We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

One of the fancy & fun Novotel that I know so far.
Nice place in Bogor area, Very wide hotel with exotic design.
The food in restaurant also very nice, good breakfast and also they have small but nice Italy restaurant.
Also my kids very happy with the weekend program like Karaoke & horse riding, my kids said "Is Super Fun"!
Me and family really enjoy to have a quality time there, will surely come back again pamper my kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RahmatSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear RahmatSalim,

Thank you very much for your review and good to know you had a great family holiday in our resort. My team and I are happy you and your kids had a super fun experience with our kids activities and also enjoyed our restaurants and it's menu selection.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I spend two days and one night in Novotel Bogor for first aid training on the weekend. This place is far from the city and stand in the middle of high class residence. For you who travel without any transportation, this place will never be your first choice. If you still want to go here, It would be better if you go rent a bus or car because to go to the hotel from the main street is very far, i would not recommend this hotel for a traveler without transportation.

The area of hotel is very wide. Located in Bogor which is known as Rain City, the restaurant and cafe are outdoor. So for you who do not easily adapt with tropical weather without air conditioning, you should prepare a fan or something to cool you down.

The building is old but keep maintained very well, it has several meeting rooms and very near to golf course which made this hotel is perfect to arrange a business meeting, seminar and play golf. Even they also have facilities for kids activities, i don't think i will recommend this for family since its far from the city and not so fun for family recreation.

I spend the nights in room 303, twin share and wide. They have small shower room and toilet which are uncomfortable for me. What i do not like is they give me amenities (body milk) that already expired. I think they need to improved their quality control. I won't recommend this room if you want to have beautiful view. You may ask the hotel to place you in the room which has beautiful view with a terrace.

I do breakfast and lunch in the same restaurant for two days and I still did not found something special yet.

Room Tip: Tips - Bring vehicle - Bring umbrella (it's rain city) - Bring jacket or sweater - Check the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Ricky M,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for taking your time to write a review in TripAdvisor.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed our resort and its surrounding. For your information, our hotel have fun activities for families especially with children. Children playground is available every day and for the weekend we have horse riding, coloring page activity, kid’s movie and kid’s karaoke. We also have bicycle available to be used in our premises free of charge.

Free shuttle also available on schedule from hotel to Botani Square Mall vice versa.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused related to the expired amenities. Please rest assured that necessary action has been taken to prevent such problem in the future.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope I could welcome you again in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed @ the hotel for office training from 7-8 March. The hotel looks old. Perhaps need a touch up.
The dissappoint part is the food in terms of choice and taste (had dinner and breakfast there). The snacks served during training at Gede room was also standard. The savory ones would be better if served hot.
>> Tania Kansil

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear TaniaKansil,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us.
Your comment on our food and coffee break items has been well noted and i will share this to my Executive Chef.
Thank you once again and i look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A bit run down on the heels, but comfortable like an old Cape Cod resort hotel. Lovely old traditional style buildings, Surrounded by greenery and sounds of birds, relaxing respite from the traffic of megaJakarta. Nice balcony and its pleasant to wake up to greenery and have breakfast in the garden before getting into the traffic again!

Room Tip: ask for deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Janis857,

Thank you very much for your review, it seems you had a very relaxing time in our resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would say that this hotel provided me and my family the excellent service, from the arrivall till departure process all staff shown helpfulness with sincere smile, comfortable room, really enjoyed variety of tasty food with live traditional sundanese music and it's really nice combination during my breakfast on the weekend, and great natural landscape set up.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medialatief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear medialatief,

Thank you for your review and my team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice hotel and does not feel as a regular Novotel. Hotel has 2 excellent restaurant (traditional & Italian) and a nice bar. The hotel has a XL setup with a pool and nice tropical gardens. The room are basic and specious but nothing is missing. My room has a sofa outside with a bad. Would definitly go back when Im in Bogor

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear LikeToExploreThings,

Thank you for staying with us. it is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us particularly our restaurants, pool and garden.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place so good, the air, architecture, and view make me enjoy to stay here. This hotel have many delicious menu, and every night they change the menu. Im so enjoy at the pool, very cool to swim. My friends and i have good accompany in here to take some picture

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Ryan M,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us.

It is a delight to learn that you had enjoyed our hotel, menu selection and particularly our swimming pool.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele Ruiu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 73 in Bogor
615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
2.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
#10 of 73 in Bogor
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estate Bogor Raya | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing