We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor for a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very poor for a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Checked in 2 January and first impressions are definitely lasting. We booked a twin room and got a double. We moved to a new room and the bed linen was dirty, the carpet stained and not vacuumed, and the mini bar was incomplete with empty water bottles sitting on the desk. Again we moved and this room had a shower curtain with mould stains and the bathroom smelled badly. When taking a shower the bathmat was badly stained.

Fortunately, the food in the restaurant was quite good and traditional. Staff are friendly and helpful.

WiFi is slow and telephones can only be used to make internal calls. The hotel does not have the ability to charge phone calls to your room. Amazing!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    155
    82
    19
    12
See reviews for
135
71
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at Amaroossa Royal Bogor in end November 2013 to have a meeting with my company colleagues. This is the first time for me to stay at boutigue hotel (my friend told me that this hotel is classified into boutigue hotel due to such its unique interior design). What I like about this hotel is the location ! Very good location. What I didn't like are :
1. I was frustated by the limited car park, so hotel staff brought my car to other are outside the hotel (I didn't know where it is...). It was very annoying if you carry co much bag and you left one in the car, they had to bring your car again to hotel.
2. The taste of ice cream provided in restaurant is very bad !!! I didn't know what the flavour !
3. The door wasn't easy to lock. So you have to make sure it well-locked.

If you want to go to Bogor and stay at hotel as a business trip, maybe it is good for you. But for family ? I better to find another hotel in my second time to visit to Bogor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny_Yudisthira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengkulu, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I just check out from this hotel, so its still freah in my memory. First, I came here because of location that very strategic, near the central city activity. When i check in the bellboy already serve me well by give me a free valet parking, the check in process is so simple, they give the welcome drink i think is very creative which is match to your blood type. The room is so luxury. Room service quite fast with great taste. I really recommend this hotel to all my college if they have a bussiness trip to bogor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RSantoso590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed in a Executive Double Room. Hotel interior is very glamour and nice looking,The service was nice and the room is clean ,tidy and homey. The location is very strategic Near by the bigest mall in Bogor its called "Botani Square" . When you go to the SL ( Sky Lounge ) you can see quite lovely Mountain view,especially in the night.
When i got my breakfast I Really love the restaurant interior and the food taste good,traditional menu were served during breakfast.what a nice hotel isn't it?
they still keep traditional style between glamour and eropa style

i enjoyed stayed at this hotel...when i have time to come to bogor,i'll love to stay here again

and the last word i said :

Billion Thank you Royal Amaroossa Bogor

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time staying at Amaroossa hotel bogor. This hotel dont have parking space, so you have to use valet in order to park your car, that will annoy you if you need to pick up something from your car, the valet guy will take the car to the lobby so you can get your stuff, and bring the car back to i don't where. The front officer seems need to have training on how to handle customer. After check in, i'm asking for my room key, and you know what the front officer said to me, they don't have new key for my room !!! How come??!?
So i entered my room with master key belong to the bell boy guy. This is truly unexceptable.
The room itself quite nice, not modern type of room, small, the bathroom nothing special, but something bothered me, there are a lot of ants in the bathroom!!
The swimming pool is under maintenance so my kid unable to swim that day.
Overall this hotel is not suitable for people that looking for cozy hotel, people that want stay in hotel as recreation, spend time with family.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ariepra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights, we choosed this hotel because they said it is new hotel in town

They upgrade us to executive room, but when we enter the room, the bathroom was smelly, the interior it is classic but not well maintained.
Room was big but so many crack and cheap furniture inside.

Service was standard, their staff need to get more training how to service and speak to the customer.
My dirty clothes has been washed without ask and they charge me for that, but after I'm complained, they discharge my loundry. Be careful when you put your dirty clothes.

Breakfast was so so, nothing special.

Location is in the city centre, across of the shopping centre and city park.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at November 11-13, 2013 we arrived on 11.00 pm , together with my family for business and family purposed, it was easy to get this hotel , and located right in front of Tugu Kujang (Bogor Symbol), the hotel ambiance was so different with the other hotel so classic, it looks glamours.
The receptions was so friendly, and handled my reservation with a very quick response.
Breakfast was so nice international and traditional menu were served during breakfast such as Terong Balado, Sambal Terasi, Oncom.
i like also their semi indoor swimming pool on 2nd floor, i still could swim during heavy rain . rain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
0.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Bogor
Hotel Santika Bogor
#12 of 70 in Bogor
359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Royal Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Royal Bogor

Property: Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Address: Jl. Otto Iskandardinata no. 84, Bogor 16143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amaroossa Royal Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Royal Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing