We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to lose”
Review of Bogor Palace

Bogor Palace
Ranked #3 of 80 things to do in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nothing to lose”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Typical colonial palace, well-taken-care, need a certain permission to enter. Not many collections.

Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    103
    39
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Looks good”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I only saw this place from a distance but it looks very good place to visit

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Horatio061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful palace”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

It was my first time visit this palace. Even I have lived in Bogor before. My first impression when I visit this palace : AMAZING.. I can't believe that I can visit this great place. A resident for my president's. I usually see this palace on TV. There's a guide here who will guide you around this palace. There are a lot of beautiful paintings. Great decoration. Beautiful interior. Unfortunately, you can't go all over around the palace. It's worthed to visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank shafiraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“a must visit historical palace”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

nice palace and has lots of angles to take a good pictures. it has many historical and value paintings. and a very big garden surrounded it with hundreds of wild deers. lots of big lotus ponds. the palace is open for public, but you have to come in the morning and get yourself listed. they have to limit the visitors since it is a historical palace.
when you are in bogor, i suggest do some jogging around botanical garden at 5.30. bring your camera, you can capture nice photos, when the sun starts to shine over the banyan trees... well you cannot enter the palace at that time. but form outside, you can breathe fresh air and see some breathtaking views of bogor around botanical garden (also the palace). better jogging in the weekdays, cause on sunday morning it would be very packed!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank coolmodjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just a palace”
Reviewed August 6, 2008

not a very much special place to visit, kinda good... a bit creepy though. i just can't believe that we can actually use this palace as a venue for wedding or birthday party :-D

Helpful?
1 Thank moiflicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogor Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bogor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing