We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediteranian ambience”
Review of Sahira Butik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sahira Butik Hotel
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediteranian ambience”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel have a mediteranian ambience, if not islamic. Nice room and service. A small pool in the middle. Bogor have a cold climate, so the water is cold and it has trees so there's a lot of falling leaves. They could be better with the cleanliness. Bad score from me because the bath tub and toilet seat are not spotless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anis697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rifculs, Manajer Umum at Sahira Butik Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Assalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.

Dear Mrs. Anis697,

We do apologize for replying your comment just now,
Thank you for choosing Sahira Butik Hotel as your reference for staying in Bogor

We do apologize for your inconvinient for our facilities especially in our room.
We already replace and repair our room facilities
Thank you for remind us
We will wait for your next visit to Sahira Butik Hotel and we will do our best to give good services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Thank you
Wassalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.

Sufian Suhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
8
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, good service, friendly staff, spacious rooms, plus a terrace directly overlooking the road.
Unfortunately, during our stay, Bogor was heavy rain and fog.
They have various types of breakfast ; bubur ayam, nasi goreng, bread, bubur kacang hijau, cereal, pecel, salad, baked beans and potato, etc.
The restaurant on the top floor and very spacious.
Overall stay at this hotel was very pleasant.

Sssttt, in the evening, try Mie Aceh Bangladesh opposite the hotel, very tasty and cheap!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yotarigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rifculs, Public Relations Manager at Sahira Butik Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Assalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.

Dear Mr. Yotarigan,

We do apologize for replying your comment just now,
Thank you for choosing Sahira Butik Hotel as your reference for staying in Bogor and we are very happy that you can enjoy staying with us.
We will wait for your next visit to Sahira Butik Hotel and we will do our best to give good services.

For your information, we have a barbeque event (for further information please contact us at 0251-8322413)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Thank you
Wassalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.

Sufian Suhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is located strategically in the heart of Bogor, close enough to Kebun Raya, train station, and many culinary spots. They reflects its boutique status through classic royal style of interior and ammenities, both in lobby and room. Im very impressed with the food selection they had for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Varied local cuisine they served is tasty and superb.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renjana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rifculs, Manajer Umum at Sahira Butik Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Assalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.

Dear Mr. Renjana2

We do apologize for replying your comment just now,
Thank you for choosing Sahira Butik Hotel as your reference for staying in Bogor and we are very happy that you can enjoy staying with us.
We will wait for your next visit to Sahira Butik Hotel and we will do our best to give good services.

Wassalamu'alaikum Wr. Wb.


Sufian Suhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I visited this hotel several times for business Meeting. It is Ok for Meeting. Then i stay 1 night, these are my impression.
The pros
- delicious Indonesian food
-friendly staff
The cons
- the room rate is too expensive
- small useless swimming pool. Nobody will swim in this pool because in the middle of attraction
- bad location. No jogging track. Nothing to see in walking distance
Conclusion : not recommended

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjaro, Tanga, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and family was stayed for 2 days one night here. at first glance, this hotel looks normal, but after we enter and stay in the deluxe family place the room was quite spacious, comfortable, and trully fun, even for my kids. The price is very worth for the service and quality of rooms that we occupy, and for the restaurant, the foods were really delicious, you can taste the delicious dishes ranging from middle eastern cuisine, Indonesia, oriental, to western foods. I will be back again to stay at Sahira in every time me or my family trip to Bogor, it's really a guarantee for the quality of that promised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M0pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked two family rooms and stayed at this hotel for one night. Our rooms were located in front of the pool. When dusk came, the small hanging lamps on the poolside tree were turned on enlightened a romantic atmosphere. The meals were good. Our kids certainly love them. Owh, and there is a children playroom at the corner near the stairs, where you can babysit your toddlers too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuttiLevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

one thing u should know if u want to stay at this hotel (for couple), u must have a marriage certificate because they will ask for you to show it
the breakfast like a five star hotel
the location is easy to find
the interior is great
but to bad,for me the pool is too small
I almost forgot,they have a bathtub but I can't find a bubble bath

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IkaFania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
0.7 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
0.7 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Sahira Hotel
The Sahira Hotel
#17 of 70 in Bogor
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Mirah Bogor
The Mirah Bogor
#13 of 70 in Bogor
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahira Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahira Butik Hotel

Property: Sahira Butik Hotel
Address: Jln. Paledang no. 53, Bogor 16122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sahira Butik Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahira Butik Hotel has Madani/Syariah Concept, for guest who are spouse or couple who want to stay should be shown to us a marriage certificate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahira Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing