We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel inside the Jungle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Bogor
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hotel inside the Jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really enjoyed my staying, the hotel is surrounding with the trees and so nature. But a lot of mosquito :(
The breakfast is good, with so many choices of food, cake, and tasty. Also can try jamu, Javanese traditional drink from herbs, it's healthy.
The staffs are very polite, full of smile, always ready to helping. On the horse ride trail, beware with the horse's poop, you don't want to step on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodorine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Theodorine K,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

We very much appreciated that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    553
    207
    53
    28
See reviews for
564
201
40
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
577 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fed up with the hustle and bustle of the city? Don't know where to go?

This is one excellent place to spend some time away for a quiet and relaxing time.

On the way here, it gives you very strange feeling, as you have to go through some somewhat chaotic Indonesian town.

Once passing through that, it is as though you are going to a luxury housing estate, followed by a golf course.

Quite a tiring feeling for the journey, that is. But after all that, you feel as though you are ready to relax.

Check in was okay, not much hassle. Staff were very friendly. Got in the room, is okay, quite traditional.

What I like most is the restaurant area. Sitting outside is as though you are having a meal or sipping your drink right at the edge of the forest. This is the most relaxing time to recollect yourself after all the travel.

Wonderful.

Food is pretty average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Long M,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We were more than happy to know that you had enjoyed our resort especially our restaurant.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Novotel Bogor Golf Resort & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Novotel is a great base for a golfing break. Bogor Raya Golf Club is right next door so you can play there and charge everything onto your hotel bill. There are two or three other great courses in the Bogor area which are only a 15-20 minute drive away.

The way the whole resort is laid out amid gardens and trees is really nice, it is well set up for families as well.

The rooms are a bit tired and worn out in places, similar to other Novotels I stayed in around Asia, but it's reasonable for the price you are paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear MickeyHK,

Thank you for sharing your positive comment during your stay with us.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to serve more better to meet our guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Novotel Bogor Golf Resort & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

During fasting period, this hotel was not as crowd as than usual. So during check in, i still used the upgrade room promo from my accor advantage plus voucher, including the breakfast voucher.

I got a deluxe room from a Superior room, but please be remind for some case, above of the superior room, there is one class higher than the superior room, which according to them is superior with garden view. So that include a one class upgrade according to them. Which i found kind a stupid, since after all it is still a superior room.
During check in, the room was not ready, so they provide me , the welcome drink coupon in the bar , which was a very nice touch based on my personal opinion. That was the first encounter that i had, since so many times i stayed in this hotel.

As usual, deluxe was satisfied enough for me, better than ever. Since i was travelling with infant, they put me at the room next to the suite( with the living room ).

They need to do some renovation on the furniture in an instance, i dont know how are they going to renovate mostly wooden furniture and floor, but it is showing ages actually.
Maybe for some people still look antiques, but it is the time they should do some minor changes. Not into a modern style furniture, but at least maintain the originality into a fresher-level.

I always try the charcoal pizza here, using my advantage plus discount, which after the bill come out, i find that the two pax 50% disc was not granted due to the meal that i ordered is only one maincourse ( which is pizza ) and one soup.

I find it quite strange, because they counted the main course, not the people. Although it the T&C of the advantage plus website, was specifically describing the discount was based on the number of people joining the member into a meal.

The food in the pizza place ( cant remember the name ) was delicious, and the breakfast in the cafe was also quite tasteful.

Late check out until 1 was also granted to me, since the occupancy is rather low.

I still love the surrounding of this hotel, despite of the antique looked in the room, which i found i still can totally accept. I could not find better hotel with this kind of surrounding around bogor area, nor Jakarta area.

It is secluded from the chaotic city of Jakarta, and hectic city of Bogor Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear The J,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Novotel Bogor Golf Resort & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogor
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#7 of 72 in Bogor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
2.5 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
3.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Sentul City Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Property: Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Address: Golf Estate Bogor Raya | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing