to stay at this hotel again when we return to Magelang, my father hometown. The location is in the city center and only about 30 minutes to Borobudur Temple (one of the 7 wonders of the world). The room was wide, clean and this make my husband so amazing, the room also include safety cabinets in the room, so he can spent his photography equipment. Hotel breakfast were great, provided the original Indonesian and western food. Other advantages are the hotel connected with a mall where my kids can play at timezone, they favorite playground. Based on that fact, I would be happy to stay there again when to Magelang and would recommend Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel to other relatives or acquaintances.

Room Tip: Choose room windows facing north,higher floor more comfortable because we can be free to see the sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay with us that has been found an enjoyable and affordable experience.
we really appreciate it for this input and of course we will maintain this service to all guests in our hotel.

Again, we look forward to welcoming you in the next occasion when you will be having a leisure trip with your family at Magelang.

Thank you with kind regards,
Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    85
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
15
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Staffs of the hotel were very helpful, easy to ask in doing something, especially the one from house keeping unit. Near the local leading shopping mall (connected to). But, for the foods were little bit disappointing. Room dining menu was not tasty enough. The breakfast were great, even in substantially limited variants. But, the room was wide and clean. Smell nice. Good scenery of the Magelang city hill.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful in having a positive comments giving, when you stayed with us. We will share this input for an attentive service to the guest whereby met the guest satisfaction to the housekeeping staff.
on the other hand in regard to room service menu we will improve the quality assurance accordingly therewith our guest may feel the finest dining experience.

Looking forward to welcome you to the upcoming visit.

Thanks with kind regards,
Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Artos Aerowisata with my family on December 2 to 3 December 2013. From the beginning I entered the hotel, the staff are very friendly and welcoming with courteous speech, they helped me in the check-in process and then drove us to the room. The employees were friendly, special breakfast service, full menu room service and a fast, flexible access to the hotel which makes me does not hesitate to choose this hotel. In fact this is the second time I stayed here and I am very satisfied.

Room Tip: Pool view is a good choice. You can see mount Tidar clearly. For family more than 2 person, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidy_Augusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We extend our gratitude to your positive review towards our service and staffs warm hospitality, gladly to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and surely we will always maintain our service and heedful of our guest needs.

hopefully your next visit and stay in our hotel will look forward to welcoming you on the other occassion.

Kind regards,
Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel for one night and we were very pleased with the Hotel.
Bed is very comfortable and the sheet is clean and crisp. The mountain view from the full length glass window is spectacular - offering view of 3 mountains(not sure of name of mountains though) from our room! The room toilet even has a simple eco-washer(bidet).
The Hotel is next to a shopping mall, which has a food court and Carrefour, among many other shops.
Best of all, we were delighted with the breakfast buffet.spread.Restaurant is very tastefully decorated. It serves both local as well as international cuisine. It has a salad bar & a good variety of cereal & drinks (including low fat milk, full cream milk, sour sop). For local food, you could find corn, sweet potato, soto ayam madura, mie goreng, nasi goreng & bubur ayam. It is a good place to try some of the local food/beverage like ronde (type of ginger dessert), Beras Kencur & Kunir Assem.
Staff are very friendly and always ready to help.
The only regret is that we have no time to try the swimming pool and jacuzzi, which close very early, around 7:30pm.
Overall, we would definitely recommend this Hotel if you are in Magelang.

Room Tip: room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear honorable guest,

On behalf of all staffs and management Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention, I would like to say thank you very much for choosing Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention as your top priority accommodation during your stay on Magelang. I’m very pleased to hear your positive reviews and it is very detail, so that we know in which aspects we must to improve more.

We care to bring more guest satisfaction. That is why we concern in many aspects such as tidiness, cleanliness, completeness of our facilities and rooms, variation of food and beverage and most important thing is service value to the guest. Your great praise would bring my team become more work hard and always serve the best for the guest.

We are really anticipating your next attendance to Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention and we are very pleased to serve you, your family and relatives.

Sincerely yours,


Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Arrived after a long ride from Jepara, felt tired so was happy with the quick check-in. Entering the room I was pleasantly surprised with the modern and spacious ambience, the very comfortable bed and the complete bathroom with all necessary ameneties. The room is quiet, I stayed on the 5th floor and had a good view of the busy city which is located in the area of the Borobudur Temple. Rooms are all non smoking, but separate smoking rooms on each floor. Staff very welcoming and friendly, adequate and helpful. Would definitely stay here again on my next business trip!!

Room Tip: My guess would be that all roms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention as your accommodation during your stay in Magelang. Thank you also for your great comment.

It’s very pleasant to hear you were satisfied to our service. Our top priority is bringing new and fresh atmosphere in Magelang. That’s why we provide complete facilities to answer guest’s need and also great staffs welcome and serve all guests that are coming to Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention. We care about guest, so we always check every details such as cleanliness, tidiness, completeness not only in the rooms but also in the public area. We want to make all guests feel like in their own house.

Once again, thank you for giving us positive comment and we are welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When I first stayed at this hotel, some of the things are not really setup, probably because it was newly open at the time. But, now, things are much better and I highly recommend for anyone visiting Magelang. And, the hotel rates are pretty affordable. The connected mall is definitely a plus for the hotel. Also, highly recommend to try out the spa and gym on the top floor of the mall and connected to the hotel. It's really comfortable and affordable place to relax or workout after a long day on the road. But, as usual, keep in mind everything, including hotel café, closes around 9-10pm in this small town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear honorable guest,
First of all, thank you for your great feed back to us. It’s a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay for the second time. We always listen and care to all guests needed and comments, so that we can bring more great service quality.

We are very appreciate to read your detail comments and sharing it with all readers. Our top priority is for giving and serving affordable price with excellent facilities and service. So that, all guests would be feel like in their own home.

Hope your second stay would bring you back to Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention. We always welcome you and your family.


Kind regards,
Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stay there for one night in a business trip. THe hotel is quite new with spacious room and nice view. The hotel is integrated with the only mall in town. The fitness centre is also good with new equipment. The pool is nice but freezing coz it's on the mall rooftop.
Very centrally located and on the main road of magelang, also near souvenir centre.
The bathroom is clean, only the parking space is confusing. The breakfast have poor selection and average taste. But for the Magelang town this hotel is one of the best one there.
Very new and very clean hotel. The lobby is vast with high ceiling but with little ornamen. Welcome drink served to you while you check in. nice stay

Room Tip: Provide garuda boarding tickets for check in to get special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementGAAHC, General Manager at Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear honorable guest,

On behalf of Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention Management, i really appreciate to read your comment and share it in here. Thank you for your supporting comment, it’s really meaningful for us. As we care to read and hear guest’s comment.

We’re not only concern for business trip, but also leisure trip. That’s why we provide spacious room and nice view. As we realize nowadays people become more modern, our location is connected with modern mall to fulfill people’s needs. Our top facilities are for making the guest more comfortable stays in Grand Artos Aerowisata Hotel & Convention.

Thank for all your honest and positive suggestion, we would take it as our evaluation and bring more great service to hotel’s guests.

Once again, thank you and we welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,


Anton Rezie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magelang hotels
0.3 mi away
Atria Hotel Magelang
Atria Hotel Magelang
#6 of 22 in Magelang
372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Puri Asri
Hotel Puri Asri
#12 of 22 in Magelang
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Safira Magelang
Hotel Safira Magelang
#15 of 22 in Magelang
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sriti
Hotel Sriti
#11 of 22 in Magelang
100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Amata Borobudur Resort
Amata Borobudur Resort
#3 of 10 in Borobudur
207 reviews
7.4 mi away
Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Artos Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Artos Hotel & Convention

Property: Grand Artos Hotel & Convention
Address: Jalan Mayjen Bambang Sugeng No. 1 | Magelang, Magelang 56172, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Magelang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Magelang
#6 Spa Hotel in Magelang
#7 Family Hotel in Magelang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Artos Hotel & Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main road accross Central Java Province & surrounded by beautiful natural view of Magelang, creates Grand Artos Hotel & Convention as 4 stars hotel, not only offers convenience but also nature magnificence of Magelang. Grand Artos Hotel & Convention provides service & facilities that is perfect not only for family, but also suitable for holding MICE. Total 191 rooms are fully equipped with facilities & those are AC, LED TV with local & international TV stations, free WIFI connection, standing shower or bathtub with hot water, digital safety box, coffee/tea maker & hair dryer, 24 hours CCTV, 24 hours room & laundry service & free parking. All of these hotel & room facilities make Grand Artos Hotel & Convention convenience, secure & service to the guest. Grand Artos Hotel & Convention has 1 (one) ballroom with capacity over 2000 persons (standing party style), 7 (seven) medium & small size of meeting rooms expanded to 10 meeting rooms, 1 (one) coffee shop, 1 (one) executive lounge, 1 (one) cake shop, big swimming pool with comfortable jacuzzi, gym center, salon & spa, direct access to Artos Mall & Grand Pringgading Chinese cuisine restaurant. With all of these meeting facilities, Grand Artos Hotel & Convention is the right choice to spend family holiday & hold an event based on guest's needs. Only need 60 minutes to Adi Sucipto international airport & 45 minutes to Tugu station on Yogyakarta. This strategic location brings guest to visit Borobudur only 15 minutes driving & Ketep Pass only take 25 minutes driving whereas the guests can also enjoy golfing that is only 5 minutes driving. Grand Artos Hotel & Convention, memory creation... Great experience... Pleasure destination... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Artos Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Artos Hotel & Convention Magelang, Indonesia - Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing