We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Salak The Heritage
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed November 12, 2012

when I come to bogor, I stay at Hotel Salak. It's not only the strategic but also the staffs are friendly. I was sitting down at the cafe nearby swimming pool the other day, then staff come to me, welcoming and greet me very well. They got me a nice hot chocolate as well. If I visit bogor again, I'll be back to hotel salak.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 397 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my family went to bogor last month for holiday. i stayed at Hotel Salak for 2 nights. the hotel is nice but the swimming pool is too small, i think it's good for kids only. during my stays, i experienced the warm hospitality from the staff there, i was treated very well and they are so helpful. I was surprised when they gave me complimentary cake and delicious hot chocolate. if I'm going to bogor again, I'll come to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Salak on my recent trip to Indonesia. The staff are always nice and friendly. The rooms are nice and look recent updated. The breakfast is great and the main restaurant has many great choices, including some US dishes. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Bogor. I would not hesitate to stay here again. This was one of the best experiences with hotels I had in Indonesia.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My company held a meeting at Hotel Salak The Heritage few weeks ago.
We stayed there for 3 days. The meeting room was ok and the staff help a lot with so many things.
During lunch time, we had buffet. They have variety of food but most of the food are Indonesian food.
Overall I feel satisfied with this hotel, what I like the most is the location and service. I recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to stay in Bogor for holiday or meeting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I do recommend hotel Salak. I've stayed there for 1 month with two more friends and I had a good experience. Thumbs up for the staff who are very polite and cheerful. Besides, the food is mainly about tipical Indonesian meals.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flavio castro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 days, it was our first visit to Bogor. I had booked on the net direct with the hotel so was uncertain as to what to expect! The hospitality was extremely warm and we felt immediately at home.. Our room was a standard room which was clean and comfortable. WI-.fi was strong and water was hot. Our firsvisit to java was not pleasant but it was totally different this time. GREAT FOOD! EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!!!!!!....We would not hesitate to stay again in fact we have highly recommend it..........ooh did I mention the Nasi Gorang and hot chocolate? The best in Indonesia and we have travelled extensively through out..........thank you and well done to management and staff for looking after us so well. Roze Berekoven

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My original plan was to stay just for 2 days (business trip), but after a few delayed meetings I had to extend my stay for 3 additional days. The problem was they didn’t have any available rooms in my price range, but just after a few minutes the front desk manager called my room and told me that they would provide their room suite for the same price I was paying for the deluxe room…. I was stunned!
Also, if you in Bogor and don’t know the city just ask for some tips in the reception.
The rooms are great, spacious enough and clean, room service was great. All you can ask from a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if they can upgrade you to a bigger/better room for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mish355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
3.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.7 mi away
The Mirah Bogor
The Mirah Bogor
#16 of 73 in Bogor
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salak The Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salak The Heritage

Address: Jl. Ir H Juanda no. 8, Bogor, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Salak The Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salak The Heritage is a modern hotel rich with historical culture and values. It's located in the center of Bogor, Indonesia, in front of the Presidential Palace and a short distance to the renowned Bogor Botanical Garden. The Hotel was built in the early 1900s, originally refurbished in 1998, and newly rejuvenated at the end of 2014 to form a perfect blend of modern facilities with historical values. Our hotel offers multiple accommodation options designed with luxury and heritage. There are 120 guest rooms ranging from our Superior Rooms to the Colonial Presidential Suites, each equipped with air conditioning, bathtub and shower with hot water, wireless Internet connection, safety deposit box, and television with in-house movies and cable channels, among other basic toiletries and amenities. Hotel Salak The Heritage will take you on a culinary adventure around the world with our five restaurants known as much for their distinctive ambiances as they are for their cuisine. Our hotel also has a long-withstanding reputation as the most idyllic meeting place in Bogor to arrange business events, conferences, and exhibitions in any of our 13 meeting rooms and two ballrooms. Other on-site facilities include a fitness center, a swimming pool, a ladies-only ChocolaSpa, and a karaoke room. Our Hotel's convenient location, sophisticated amenities, and historical quality make it the perfect choice to stay during your trip to Bogor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Salak The Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salak The Heritage Bogor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing