We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel with Modern Conveniences and a Touch of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grage Hotel Cirebon
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Cirebon
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The ancient port city of Cirebon has been a busy place for at least 500 years, at the same time boasting a royal palace and a tomb of an Islamic saint as well. Therefore, it was a very nice surprise to stay at the Grage Hotel in Cirebon. The hotel is located in a very busy main thoroughfare of Cirebon, in the same complex with a modern shopping mall bearing the same name (Grage Mall). I stayed in the "Sliver" rooms, which do not cost that much, compared to similar rooms in Jakarta's hotels. The rooms are modern, clean, comfy, cosy and quiet. The size of the room is quite generous, likewise the bathroom. The king-sized bed's linens were crispy clean, and the towels were resupplied twice a day. We even got complimentary chocolates before bed-time. The breakfast buffet is also generous, with many choices in the menu. The most important thing : the friendly staff. There is a medium-sized swimming pool in the hotel, however it seems that on certain hours of the day, the pool also accomodates a swimming school. Therefore, the best time to use the pool is early in the morning or late in the afternoon -- I prefer the early morning one. All in all, Hotel Grage is a good place to stay in Cirebon, whether for business or holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Silver" rooms. You may have to pay a premium over the regular Standard or Sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kandi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

So far this is the best hotel in Cirebon. The location is strategic, close to shopping mall, room is good and clean. One of the reason I choose a hotel is its swimming pool. But, when I want to swim in the morning, the swimming pool was very crowded with many students school. They were learning to swim with their teacher. Because the swimming pool is in the hotel I think it should be the facility for guest hotel only. In fact, this is not a private swimming pool for hotel guest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank mylitlleangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grage Hotel Cir... G, Manager at Grage Hotel Cirebon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank nenghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamar yang eksekutif maupun Gold bisa untuk keluarga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hyeorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keukomarawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Halley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirebon hotels
1.2 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
#1 of 42 in Cirebon
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Cirebon Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
The Luxton Cirebon Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Cirebon
Swiss-Belhotel Cirebon
#4 of 42 in Cirebon
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Cirebon
Hotel Santika Cirebon
#5 of 42 in Cirebon
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel NEO Samadikun Cirebon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grage Hotel Cirebon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grage Hotel Cirebon

Address: Jln. RA. Kartini No. 77, Cirebon 45123, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cirebon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Cirebon
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grage Hotel Cirebon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grage Hotel Cirebon is a pleasantly located on Jl. Kartini, the heart of the city. The hotel's minimalist modern architecture fused with the famous 'Grage Mall', one stop shopping centre. Closed to Kejaksan Train Station, Kasepuhan and Kanoman Palace, rattan and wooden furniture industrial centre and batik home industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grage Hotel Cirebon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing