We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited choice of Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Salak The Heritage
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Actually the hotel is good. The location is very convenient since it was located near Bogor train station. And if you're bored, you can check out Kebun Raya Bogor, Factory Outlet, Malls, etc.

The first problem I had with this hotel is its "old" ambiance. The elevator, The room, The bathroom, everything is old. I even had a huge problem with toilet flush which made the bathroom flooding. It was very inconvenient, and the Hotel Manager must take note of this "toilet flush" issue (I was staying at room 349).

The menus keep changing, which is good. But the selection is very limited.

Overall, I think it was an average hotel. Not suitable if you're planning to bring your family. But it's very suitable for business purpose, due to its location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttoDeschanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location is near from Kebun Raya Bogor (Bogor Botanical Garden), which has fresh air and quiet atmosphere, some malls and culinary places. But somehow, it is hard to find the public transportation in the night, especially Saturday night.

The receptionist, the bellboy, and another crew are very kind. The service is very nice, especially for the free karaoke room which is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roishanafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I consider this hotel as a business hotel, that's why not suitable for holiday. TV screen is too small and there are only a few interesting channels to watch. The pool is also too small to contain many guests. While the sports club doesn't have adequate equipments and the kids club is actually available for members only. Eventhough, the staff are kind and hospitality is good. Breakfast is good enough.

Room Tip: Pick up rooms facing Kebun Raya or pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermom0231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The location is near from everywhere.Nice room and the staff very helpfull.Nice room,and the menu's for breakfast is very delicious.The swimming pool n the pool view very nice.I enjoy stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

i use agoda to book for my rooms (2 rooms) but there was a delay because somehow the hotel didn't received confirmation from agoda. because i was traveling with a baby, i cannot wait at the lobby for too long. so i decided to pay it first and then later trying to fix my booking with agoda.

since the hotel didn't make any effort to check my booking with agoda, after the uncertainty for almost 4 hours, i tried to contact agoda via its web. thank god customer service from agoda phoned me immediately. if not, i wasn't sure that the hotel would make an effort to help me. that's why i think that the people at the reception desk should be more helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmoesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I like the fish pond and koi fish. Your hotel has a nice fish fond with many fish in the pond so I very enjoy when I near the pond. I suggest to you please keep the pond clearly and healtly, thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budiawan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Customers also need excellent wifi connection for their business. I will use the good connection for my business reasons. Better and cleaner playground for children is also require. So far I am of the opinion that the playground is always wet that is dangerous for children. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
4.9 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 76 in Bogor
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
2.9 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
The Mirah Bogor
The Mirah Bogor
#19 of 76 in Bogor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salak The Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salak The Heritage

Address: Jl. Ir H Juanda no. 8, Bogor, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Salak The Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salak The Heritage is a modern hotel rich with historical culture and values. It's located in the center of Bogor, Indonesia, in front of the Presidential Palace and a short distance to the renowned Bogor Botanical Garden. The Hotel was built in the early 1900s, originally refurbished in 1998, and newly rejuvenated at the end of 2014 to form a perfect blend of modern facilities with historical values. Our hotel offers multiple accommodation options designed with luxury and heritage. There are 120 guest rooms ranging from our Superior Rooms to the Colonial Presidential Suites, each equipped with air conditioning, bathtub and shower with hot water, wireless Internet connection, safety deposit box, and television with in-house movies and cable channels, among other basic toiletries and amenities. Hotel Salak The Heritage will take you on a culinary adventure around the world with our five restaurants known as much for their distinctive ambiances as they are for their cuisine. Our hotel also has a long-withstanding reputation as the most idyllic meeting place in Bogor to arrange business events, conferences, and exhibitions in any of our 13 meeting rooms and two ballrooms. Other on-site facilities include a fitness center, a swimming pool, a ladies-only ChocolaSpa, and a karaoke room. Our Hotel's convenient location, sophisticated amenities, and historical quality make it the perfect choice to stay during your trip to Bogor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Salak The Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salak The Heritage Bogor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing