We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Osamah K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

i was staying here last week, since we are living in Jakarta we went there by motorcycle. it has nice surrounding area, very private and the air was very fresh, the staff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel facilities are also great, from the swimming pool, tennis court and the garden which amaze me and my boyfriend. the breakfast were also quite nice. but what make it slightly disappointed was the cleanliness of the room, the detail of each corner and also the side lamp near the bed was not clean at all, we could see that the wooden side lamp has a pile of dust. i think the HK should be more pay more attention to detail. but overall it was a good experience to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ririn_291086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear ririn_291086,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team especially on our room cleanliness. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hotel with a very nice ambience. The staff are exceptional and very helpful and responsive. The only issue is the room.The rooms are in need of a upgrade. Feels very dated for what one expects of a Novotel brand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank beramkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear beramkumar,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation choice.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment on our room condition has been well noted and we will taking it into our consideration for our next room renovation.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we wish to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It has been about 15 years since my parent and me enjoying a holiday at this hotel. In the end of october, it was my pleasure to invite them back to stay at this hotel. Still remembered that i really enjoyed my stay when i was child, and hope to have a memorable stay like a couple years back. check-in in the late afternoon, and the hotel was located just about 15 minutes from jagorawi toll road.

there were some guest checked-in, but my le-club platinum status bring me to the check-in priority. but i was a bit furious when both of the reception staff did not aware with my arrival until i need to call them. my furious suddenly lost when i was perfectly handled by reception staff. she was adorable, very friendly, and the most important thing, her services was outstanding. She was the best reception staff where i ever stay in the accor hotel group. Check-in very fast, request a room upgrade but i could not have it since the hotel fully booked on that day. After getting the room key, the bellboy escorted me to the room.

once i get into the room, i surprised because the room was as beautiful as my previous stay. the design was good and beautiful, different architecture style than the others novotel. all areas (bathroom and bedroom) were clean and very well maintained for the hotel that age more than tens. only found bathroom door handle would broken soon. my room (236) had gazebo facing to the garden. however, it the housekeeping divison was below my expectations. One of pillow sheet and towel was stinky so i requested to have a replacement.

Hotel have many activities for kids (coloring, kids karaoke, horse riding, kids movie) and family as well such as spa, fitness center, jogging track, pool, tennis court, cooking class, riding bicycle, visit the village, live music, 2 restaurants (one is casual itslian dining)

meanwhile, other than having priority check-in, i did not have a vip treatment as a platinum member whereas it was a benefit from gold status upward. Should have more attention for this sector. Could not tell more about this hotel since i also left the hotel in the morning. However, i had a pleasant stay at this hotel, and must be back again for my next stay in bogor.

Room Tip: do not choose room near the elevator, too noisy with the other guest walking in the hotel area
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Adhiegunadharma,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us.

We are sorry that you had inconvenience experience during your check in time. Please accept our sincere apology.

Kindly provide us you contact details to my Executive Secretary at exeoffice@novotel-bogor.com in order to follow up more closely about the benefit that you did not have as a platinum member.

Thank you in advance for your kind attention.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really enjoyed my staying, the hotel is surrounding with the trees and so nature. But a lot of mosquito :(
The breakfast is good, with so many choices of food, cake, and tasty. Also can try jamu, Javanese traditional drink from herbs, it's healthy.
The staffs are very polite, full of smile, always ready to helping. On the horse ride trail, beware with the horse's poop, you don't want to step on it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodorine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Theodorine K,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

We very much appreciated that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Hervey Bay, Australia
12
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 73 in Bogor
617 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
2.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
#10 of 73 in Bogor
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Address: Golf Estate Bogor Raya | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing