We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cirebon Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cirebon Plaza Hotel
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Cirebon
grenoble
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for one night in the middle of the Aid El Fitr holiday period in which quite all the hotels in Java are fully booked and prefer to keep their rooms for people staying for more than one night. At the arrival, they were unable to find our reservation and we had to call our travel agency in jakarta to remind them about our reservation. But after this small problem, they were very helpful in making phone calls with our familly in java to explain how to reach the hotel to pick us.

The rooms were clean and we had no noise.

Breakfast was good and they made us eggs according to our demand.

Wifi was not of high quality but we managed to find a place where the signal was ggod enough to get internet access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papidesalpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckykiky, Owner at Cirebon Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear. Papidesalpes

We would like to thank you to stayed at cirebon plaza hotel
First of all, we appologize for a bit glitch wich luckly it has had solved related to your booking problems.
We hope that it wont happen again.

Regarding our wifi problem, we will try to manage our wifi so it can be facilitated exclusively for our guests.

We hope that we will see u again at your next visit in Cirebon.

Regards,
Lucky Mukti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have to give this hotel five stars and I will tell you why. First, the delightful young manager knew we had come to see Cirebon and Pekalongan batik and went so far out of his way to arrange a FANTASTIC personal tour for us that it became a once in a lifetime experience.

Next, I hate fancy hotels that are generic, could be anywhere in the world and create an OUCH in you pocketbook. This is my kind of hotel. It has local character, It is a local, family-owned, single hotel not a chain. It was completely comfortable and it is excellent -outstanding- value for the money. This to me makes for a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and I think most rooms are. If there's something you want- ask- they'll h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ontheroadJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

My first impression when I arrived at this hotel, the management knew about green concept. They use LED light instead of CFL in the lobby, and have open space in the hotel. I took moderate room, and cost $35/night. Very strategic, only walk minutes away to supermarket and food stall. It would be better if wifi can be accessed in the room, and the management provide spacious parking area

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckykiky, Manager at Cirebon Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank You for noticing our effort in supporting "Green Living" by using LED light bulb for some areas in our hotel and we are very concern in having green areas all over our hotel. Thank you for giving us input concerning Wireless internet and parking area. We hope to see you in your next visit to Cirebon Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. It is easily accessible by becak and the staff were fantastically helpful. The room was good and there was plenty of nice communal space in the courtyard. Breakfast was very good, and they also provided complimentary afternoon tea/coffee. We stayed on the second floor which was quieter and more private. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckykiky, Manager at Cirebon Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for the compliment and experiencing in Cirebon Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased to have our customer enjoying their stay in our hotel. We hope to have you stay in our hotel next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cirebon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Citradream Cirebon
Hotel Citradream Cirebon
#11 of 39 in Cirebon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Koening
Hotel Koening
#13 of 39 in Cirebon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
#1 of 39 in Cirebon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cordela Hotel
Cordela Hotel
#15 of 39 in Cirebon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cirebon
Amaris Hotel Cirebon
#9 of 39 in Cirebon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bentani Hotel
Bentani Hotel
#8 of 39 in Cirebon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cirebon Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cirebon Plaza Hotel

Property: Cirebon Plaza Hotel
Address: Jln. RA. Kartini 64 | West Java, Cirebon 45122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cirebon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Cirebon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cirebon Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cirebon Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing